We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Miami Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our arrival at Crown Plaza was smooth and effortless. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and shuttled us to the front door of the hotel. The first impression was clean, nice curb appeal and welcomed.
The front desk service was good. The staff made sure everyone was treated fairly and that all their questions had been answered.
As we arrived at our room, we were impressed and felt safe to know, you had to have a hotel key to have access to the hotel room floors.
The room was clean and temperature comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Pamela B., pleased to read that you felt safe at our property and the stay with us was relaxing and met your expectations. Thank You for sharing your comments.
Bon Voyage until we meet again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    367
    135
    58
    35
See reviews for
156
265
89
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

When comparing with other hotels in Miami, this place is wonderful. We took the free airport shuttle to the fly-bus station (the driver showed us how to get there). It was only $2.25 to take the bus directly to South Beach (which on a Saturday only took us 35 minutes). We spent 5 hours in South Beach and then took the bus back to the airport, and grabbed the shuttle (which is always on time) back to the hotel.

The value of this hotel is great, book directly through them, guaranteed lowest price. If you sign up as an IHG member (which is free) before you book, you are guaranteed late check out (2pm), and they had our room ready for us for early-check in.

If you need an airport hotel, this place is a no-brainer (great work-out facility, nice pool). However, even if you just want to see South Beach, this place is an easy location to do this. Very nice rooms, and you can even add the breakfast buffett for only 15 bucks for two people, and it is a good one.

*Eat at the Latin Cafe across the street, great food, and they even have a 2 for 20 dollars special, tons of good food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear pedrothelion, what an informative review you provided us with and all others interested in reading about our location, product and services offered. So pleased to read that you went around the neighborhood and gave latin cafe a try, it is one of our favorites as well.
Thank You for taking time to write this feedback.. Wishing you safe and enjoyable journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Shelly and I booked a pre-cruise room here for one night. The parking was secure (there is a additional charge for parking) and the hotel is convenient to restaurants. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. There is a very nice lounge attached to the hotel that serves food.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear wesNshelly, Thank You very much for selecting our hotel and the feedback provided. May you enjoy relaxing and enjoyable travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I travel every week for work, I basically live in hotels across the country so I like to think of myself as an expert of sorts.

From the moment I stepped into this hotel, I felt very comfortable and relaxed. I was presented with a welcome letter and a drink card upon check in. Went I got to my room music was playing on the radio and everything was very clean (some airport hotels leave everything to be desired). The bed was comfortable and they had good television channels also.

This may sound crazy but I LOVE the little sleep/relaxation packet they left on the bed. It was very relaxing after a long travel day and helped to relax after long 13 hour shifts on my feet. I loved them so much, I asked housekeeping for more and they were so generous...now, if I can just figure out how to get more!!! Great shampoo/conditioner/lotion/soap also...they really should sell the stuff!!!

Great restaurant/bar staff! The bartender,Ayub, was awesome and introduced me to a new wine that I couldn't
wait to get more of back home!

I really do wish my project in Miami was longer partly because of this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear N_THE_AIR, we are very grateful for the words of praise in your detailed feedback. My Business partner Ayub truly appreciates that his service performance pleased you and was recognized by you. Thank You for taking time to post your comments and we would love to have you with us weekly as well.
Safe and uneventful travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Point, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I work for Atlasair and have spent a lot of time at your hotel. I feel the room and food were great and I would like to recognize a few of the staff. Wilson was a great server / bartender...he was professional,courteous,friendly and enjoys his job. Autrice was en excellent leader...she showed a concern for all my needs and went out of her way to make me happy....there was one more staff member who showed class and professionalism, while being friendly, courteous and making me feel at home all at the same time..Sayda...she was always putting the guests first, while showing the utmost respect for the hotel and her co workers around her. She handled adversity well when dealing with a difficult guest...and she showed leadership skills that are sure to benefit your fine hotel...Thank you for a fine stay...Will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear george w, you made the day for the Business partners named in your feedback after staying with us. Thank You very much taking the time and the interest in highlighting their exemplary service performance.
We are looking forward to your return visit and wanted you to know that we are available to ensure that your stay with us will be at the expected level. Again, Thank You for your valuable and generous feedback.
Hope your journeys will be safe and uneventful. Until we meet again..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is an excellent hotel for a stopover. Very close to the airport with a good free airport shuttle service. Lovely restaurant and bar, so no need to leave the hotel or rent a car, although we did walk to the shops, a few blocks away - pretty poor KMart and Publix. Very comfortable room with good bed and even a bath with a plug that worked! Our rate included breakfast, which we scarcely had time for but there was an excellent selection on the hot and cold buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear eewatts, loved reading that you enjoyed the products and services delivered during your stay with us. We Thank You for selecting our hotel and for posting your feedback.
Bon Voyage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 5 days and loved our stay. The hotel is very secure and requires a room key for entry AND exit from the parking lot, as well as in the elevators. We were in town for a wedding and found the hotel to be central to everywhere we needed to go: Biscayne Bay, Coral Gables, Brickell, emergency trips to Walgreens and Walmart, etc. Driving can be tricky though if you’re not accustomed to driving round such a big city. My sister flew in and was said taking the shuttle to and from the airport was a breeze too. All of the staff was helpful, courteous, and professional. The pool is very nice, has a spacious patio, and even though the hotel was booked every night, the pool area and workout room were usually empty and peaceful. Of note: You have to pay for parking and refrigerators and microwaves are not available in the rooms. You can however have a fridge brought to your room for only $5/stay. Also, there is no complimentary breakfast at this hotel. There is a restaurant across the street that serves fantastic breakfast, lunch, and dinner and we found it very convenient to walk to, which was a nice bonus for our family of 5. We will definitely stay here next time we are in Miami.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Marianne D, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and Thank You for the feedback provided. The information offered regarding our location and the various options near the hotel will help others in selecting the right product when visiting Miami.
Enjoy your future journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.