We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient West End location for Everglades activity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Convenient West End location for Everglades activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I chose this location for its proximity to the Everglades air boat ride activity we had planned. We stayed only one night but we enjoyed our stay. The staff is friendly and hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Eric T,
Thank you very much, on behalf of William and the entire staff at Comfort Suites Miami, we are grateful you took the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    93
    37
    6
    0
See reviews for
116
78
10
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed for Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time, close to everywhere I needed to go. Clean room and great service. William did a great job making us feel right at home. Would recomend staying here, it is close to the turnpike which has acess to all of Miami.

Thanks

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank You Eric T,
Our best wishes to you and yours this Holiday Season.
We look forward to your next visit.

Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have stayed at this Comfort Suites many times and every time it’s been a great stay. From the cleanness of the rooms to the staff they have, the staff is excellent they are very friendly and take care of you from the moment you step on their property. Price is not bad you get a very good size room, their beds are great but what I like the most and this is the reason I continue to come back is the CLEANNESS of their rooms, housekeeping really takes their time to clean the rooms and my hat off to them for doing such a excellent job. Believe me I have stayed in hotels that I’ve payed double the price and they were no where near as clean as they are. So if you want a nice clean room and can’t go wrong with the price stay here, you will enjoy your stay. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Zailet,
We are grateful, it is always our pleasure to host you, we look forward to your next visit with us, by the way we have big plans for next year.....Renovations!
Thank you again,
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I had consistent quality service from all staff members, from the cleaning staff to Mr. Ernesto Vaco. It was the small things that stood out, from Mr. Vaco morning greeting during breakfast to your front desk personel smiles to the sharp uniforms and professionalism of each level of staff.
The bottom line is that i will seek out a comfort suites when i travel.
Daryl Forney

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Mr. Forney,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we are grateful. Our entire staff thanks you and hopes to see you again soon.
Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is either the ninth or tenth annual visit to this property and though the public aea carpets are showing their wear, the buildihng seems to be in good condition. The menu at breakfast has not changed in recent years and is on a par with competition. On arrival, there was a vehice blocking the main entrance which made it difficult to manuever a luggage cart from our car to the lobby area. I reported it to the young woman on duty at the desk, however it was there over an hour later.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Wjlliamv,
Thank you so much for the review, we are always happy to see you, we look forward to your next visit. We will remain vigilant to make sure the entrance is not blocked by vehicles, we appreciate your comments. Until next time our very best wishes.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is located perfectly for a day in “the Everglades”.
The room was a bit old but clean and spacious.
We were a family of 5; 2 adults + 3 children (7 to 12 years old) traveling and stayed in 1 King Bed Suite.
This was good enough for the 5 of us.
Only odd thing was that the hot-tub/ shower was in the master bedroom.
The room had a fridge + coffee/tea making facility. Breakfast was included, a typical “Comfort suites” style.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Olchju,
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We hope you visit again, we recommend adjoining rooms, there is one with a king bed and the other has 2 queen bed and a sofa bed.
We hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to hosting you again.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great place - clean! very accessible (just off the Florida Turnpike). Nice staff, good complimentary breakfast, free Internet. If I were to mention one thing that I wished was better it's this: (even though it has nothing to do with the facility). I wish there was a bigger selection of restaurants very close by. Shorty's (a rib joint) is nice, but the menu is of course limited, In the adjacent shopping center, there is a great restaurant - Nunzio's - that has super Italian food, but that's about it. I definitely would (and plan to) return.

Room Tip: The facility has no restaurant and therefore no room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
GMon37, We are grateful you took the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, By the way, Bird Road is like a "restaurant row", really, we have a printed list of local restaurants, really good Peruvian, Colombian, Cuban, Japanese, Thai and more. Next time you are in the area please ask us a t the front desk, we will be happy to recommend a nice place.
Again, Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#9 Family Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.