We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Safe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Safe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for one night; we've stayed here once before and liked it, so we knew we would again. Safe hotel, caring staff, we found elevator to be slow. Overall, we had a positive stay and felt safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    80
    28
    13
    11
See reviews for
63
63
11
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontiac, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were heading to St. Croix, USVI and I booked an overnight at this hotel on the front end of our trip and on the back end. We arrived and it was in a great area, looked great from the outside, staff were cordial, complimentary breakfast was satisfactory, room was comfortable and in room amenities were good, but the lobby and interior construction was not good. We were given a room that was right in the midst of construction on the main floor. We could barely get our suitcases past the pop machine and we wanted to sleep in but the noise hindered that. I chose to cancel our reservation on the back end of our trip due to these issues.
Location is good and near an assortment of restaurants...

Room Tip: Don't go during construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great staff overcame the fact that the hotel is under renovation. The lobby and breakfast area were torn up, but the staff had adequate work arounds to compensate. Great recommendations for dinner and convenient to a great shopping center.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located adjacent to the Palm Town and Country Mall. So convenient for shopping and a great selection of restaurants and bars all within walking distance. Carmines Trattoria, Outback, Cadillacs and Blue Martini to name a few. The hotel is going through renovations but we were not inconvenienced in anyway. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was exceptional and helpful.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor facing the lake. Quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manaus, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has been our first choice since we found it. It is clean and very convinient location surrounded by a lot restaurants, stores, supermarket and much more. The staff is fantastic. Everybody is very friendly. This is like being around family. Try it. You will never regret it. When you in Miami Country Inn and Suites in Kendall is the best choice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This immediately reminded me of a acquired Motel 8 with a coat of paint on it. Not up to the quality Country Inn and Suites has always provided me. Paper thin windows that don't fit next to a busy intersection.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments . Right now we are renovation the Hotel to better serve you.
Looking forward to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Country Inn Suites Miami is a great second choice when you want to get away from the city life of downtown Miami. You are greeted w/ pleasant smiles and warm welcomes. The rooms are clean, fresh and presentable. Free parking and Wi-Fi. Complimentary morning breakfast is included.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Country Inns Miami/ Kendall has the best location in Kendall.
Restaurants, shops and more within walking distance.
We are a three star Hotel with a five star attitude and renovating now to make it better.
Thank you on behalf of the Country Inns Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.