We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 130 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After being on a cruise for five days we decided to stay in Miami an extra day. I found the Comfort Suites online, I called and booked with no problem and received a really great price. I explained to the rep we would be coming from a cruise the customer service rep notified us that we can catch a shuttle for $10 dollars oppose to paying $30 for a cab. We took his advice and I'm glad we did. Upon arrival at the hotel which is 15-20 min from Miami port, we were just in time for the complimentary breakfast whick included an assortment of pastries,muffins, eggs, bagels,
waffles and the list goes on and on it was awesome!

We arrived early so we still had to wait on our room which was not a problem, the lobby was spacious and very clean with plenty of outlets, and seating. The front desk clerk was very nice she knew we had been waiting and was very kind with answering any questions we had about Miami! I'm not sure how the other rooms look, however we were put in room 425 and when we walked in the room we were in awww. It was very very spacious, clean, very nice bathroom, clean, a sitting area, very comfortable beds, clean, nice linen, and did I mention clean. We were very impressed! I know where I will be staying whenever I'm in Miami.

The airport is maybe 10 min away and the shuttle bus will take you there...they were even nice:) I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We were in a corner suite and it was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Marneice B,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, it was our pleasure to host you. We hope you will visit again, soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    89
    34
    6
    0
See reviews for
107
74
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This Comfort Suites hotel was chosen for our 4 night stay based on Tripadvisor reviews, and the fact that we have a Choice Hotel membership, so we are familiar with the brand. The hotel was, as the reviews say, comparable to much higher priced lodgings in cleanliness, room size, amenities, linens, staff, and extra services -- a newspaper and hot breakfast offered each day, plus on-site pool and fitness room, and free business area with computers and printers, plus good wifi throughout. (This is a very convenient area, too.)
But, the best part was watching Tulio, the very capable manager, at his duties. Running a good hotel these days is a real skill, something that has to be learned. Tulio obviously has learned well. He was pleasant, efficient, polite, friendly, and met every request in proper fashion. Anyone intending to have a career in hotel management could learn a lot from Tulio! (Plus, did you notice how many of these reviews show his personal response? That's what makes him, and his establishment, a class act!)

Room Tip: Don't worry about noise -- the hotel has hurricane proof windows (up to 145mph) That makes for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear GSanders59Louisiana,
On behalf of the entire staff: THANK YOU.
Thank you so much for your kind words, I am very fortunate to work with a great group of people, we as a team truly enjoy what we do, you are very kind and we hope you will visit again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice looking hotel. Most the staff were friendly. Although not as I expected when checking in. May be I wasn't dressed as smart as the other guests (shorts and tee shirt).

Room was a nice size. The bed was huge which I really liked, slept well. Big TV, decent bathroom.

Included free parking however spaces directly in front of the hotel were limited as full if you got back late.
Te gym was good, cable machines, treadmill and cross trainer.

Not a lot near by, ideally you would need a car to get around.

Would defiantly look at this hotel again when I go back to Miami.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello Chou1983,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
Please accept our apologies for not making you feel as welcome, believe me, we were very happy to have you stay with us, shorts and tee-shirt are expected, sunny Miami, we certainly hope that we see you again soon, relaxed as it should be.
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel is a very good option for staying a few days in Miami and discover greater miami and the beaches. It has a very good location with restaurant options and supermarket on walking distance. Very good service and friendly staff! The rooms are very spacious and clean. Breakfast was ok. Everything OK!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Mookos,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we hope you will visit again soon.
Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

i was helped since choosing a car rental company, to places where i could eat, drink, buy and have fun. The attendants are most atencious and prepared for any kind of doubt, and they do their best to help you.

Fui ajudado desde a escolha de uma cia para aluguel de carro, ate lugares aonde eu poderia ir para comer, beber, fazer compras ou me divertir. As (os) atendentes são muitissimo atenciosos e preparados para que resolver qualquer questao, e farao o possivel para lhe ajudar.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank You AndreMarchesi,
We are grateful you took the time to write a review of our property, we appreciate the kind words and we hope you will visit again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My room at the Comfort Suites was spacious, immaculately clean and well-appointed. The bed was comfortable. The checkout time (noon) was nice compared to the often-seen 11 am checkout at many hotels now. The bilingual staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was actually pretty good, as hotel continental breakfasts go. At $130 for the night, it wasn't super cheap but you will get an excellent experience for the money, especially considering the typical prices for other hotels in Miami.

Food options in the immediately walkable area are limited. There is a gas station/convenience store next door as well as a Burger King.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear SteamRabbit,
Thank so much for writing a review of your recent stay with us, I have shared it with our staff and we are all grateful, we hope to see you again soon.
Please know that there is a great variety of small-family owned restaurants on Bird Road, really worth trying, not only Cuban cuisine but from all over Latin America, from an Argentinian steak house to a Peruvian seafood restaurant and many, many more.
Again, on behalf of the entire staff: Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is probably the best there is in the Miami-Kendall area, its near airport, beach, and dolphin and international mall. The hotel is very nice in the inside perfect for a comfortable and enjoyable stay for anyone. The best thing however I have to say about this hotel is about the service. The people that work in this hotel are so friendly and nice they really know how to make you feel at home. When I left my keys inside my car and was alone and had no phone to contact anyone they didn't hesitate one bit to help me. They went to try to open my car door and when they weren't able to do that they called a locksmith for me and waited with me until he came. The people that work at this hotel completely saved me and i'm so thankful. For that I feel if your going to stay anywhere in Miami this is the place to stay! AMAZING service and people at an awesome spot for all your Miami adventures!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank You Vanessa S,
We are very proud of our staff, our team enjoys providing the best possible service with a smile.
We hope you will visit again soon.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#20 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Otel, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.