We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Booking.com
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #46 of 131 hotels in Miami
west bloomfield,mi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2009

We stayed at this hotel the night before a cruise. We found the hotel great! The shuttle picked us up on level 2 destinations (which we thought was different). We waited about 5 minutes and it was there. The hotel was nice and the location was great. There are alot of places to eat within walking distance from the hotel. We went to the "Catch of the Day" and half a block to the left of the hotel driveway. My husband had paella and it was the best he had every had. The next morning we just hopped a taxi and went the the port. Easy and worry free. I would stay at this hotel again in a minute. I booked it on Priceline for $100 per night.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    271
    95
    47
    31
See reviews for
102
191
63
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
keswick
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for one night only in January 2009 as we missed our connecting flight to the Virgin Islands. As this was an unscheduled stop and did cut into our vacation time, we were pleased to have a very pleasant stay at this hotel despite the situation. Arriving late, we had a coupon for our dinner, so decided to use it up at the hotel restaurant. For a late night meal, the food was very fresh and tasty and the staff efficient. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and the public areas of the hotel also very attractive and in good repair. The pool looked nice, although we did not have time to use it. For breakfast, the waiter recommended using both the breakfast and lunch coupons we were given and we enjoyed a full buffet meal at no cost to us! All in all, a short, pleasant stay before we continued on to our final destination.
American Airlines did cover the hotel and food coupons.

  • Liked — Service and Cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

I stayed at the CP for Business in Dec of 07 right before Christmas. I stayed in a King on the fifth fl. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. They had all the comforts and amenities that Intercontinental hotels offers. The pool was on the second floor. Rooms with access to the pool are great fro smokers since they can step out of the Balcony and have a smoke. Plenty of parking and not to far away from the nightlife in South Beach. The hotel staff was excellent and accommodating. The Restaurants across the street are great also. I have no complaints I love the Intercontental Brand.

  • Liked — Comfort of Beds
  • Disliked — Breakfast was better in Restuarants
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinios
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2009

Stayed here on business for an American Welding course I had to take, the hotel not only had my rate, but also made sure to get me to the building for my course!. The restaurant (The Bristol Cafe) has a killer breakfast buffet & you can't beat the mimosa's in the Buena Vista Lounge. All the rooms have the Sleep Advantage Package of the Eye Mask, Ear Plugs, Lavender Mist & a Relaxation CD not to mention the flat screen tv's and FREE! wi-fi, now if I can get the little woman to enjoy cuban food I'll have a new vacation destination hotel!!

  • Liked — The Whole Hotel!!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Wiltshire, UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

Arrived in Miami Airport and phoned hotel from courtesy phones in luggage hall. Courtesy bus arrived about 10 minutes later.
Room was excellent with the most comfortable bed and plenty of toiletries. Breakfast buffet next morning was good value.
We decided to go to collect our car (off airport) before checking out. We asked if the courtesy bus went anywhere near the car hire depots and they made a special journey to drop us off.

  • Liked — Comfortable Beds
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Belize
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

This is a great hotel for a stop over stay in Miami. Book a sleep room and you have all these great little extras to make you extra comfy. My room was very clean, very quiet, nice and dark and the bed was great. Room service was very tasty and good value. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

We stayed here as a family for 3 nights back in Feb 2008. Nice, clean and calm hotel. I was a little concerned reading some of the early reviews about aircraft noise, but we didn't hear any. We stayed at the "club level" and it was extremely quiet. Restaurant was nice but has a very limited menu for vegans, but the waiters are extremely courteous and accommodating.We used this hotel as a staging point to visit Miami downtown and other surrounding areas (A cab ride to downtown costs about $22 and takes 15 mins and cabs are plently, beats staying at the expensive downtown hotels). The shuttle service to/from the airport was quick and very convenient and the bell boys do an awesome job of storing your luggage if you need to check out but hang out in the area longer. Overall very impressed with the hotel and would definitely go back again.

  • Liked — courteous staff, clean rooms and location
  • Disliked — If you are in Miami as a tourist, this is not closest to any attraction, need a car or cab, but the price and proximity to the airport more than made up for it.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel
Crowne Plaza Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza
Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.