We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Airport and Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Berlin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Close to the Airport and Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Country Inn & Suites Miami is located in quiet suburbs yet close to the international airport and the bustling and exciting downtown Miami. We entering our rooms, tired from the long flight from Europe, to find spacious and well kept rooms with modern furnishings. This is a great place to relax close to Miami's sunny beaches. The breakfast is complimentary and is served in the hotel dining room. There is also a fitness center and free WI-fi inside the hotel. An amazing outdoor pool ideal for swimming and sunbathing. Extremely friendly and courteous hotel staff. Top class facilities, value for money and convenient location. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed the Hotel services and the location.
We are proud to have the best location in the kendall area nice shopping an relaxation.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    90
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
69
68
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel in early July. We booked this hotel online ahead of time, and so we expected a nice, clean hotel according to the pictures and reviews. When we arrived at the hotel, we were quite disappointed. The room was really small, along with the bathroom and closet. The decor was really outdated and the carpet was dirty. The breakfast was not very good; they had 2 hot items and some cereal. The location was the only positive to this hotel, along with the outdoor pool. Next time visiting the miami area, I would try a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent four nites here for our god-daughter's graduation and found it clean, well-maintained, very comfortable, and with a pleasant, knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was standard fare, altho hot food was served daily. The breakfast area overlooked a small lake and marsh that was by far the most attractive landscape around.

Rooms were large enough with separate dressing/sink area to accommodate my husband and me getting ready to go each day. Beds were new and very comfortable. Linens nice. What impressed me most was the quiet in the hallways at night, even tho there were obviously families with lots of kids around. What a very pleasant discovery!

Close enough for walking to a fairly large shopping center and easy access to major streets and roads through Miami. We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay again when we return in August to move our girl into her dorm!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We thank you for your comments and looking forward to seeing you in August.
Have a great summer.

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This property is good for a short stay since the hotel really does not have much to work with as far as entertainment or otherwise attractive features to look at. However I do have to say that the location of this property is very nice. The hotel is located behind a trendy shopping plaza that features some restaurants and shops. It is connected by a nice looking bridge which covers a nice little lake that separates the two properties. This location is located 30 minutes (driving) from downtown Miami, 40 to 50 minutes from Miami Beach and South beach via I195. We chose this hotel because of the reviews and it really did not dissapoint at all. We were placed in room 225 which was clean and did not smell like smoke (as other rooms have at other Country Inns), there was a nice king bed with comfortable mattress and plenty of pillows. Please note that the TV is not a flatscreen TV buit a tube (old kind) TV with a good signal, we had no issues with it. The bathroom was very well cleaned, plenty of towels and toiletries, we did however think that the shower could've used better water pressure but it was still ok. One of the golden rules about visiting a hotel would apply on this property - Please do not let your door slam behind you! as the other guest will hear it. Please be considerate of the other guests and do not let your room door slam. Not nice. Other than that the elevator was a bit slow but still not terribly bad. Ice making machines are only located on the first and second floor, no machines on the 3rd or 4th. We did not use the pool but visited it and it seemed a bit small for our taste but still good for the kids in case they want to take a nice dip. If you have any questions about this hotel, please reach out to me I am eager to help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how well we did.
Come back ans see us soon as Country Inns are changing the look.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed for 4 days and three nights and the hotel overall was excellent. The common areas and our room was spotless.
My partner is a bit of neat freak and she flips out at some hotels if there is anything dirty. Not a speck other than the sand I trekked in :-). Good water pressure, the room did feel kind of old ( in a decorative sense and had one of the old big box tvs) but that did not bother us, there was even a poster up acknowledging that the rooms are a little dated. Still a good deal to my mind after staying there.


We were there to sleep, and spend the days snorkeling or on the beach. Never even saw the pool. This was right by the Florida turnpike (nmake sure your rental car has sunpass!) and so we were able to jump on the highway very quickly. Breakfast was good, the only complaint is no non-dairy milk, my lady is lactose intolerant. Not a big thing, otherwise excellent. On our deaprture day, breakfast was supposed to start at 6 AM but the food was out and we were eating by 5:45 AM or so.

The only other slight complaint is there are free coffee and tea but the hot water was always drained from the tea. There was always coffee but not that.

Overall, very happy to have stayed here, I'd recommend going down the road to La Carretta to eat for Cuband or Dr. Limon a little further away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our excellent housekeeping department makes a shine brightly.
That is why we are a three star Hotel with a five star attitude. Hope to see you again. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in the hotel from April 5 to 7,2013. It was my daughter's birthday and I wanted something nice, secure and in a good area.The room was nice, spacious and well kept.We had a fridge, microwave, a safe and a LG TV. The breakfast was excellent, it had everything one would like for a good meal in the morning and it was served in real plates and utensils (not the disposable ones). Finally, the staff was attentive to every detail and request.
We definitely stay there again.
PS. I notice that the general manager read and comment each and every entry in tripadvisor. That is the best way to keep informed about the guests experience and make improvements as necessary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for letting us be part of your birthday celebration. We have the best location in Kendall and we are a three star hotel with a five star attitude. Hope to see you again whenever you are in this area. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Overall, it was a nice property. The outside was beautiful and there were many nice stores and restaurants within walking distance.
We had what appeared to be a smaller than normal room that was a little cramped.
The staff was great and helpful.
One thing that bugged us were the tiny little bugs around the bathroom sink.
Good breakfast but not enough seating.
A minor thing, but one of the chain's trademarks is fresh baked cooking. They served boxed cookies.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are working right now on some Hotel issues, next time you visit us you will see them. Again thank you for staying with us and let us know how was your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.