We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Comfort of Comfort Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“The Comfort of Comfort Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times during our travels to Miami. It is close to the turnpike, easy to access and/or exit, close to several restaurants (some are even within walking distance) and an easy drive to Jackson South Hospital.

The staff here is extremely helpful. We had to extend our reservation for an extra night due to hubby being held overnight in the hospital after an operation. The front desk staff helped me extend the reservation and reschedule another reservation in Gainesville for the next night.

I only have one warning...check the taps in the bathroom before you start to wash up or brush your teeth. Ours were reversed. The hot was on the right and the cold on the left...I learned this after waiting for several minutes - running water the whole time - for the hot water so I could wash my face. Hubby had the opposite problem when he went to brush his teeth and the water came out hot.

Enjoy this hotel when you are in the Miami area. It is easy to get to most "tourist attractions" and there is the hot breakfast to start your day. What more do you need?!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Mrs. Linda C,
It was our pleasure to have you with us, we hope your "hubby" is making a quick recovery from the surgery.
Our Maintenance staff is working diligently to correct the the hot/cold water issue.
Thank you for taking the time to write the review, our best wishes to you and yours.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    90
    34
    6
    0
See reviews for
113
74
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami,Florida United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed 2 weeks for business.When we first arrived we had a kind friendly gentleman ask if we were in need of anything. He called our elevator for us. he chatted with all guests. Haven't seen him since. Over-all great spot and neighbors to a post office, Publix, and a nice strip mall. Quick access to Florida Turnpike. It absolutly worked for us. Spotty newspaper delievery.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Allan C.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
Our entire staff thanks you and hopes to see you again soon!

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I chose this location for its proximity to the Everglades air boat ride activity we had planned. We stayed only one night but we enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Eric T,
Thank you very much, on behalf of William and the entire staff at Comfort Suites Miami, we are grateful you took the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time, close to everywhere I needed to go. Clean room and great service. William did a great job making us feel right at home. Would recomend staying here, it is close to the turnpike which has acess to all of Miami.

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank You Eric T,
Our best wishes to you and yours this Holiday Season.
We look forward to your next visit.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed at this Comfort Suites many times and every time it’s been a great stay. From the cleanness of the rooms to the staff they have, the staff is excellent they are very friendly and take care of you from the moment you step on their property. Price is not bad you get a very good size room, their beds are great but what I like the most and this is the reason I continue to come back is the CLEANNESS of their rooms, housekeeping really takes their time to clean the rooms and my hat off to them for doing such a excellent job. Believe me I have stayed in hotels that I’ve payed double the price and they were no where near as clean as they are. So if you want a nice clean room and can’t go wrong with the price stay here, you will enjoy your stay. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Zailet,
We are grateful, it is always our pleasure to host you, we look forward to your next visit with us, by the way we have big plans for next year.....Renovations!
Thank you again,
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I had consistent quality service from all staff members, from the cleaning staff to Mr. Ernesto Vaco. It was the small things that stood out, from Mr. Vaco morning greeting during breakfast to your front desk personel smiles to the sharp uniforms and professionalism of each level of staff.
The bottom line is that i will seek out a comfort suites when i travel.
Daryl Forney

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Forney,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we are grateful. Our entire staff thanks you and hopes to see you again soon.
Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is either the ninth or tenth annual visit to this property and though the public aea carpets are showing their wear, the buildihng seems to be in good condition. The menu at breakfast has not changed in recent years and is on a par with competition. On arrival, there was a vehice blocking the main entrance which made it difficult to manuever a luggage cart from our car to the lobby area. I reported it to the young woman on duty at the desk, however it was there over an hour later.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Wjlliamv,
Thank you so much for the review, we are always happy to see you, we look forward to your next visit. We will remain vigilant to make sure the entrance is not blocked by vehicles, we appreciate your comments. Until next time our very best wishes.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#7 Family Hotel in Miami
#9 Business Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.