We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #50 of 129 hotels in Miami
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Hotel was very nice and clean. We stayed for 5 days/4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Room was nicely sized, had a nice view to the water from Town and Country. Our room was taken care of daily and the lady was very friendly. Front desk could use a smile and bit more friendliness to the guests walking in. We wanted to swim, but the pool was a bit dirty, I wouldn't have minded cleaning it, but the tool to clean the pool was not there. Instead, we laid out and got some sun. Breakfast was good. Lots of shopping in the area, hotel is in a shopping center. Visit Casavana if you want a place to eat. They deliver or are a short walk away. Overall, we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are sorry that the pool was a bit dirty, some windy days and we are next to the lake with lots of trees. Thank you for staying with us and we are keeping an eye on the pool now during windy days. Hope to see you again whenever you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    75
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
58
58
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed 5 nights bed was very good .
hotel is clean and nice.
far from beaches.breakfast very good.
bed very good and good pillows.
near dadeland mall good mall in kendall.
easy to go to dolphin mall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We are glad you enjoy our Hotel and location, we are the best location in Kendall.
Thanks again and hoping to see you in the future.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It was very clean in the rooms but definitely a bit dated. Old curtains and bedspreads, antique-ish fixtures and oldschool magnavox tv make the hotel feel older than what it probably is.

Pool area was ok, but the pool was just a tad dirty - give them the benefit of a doubt and say that maybe we came out prior to it being cleaned.

Complimentary breakfast - cereal, waffles, muffins, fruit, oatmeal eggs and meat of the day (bacon, sausage etc) was good and being able to eat outside while taking in the view of the water and fountain was worth it. 5 min walk across the water ove a footbridge will get you to the shopping plaza which carries pretty much anything you may need for your trip. excellent location for it.

Hotel staff were all very personable and extremely nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for comments regarding our Excellent Breakfast Buffet and the location.
We are working right now on some updates, please visit us again and you will see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel for daughter's spring break from FIU & it was such a good experience that we plan to return. The hotel is clean and pleasant but really not special in any way-- but it has a wonderful location. Within walking distance you have a grocery, many eateries, shopping, even a post office. Everything there within a few steps. Even a little walk-up Cuban coffee window close by! The hotel is value-priced. Our suite was a bit small but very comfortable. Breakfast was fine but could use more seating. The staff was very nice. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We are glad you enjoy your stay. Our excellent location make us the best located Hotel in Kendall. The FIU is just 10 minutes from here. Thank you for staying with us. See you next time your travels bring you to Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I traveled in early March and stayed here two nights. The hotel is in a GREAT location. It is an easy 30 minute drive from the middle of Miami Beach and it allowed us to enjoy the craziness of Miami and escape it to a quiet location 30 minutes away.
The man who worked the afternoon/evening shift behind the desk was VERY helpful. He supplied lots of tips and recommendations on what to do. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. In reading some of the other reviews, it amazes me the things people have to complain about???? The breakfast was incredible. The first morning was bacon, eggs, and rosemary potatoes along with waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, and the juices and coffee. The second morning was sausage, eggs, and muffins with all the other side items.
We would definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: The breakfast area is in the middle of the hotel on the main level. We were in a room two doors dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and given us a review. Our breakfast is excellent and the menu changes from day to day. Many choices and many things to eat. We have the best location in Kendall. We are hoping to see you whenever you are in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to leaving on a cruise. As we had a rental car, it was a good base for going to beaches and visiting Anhinga Trail (Everglades). Hotel is a bit older, but room was comfortable, a bit small'ish but okay, and had a fridge, and our room overlooked a man-made lake with interesting water birds to watch (which our child especially delighted in). When we got early to breakfast was best, as we could get a good table together with a sunny window view; coming later was crowded and we had to wait for a table, and would have to "grab it fast", so it would not be cleaned. Breakfast starts being put away RIGHT at closing time, so keep that in mind if you are a late comer or want to get seconds. There was always something to choose from to get us all going (some days were better than others). Big plus is having real dishes and cutlery (thank you!). Self-serve laundry available, which we used, no problems. I enjoyed the pool one night late evening and had it all to myself. Bonus was the Kohl's next door for shopping - and I believe there was a small Winn-Dixie across the road. Numerous restaurants within short driving distance - Cuban, coal fired pizza, Middle Eastern, etc. A small thing - they did not have warm cookies in the lobby like some other CI & S, but just cheap, store-bought ones in a jar. I saved on calories but the others were disappointed :) Overall a good stay and we would stay again as a base.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are glad you enjoy our Buffet Breakfast served on real plates and cutlery that makes a big diference. Our location makes us the great place to stay and shop and eat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We really liked the hotel, it was great as a base for travel in south Florida, easy reach to Miami or Key West. The hotel was cosy, the tea and coffee making facilities in the lobby was a nice bonus. The room was nice, very clean and had a pleasant smell, we just thought it was a bit unusual to have only bath tub and toilet in the bathroom and the sink was situated in a kind of corridor just behind the front door but it was fine.
The complimentary breakfast was quite basic, not great selection and the food was served in plastic dishes, there aren't enough tables and chairs for all the guests.
The hotel is located just next to a shopping mall which is handy, you will definitely need a car to be able to get around, the parking is free.
The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I guess you miss the real china during breakfast, the disposable plates are just to go. Anyway next time you visit us you will see it. Thank you again for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.