We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Thanksgiving holiday visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Annual Thanksgiving holiday visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This is either the ninth or tenth annual visit to this property and though the public aea carpets are showing their wear, the buildihng seems to be in good condition. The menu at breakfast has not changed in recent years and is on a par with competition. On arrival, there was a vehice blocking the main entrance which made it difficult to manuever a luggage cart from our car to the lobby area. I reported it to the young woman on duty at the desk, however it was there over an hour later.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Wjlliamv,
Thank you so much for the review, we are always happy to see you, we look forward to your next visit. We will remain vigilant to make sure the entrance is not blocked by vehicles, we appreciate your comments. Until next time our very best wishes.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    93
    37
    6
    0
See reviews for
116
78
10
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is located perfectly for a day in “the Everglades”.
The room was a bit old but clean and spacious.
We were a family of 5; 2 adults + 3 children (7 to 12 years old) traveling and stayed in 1 King Bed Suite.
This was good enough for the 5 of us.
Only odd thing was that the hot-tub/ shower was in the master bedroom.
The room had a fridge + coffee/tea making facility. Breakfast was included, a typical “Comfort suites” style.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Olchju,
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We hope you visit again, we recommend adjoining rooms, there is one with a king bed and the other has 2 queen bed and a sofa bed.
We hope you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to hosting you again.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glassboro, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great place - clean! very accessible (just off the Florida Turnpike). Nice staff, good complimentary breakfast, free Internet. If I were to mention one thing that I wished was better it's this: (even though it has nothing to do with the facility). I wish there was a bigger selection of restaurants very close by. Shorty's (a rib joint) is nice, but the menu is of course limited, In the adjacent shopping center, there is a great restaurant - Nunzio's - that has super Italian food, but that's about it. I definitely would (and plan to) return.

Room Tip: The facility has no restaurant and therefore no room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
GMon37, We are grateful you took the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, By the way, Bird Road is like a "restaurant row", really, we have a printed list of local restaurants, really good Peruvian, Colombian, Cuban, Japanese, Thai and more. Next time you are in the area please ask us a t the front desk, we will be happy to recommend a nice place.
Again, Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I checked in Nov 2nd & the staff was really nice, however when I went to my room I found out that it was already occupied. The room had people & luggage in it when I opened the door, I don't know why that happened because you would think that they knew that people were staying there. I went back to the lobby & told them my story & they apologized & gave me another room, this time a room that was empty. The rooms are really overpriced for that area, I could have found a cheaper hotel in Downtown Miami or closer to the airport. The price is higher every year & the hotel is always full but nothing is ever going on in the area. Overall I had a nice stay the rooms were clean & the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was ok, the best part about the breakfast is the waffle maker. This wasn't my first stay here, I come every year in the beginning of November to visit family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Bleinenbach407, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, It seems the guests checked-out and returned to the room because they had a late flight, nevertheless it should not have happened, we truly appreciate your understanding and look forward to your next visit. Again, Thank You.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Very good value for your money!!!! Clean, friendly, very good complementary breakfast, kitchentte facilities, quiet, good amenities in room, offering you nasal strips for a better breathing, better sleeping. staff at your service, very good attitude!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you Diego691025,
We are grateful you took the time to write a review, on behalf of the entire staff, thank you.
Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I stayed here with my family while some repairs were done at the property, EXCELLENT service.
I can honestly say management went above and beyond to help us ALL feel at home. Room was always imppecable. The cleaning staff did a great job making the room and the hotel spotless. Every morning, my family and I had delicious breakfast at the cafeteria. The food was always great!!!!The management staff was very freindly and very respectful and were always within reach for questions and inquiries. In my tenure at this hotel I can honestly say I felt as if I was staying at a resort =)

Room Tip: Stay here =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank You Ralph G.
It was our pleasure, we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Tulio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The ac in our room kept short circuiting. We told the front desk around 1am. Nothing would help. We told them again in the morning and they acted like it was somehow our fault. I felt we were treated very poorly because we were not Spanish speaking. Everyone who did speak Spanish was greeted friendly while nothing at all was said to us or any other non Latino. Very racist. Not worth the money .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToolsMiami, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear FDuff12,
We are very sorry you feel the way you do, I assure you we strive to provide the best possible to service to ALL our guests, in as far as the A/C I am informed that we offered to change your room but you declined, I certainly hope that should you need to be in our area again you will give us another try, please feel free to contact me and I assure you you will feel differently about our staff and property, I hope to hear from you soon. Tulio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3901 Southwest 117th Avenue, Miami, FL 33175
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Miami
#8 Family Hotel in Miami
#10 Business Hotel in Miami
#26 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Miami
Comfort Suites Miami
Miami Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.