We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #49 of 129 hotels in Miami
Livonia, Michigan
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here overnight on our way to the Keys after arriving on a late flight into Ft. Lauderdale. I thought the check in process was easy, the hotel was easy to get around. I was mildly concerned on our way to the room because I could hear people in their rooms talking, but once we got to our room, we didn't hear anyone else. The room was nicely decorated. The sheets were comfortable. It was clean. In the morning, we had the breakfast which included waffles, precooked eggs, and ham in addition to the usual continental breakfast fare. I was very happy with the hotel. The hotel is very close to the Turnpike so it was conveniently located. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your hotel stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    76
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
59
59
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Putnta Gorda
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Relatively inexpensive. We're not light sleepers. The walls are paper thin, we could hear our neighbors talking in normal voices in their room, anyone and everyone in the hallway and traffic noise in the mall. Antiquated room decor. Worn carpeting throughout. No blankets on the bed, just a heavy bedspread used by others. We doubted that it was dry cleaned between guests. One small slow elevator for four floors. This is an older hotel and shows it's age. One person at the front desk so if you need something and they happen to be on the phone you will be ignored. Free buffet breakfast in a crowded area off the lobby. Considering the number of rooms the seating is this area is quite limited. Looks nice on the outside but the inside is a different story. The location is good, near the highway and close to restaurants and shopping but that was the only redeeming feature as far as we're concerned. We won't return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. A complaint is a valuable tool and we learn from our guests. We are surprised you had these problems as many of our guest are very satisfied with our Housekeeping staff and customer service. We are in the process of upgrading in some areas of the hotel and we are the best location and strive to make it your home away from home.
Please feel free to contact the General Manager as we do not like to think we have missed welcoming you to the Country Inn & Suites in the heart of Kendall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), in the south of miami is close to the Everglades National Park and the Interstate. The room was smal and older furniture. The floor was dirty. The staff was friendly and the hot breakfast was great. The outdoor pool was clean and big.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments and we are reviewing each item mention in your comments.
When you are in the area please give us another try.
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I like this hotel a lot. Service was nice as well. I think the have to improve the breakfast items. Not really nutritious options for breakfast. Overall a very good experience. Closed to restaurants shoping centers and my gym. The place was clean. This is what you can expect from a 3 star Hotel, perhaps this one very close to a 4 star.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and we appreaciate your comments regarding the breakfast items.

Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location, nice area right next door to market, shops and restraurants. Best cuban restraurant is located in the center. Rooms were very nice and clean. First choice when we return to Miami. Breakfast was very convenient before starting our day of sighseeing. Kendall is a nice and safe city to stay in Miami.

Room Tip: Second floor has the washer, dryer and workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again whenever you are in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

On our way to the everglades, Called ahead to reserve 15 min prior to arriving. Asked for senior rates and was quoted that, but friendly front desk clerk gave unsolicited advice that if I was a FL resident, which we are, that the rate would be $5/night cheaper. Yippee! Location was easy to find using our nav system and we got there around 7pm. Parking was ample and free. There is a quaint fountain in front of the hotel which we thought was photogenic. Check-in was easy, fast, and very friendly. We were offered a room on the first floor of the 3 story hotel. Very cordial chat with desk manager about the area, our plans, and a good restaurant nearby (Cuban restaurant Casavanna is within walking distance and highly recommended).
Cookies were available as usual, and as told when we first called, fruit can be had if you ask for, which we did.

Room was clean and well maintained, with all the normal amenities and furniture, comfortable but not large. The free hot breakfast had the typical pre-patty eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal selection and breads. Gotta say the juice from the juice machine really sucked and the coffee was no much better. The seating area was packed at 8am with only two or thee folks occupying seating for six. A few more smaller tables might have helped.

Checkout was also friendly, fast and efficient. There is a large Kohls department store next to the hotel with many restaurants and good shopping nearby. Overall good experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are happy that you enjoy your stay with us and hoping to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I love this hotal, I love the service, the staff are very friendly and efficient
the view is beautiful and is close to shops, banks and restaurants.
I can only say that the sevice is excellent and I invite you to visit when you're in Miami.

Room Tip: the fourth floor, right side excellent view of the lake and the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. The Lake View pictures are really good, you look like a model.
Our location is Excellent and the shops and restaurants too.
We try to sell memories not rooms.
Regards.
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.