We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Glendora, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Great location, nice area right next door to market, shops and restraurants. Best cuban restraurant is located in the center. Rooms were very nice and clean. First choice when we return to Miami. Breakfast was very convenient before starting our day of sighseeing. Kendall is a nice and safe city to stay in Miami.

Room Tip: Second floor has the washer, dryer and workout room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again whenever you are in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    76
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
59
59
11
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

On our way to the everglades, Called ahead to reserve 15 min prior to arriving. Asked for senior rates and was quoted that, but friendly front desk clerk gave unsolicited advice that if I was a FL resident, which we are, that the rate would be $5/night cheaper. Yippee! Location was easy to find using our nav system and we got there around 7pm. Parking was ample and free. There is a quaint fountain in front of the hotel which we thought was photogenic. Check-in was easy, fast, and very friendly. We were offered a room on the first floor of the 3 story hotel. Very cordial chat with desk manager about the area, our plans, and a good restaurant nearby (Cuban restaurant Casavanna is within walking distance and highly recommended).
Cookies were available as usual, and as told when we first called, fruit can be had if you ask for, which we did.

Room was clean and well maintained, with all the normal amenities and furniture, comfortable but not large. The free hot breakfast had the typical pre-patty eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal selection and breads. Gotta say the juice from the juice machine really sucked and the coffee was no much better. The seating area was packed at 8am with only two or thee folks occupying seating for six. A few more smaller tables might have helped.

Checkout was also friendly, fast and efficient. There is a large Kohls department store next to the hotel with many restaurants and good shopping nearby. Overall good experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we are happy that you enjoy your stay with us and hoping to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I love this hotal, I love the service, the staff are very friendly and efficient
the view is beautiful and is close to shops, banks and restaurants.
I can only say that the sevice is excellent and I invite you to visit when you're in Miami.

Room Tip: the fourth floor, right side excellent view of the lake and the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. The Lake View pictures are really good, you look like a model.
Our location is Excellent and the shops and restaurants too.
We try to sell memories not rooms.
Regards.
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just spent 4 nights at this hotel on the outskirts of Miami. Very good, you get what you pay for. it is very clean and convenient for both Miami and the Keys which is why we selected it. The staff were very helpful. Would stay again if the need arose. It is also right next to a Shopping Centre and several very good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to write your comments.
We are a three star Hotel with a five star attitude and our location is the best.
Looking forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed at this Country Inn on July 26 thur July 31 2012 I would like to say the staff was very professional and very helpful . I met the sales manager Carmen Powers and Luis Alonso from the front desk The both were very nice and helpful . I have stayed at this Inn before and plan on staying the next time I come down . The location is very good and outside access is the best. Housekeeping was there every day and always done by the time I got back to my room . This will always be the place for me to stay Thank You Rex Kirkland , Indianapolis, IN

Room Tip: The view from every room you will see a nice surrounding .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Mr. Kirkland we would like to thank you for your comments. It is great when we get your kind of feedback. All of the staff and managers thank you and look forward to your return. We continue to strive to treat all our guest the same so they will keep coming back. Make it a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed here the week of July 4th. Very clean property and well located. We we in a two room suite overlooking the lake, which was nice. Pool was nice, although there was never any towels, so we had to bring our own from the room. Several shopping/ eating places within walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room on the lake side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We are glad you enjoy your stay and we do have fire works every 4th of July.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It's a nice setup for families, but the rooms are a little small. What it seems like is that they took a regular sized hotel room and separated it into two rooms. This makes it tight, but it's a great setup for families who don't all like going to sleep at the same time.
The front desk staff is fantastic and do a great job of making sure your stay is pleasant. The housekeeping staff got a little loud in the morning, shouting at each other down the hallway, but if you're tired enough you probably won't notice.
Being located in a shopping mall means that there's plenty of places to eat nearby. Unfortunately it means that there's also plenty of places for my wife to shop. Overall though, the free internet, free parking, and a pretty good free breakfast made for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis2011, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. Yes, we do have an excellent location and plenty places to shop and eat. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall)

Address: 11750 Mills Drive, Miami, FL 33183
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent Location, 1/2 from the Turnpike, Shula's Express Way 5 minutes and 7 from the Palmetto Express Way. We are located on an upscale Mall, Town & Country. Great Dining within walking distance of famous restaurants like Cadillac Ranch, CJ Burgues and Portofino, glamour shopping stores Nordstrom Rack, Loehmann's and more. Enjoy our lake side and go walking distance to the nice and fun Blu Martini Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Miami (Kendall)
Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall) Hotel Miami
Country Inn Miami Kendall
Miami Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Miami (Kendall), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.