We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for shopping” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent location for shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The location is fantastic. The mall has been redeveloped. Nice variety of stores, pharmacy, banks, lots of restaurants. All in close proximity. There are about 10 restaurants and bars clustered around a lake. Very pretty. You do not need a car but it would certainly make life easier. AVIS is located in the same mall.

Hotel standard is good. Breakfast variety is great. The layout of the one bedrooms are odd in the sense that when the couch is opened there is very little room to pass and you have to pass to get from the bedroom to the door or bathroom. Very difficult for the elderly.

Security is not an issue. The mall has security driving around constantly. There is also a mall shuttle service. Taxi to MIA is about $50.00. I would stay here again. Much better than MIA area.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have lakeview. Avoid the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments, yes we are the best kept secret in Kendall.
Happy Holidays to you and yours !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    76
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
59
59
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We needed a place to stay while our A/C was being fixed and I was so grateful for Carmen and the rest of the Country Inn staff who were all so helpful and friendly! The facilities were immaculate and modernized, and cozy. It was almost better than staying at home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments and taking that extra time to let us know. We are so glad your stay with us was excellent. Our housekeeping staff really out does all the rest. We are a 3 Star Hotel with a 5 Star attitude

Carmen Layne-Powers
Sales/Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We have stayed here several times as our children and more importantly our grandchildren live close by. We enjoy the friendly atmosphere and the beautiful clean environment of this property. We did have out car used one night in the parking lot for someone to sleep in but they did no damage and only stole the water bottles. The breakfast served on china with real silverware changes each day and is kept up nicely. Would heartily recommend this property to anyone who wants a nice quiet place to spend a night or a week

Room Tip: the rooms facing the lake are especially nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your reply we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We are sorry to hear about the incident with your car, we never have this problem, this is a very safe area and Hotel and the Mall security is around 24/7.
Looking forward to see you again whenever you are coming to visit your family.
Louis Zapata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites Miami is located in quiet suburbs yet close to the international airport and the bustling and exciting downtown Miami. We entering our rooms, tired from the long flight from Europe, to find spacious and well kept rooms with modern furnishings. This is a great place to relax close to Miami's sunny beaches. The breakfast is complimentary and is served in the hotel dining room. There is also a fitness center and free WI-fi inside the hotel. An amazing outdoor pool ideal for swimming and sunbathing. Extremely friendly and courteous hotel staff. Top class facilities, value for money and convenient location. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel services and the location.
We are proud to have the best location in the kendall area nice shopping an relaxation.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel in early July. We booked this hotel online ahead of time, and so we expected a nice, clean hotel according to the pictures and reviews. When we arrived at the hotel, we were quite disappointed. The room was really small, along with the bathroom and closet. The decor was really outdated and the carpet was dirty. The breakfast was not very good; they had 2 hot items and some cereal. The location was the only positive to this hotel, along with the outdoor pool. Next time visiting the miami area, I would try a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent four nites here for our god-daughter's graduation and found it clean, well-maintained, very comfortable, and with a pleasant, knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was standard fare, altho hot food was served daily. The breakfast area overlooked a small lake and marsh that was by far the most attractive landscape around.

Rooms were large enough with separate dressing/sink area to accommodate my husband and me getting ready to go each day. Beds were new and very comfortable. Linens nice. What impressed me most was the quiet in the hallways at night, even tho there were obviously families with lots of kids around. What a very pleasant discovery!

Close enough for walking to a fairly large shopping center and easy access to major streets and roads through Miami. We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay again when we return in August to move our girl into her dorm!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We thank you for your comments and looking forward to seeing you in August.
Have a great summer.

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This property is good for a short stay since the hotel really does not have much to work with as far as entertainment or otherwise attractive features to look at. However I do have to say that the location of this property is very nice. The hotel is located behind a trendy shopping plaza that features some restaurants and shops. It is connected by a nice looking bridge which covers a nice little lake that separates the two properties. This location is located 30 minutes (driving) from downtown Miami, 40 to 50 minutes from Miami Beach and South beach via I195. We chose this hotel because of the reviews and it really did not dissapoint at all. We were placed in room 225 which was clean and did not smell like smoke (as other rooms have at other Country Inns), there was a nice king bed with comfortable mattress and plenty of pillows. Please note that the TV is not a flatscreen TV buit a tube (old kind) TV with a good signal, we had no issues with it. The bathroom was very well cleaned, plenty of towels and toiletries, we did however think that the shower could've used better water pressure but it was still ok. One of the golden rules about visiting a hotel would apply on this property - Please do not let your door slam behind you! as the other guest will hear it. Please be considerate of the other guests and do not let your room door slam. Not nice. Other than that the elevator was a bit slow but still not terribly bad. Ice making machines are only located on the first and second floor, no machines on the 3rd or 4th. We did not use the pool but visited it and it seemed a bit small for our taste but still good for the kids in case they want to take a nice dip. If you have any questions about this hotel, please reach out to me I am eager to help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well we did.
Come back ans see us soon as Country Inns are changing the look.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.