We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel, Helpful Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel, Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I needed a hotel near the airport. The Crowne Plaza filled the bill. Shuttle service is provided to and from the airport every 20 minutes. The staff was friendly and helpful, but you should be prepared to handle your own luggage. Rooms are clean and quiet, despite their proximity to the airport. There is a hotel restaurant, and restaurants within walking distance. The Crowne Plaza was a good business choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Trippin 26, Thank You for selecting our hotel for your stay in Miami. We are pleased to read that you felt we provided you with the expected accommodation and service. We certainly make efforts to ensure that we can assist with the expected luggage support and regret we we could not deliver against this expectation.
Again, Thank You for the feedback. We would welcome the opportunity to be again your choice of hotel when visiting Miami.
Bon Voyage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    311
    100
    49
    32
See reviews for
132
221
78
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My husband and I stayed in Crown Plaza before leaving Miami because it was only 5 minutes to the airport and had good rates. Arriving at 2:30 pm, we were aware the check in was 3 pm. We were told by the front desk to sit down in the lobby and wait. At 3 o'clock, I went to the counter and asked them how long it will take to have a room, and the manager told me "we have no idea"and suggested we store our luggage and go out. I was very tired and I wanted to rest. Almost 40 minutes later, the manager called us to check in. Bad first impression!
However, the hotel itself is very clean and nicely decorated. Our room was good sized, had a sitting area, spotlessly clean and very, very comfortable bed and pillows. A big flat screen tv was a very nice plus, as well as a complementary little spa kit.
No coffee/tea facilities and a microwave/fridge, but which would have been welcomed.
Unfortunately, I'm sensitive to light and had a hard time with some devices that illuminate the room in the night. I could handle the light coming from the blow dryer in the bathroom by closing the door, but the ultra bright light coming from the clock radio was annoying.
Early in the morning our complimentary full American breakfast was really a plus. The waitress was eager to please us. Very professional and a nice person.
All in all our stay in Crown Plaza, apart from those little downfalls, was positive. Especially considering the silence, comfort and that it's a quite secure hotel, including the very spacious parking, and the elevator system works by requiring the card to access the rooms. Nice!
Parking lot is $13 daily and a shuttle to the airport is helpful if you don't have a car.

Room Tip: Avoid parking under the trees, your car could end up a different color, because of the birds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Sandra 700, Thank You, we truly appreciate the informative review posted after your visit to our hotel. We are pleased to read that your overall stay with us was relaxing and met your needs. We will pay attention to our room turnover in order to ensure that inventory is available upon arrival.
As for the in-room coffee maker it should have been there. Unlike other properties we have moved this equipment into a dedicated shelf space in the TV cabinet in order to achieve a less cluttered room appearance. Microwave oven and a fridge are not standard equipment in our guest rooms. Though a fridge can be requested and will be delivered if available.
Wishing you safe and relaxing journeys..............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I arrived at the hotel after 6pm, upon reaching the service desk I was greeted with a smile.After giving my name I was told that my room was ready and given the room key.
The attendant gave me direction to the elevator and to the room. Once inside the elevator I had to use the room key to get to floor, and I like this as it is a safety measure.The hotel was clean and the AC was great.The room was large with a King bed and the aroma bath solution was ready nice as it relaxed me after a long ride.The location was quite even though it is close to the airport. I only stayed one night and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear tiny812, nothing better than coming back to the office and having the pleasure of reading your review. Thank You so very much for posting such a complemetary feedback. Pleased to read that you got to enjoy our wonderful Aromatherapy amenity.
From all of us, Thank You for the endorsement of our establishment. Wishing you safe and enjoyable journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotels houses a number of international travelers waiting for their connecting flights. Very quiet in spite of the location. Excellent restaurant. Don't fail to try the tostones with chimichurri sauce.

Room Tip: Since the hotel sits sideways in relation to the road, no room has real road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Forest20851, so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and highlited our dining facility and some specialty items.
Thank You very much for your visit and your posting. Wishing you pleasant and productive travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Love the location, best breakfast of almost any hotel in Miami, great service, good looking hotel.

Cons: need better AC unit (loudy and was not cold enough), heavy conforter, small beds compare to others hotels, no the more comfortable beds.

For $119 a night there is not better hotel with breakfast included in Miami.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Felipe O, Thank You very much selecting our hotel during your visit to Miami. We are delighted to read that your overall stay with us was pleasant and enjoyable. We noted the areas of concern and if we can identifiy the room you stayed in, we will certainly undertake corrective actions on the A/C unit.
Wishing you safe travel and hope to see you again when visiting Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Absolutely no complaints about this hotel. I have stayed here on lots of occasions each just for one night before and after my international trip. They greet me by name when I show up with my group, room is always ready when I arrive, good clean room, close to airport, free shuttle, on-site restaurant which is very good and friendly courteous hotel personnel. The free shuttle leaves every 20 minutes and when I am with a group they arrange for a van for the group. 10 minutes to the airport makes it a great location.
I have always found the room clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear The_Don_Francisco, Thank You so very much for your multiple visits and the complementary review posted. Glad to read that the support provided with our shuttle service is of benefit.
Know that we are here to assist whenever needed in the future. Bon Voyage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

it was great being greeted at the airport by the Crowne Plaza van. We just stayed one night and were brought back to airport the next morning. We enjoyed our very comfortable,clean room. Enjoyed a very hot,tasty breakfast at the hotel before leaving for the airport. Found a nice fish restaurant down the street; great food and drinks and a place to relax. Found the hotel to be very safe and had safety features to use the elevators to get to various floors. The hotel staff were all very accomodating and friendly. Thanks for a good night sleep!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Donna Palmer, so happy that you had an enjoyable visit, a good nights sleep and the opportunity to explore other offerings near the hotel.
Thank You for taking time to post this review. May all your future journeys be relaxing and safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#41 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.