We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #41 of 130 hotels in Miami
Sevenoaks
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good hotel for overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We flew into Miami the night before our cruise. The free shuttle bus from the airport is not well signed but luckily we spotted the bus and managed to flag it down. It stops outside arrivals but there is not sign, but once on the bus it's a quick transfer to the hotel. Check in was quick and friendly and we were in a King size room which was large and welcoming. The pillows on the bed were the comfiest ever. There was a bar menu and although we didnt eat the food looked good when it came out for others. The barman was not the friendliest but the cocktails were good. Overall a pleasant stay before moving on.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jan C, yes I agree the signage at the airport should be improved. Please know that the airport hotel community is working with the Airport management to address this issue. I noted that your visit with us was an enjoyable and with one exception you found our services meeting your expectations.
Thank You for your valuable feedback. Wishing your enriching travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    294
    99
    48
    32
See reviews for
121
210
68
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I chose this hotel because of the good rewiews in tripadvisor and I must say I wasn`t disappointed. And I got even positivly surprised how welcoming and helpful all the staff was. When I mentioned that we couldn´t eat breakfast because we had to get up so early the next morning the nice lady at the front desk arranged breakfast for us to take with us. I must say that made all the difference at 4 o`clock in the morning with 3 tired kids.
The room was great, the service perfect, do you need more?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Neliag76, Thank You for your kind review. Glad that we met your expectations and provided some relaxation.
Bon Voyage and hope to welcome you again when visiting Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in April 2014 and it was great. The staff was helpful and very pleasant. the room was clean and the bed was great! I would recommend this hotel to friends. When you go there ask for Marcel he was so helpful and fun!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear mika2233, Thank You very much for endorsing our services and facilities. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Pleasant journeys and hope to welcome you again when visiting Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I was very happy with our one night stay the night before our cruise. Quick and easy shuttle pick up from the airport. Just follow the signs to the hotel shuttles. Nice driver, short drive to the hotel. The room was nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. Fitness center was very nice: cardio equipment, free weights, TV, water and cold towels. It looked brand new. Outdoor pool was nice. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, too. Wifi included. I searched and searched online for a hotel to stay before our cruise and I'm very happy with my choice. I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear clemsonjenw, loved reading of your positive experience with our hotel. We are pleased that you found our facilities comfortable and relaxing and Thank You for your endorsement of our business.
Wishing you enjoyable journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I had a very peaceful stay in here.. People from front desks, bar and restaurants even the housekeeping and drivers are very friendly.. And I would like to take this opportunity to thank Marcel Pena from front desks to acknowledge his small gesture and help he gives to the guests. He never fail to give you a nice smile which literally makes your day more beautiful. He is very friendly and very accommodating.. I can say he knows and he loves his job.. He has the initiative to help you in any way he can.. Which makes him more professional in doing his job cause it means he knows the nature of his work. Two thumbs up for him! More power to your career Marcel! Also two thumbs up to Ayud, Jackie and Jesus! God bless!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Karlen Q, your kind review is very much appreciated by all of us, specially the Business partners mentioned by name in your feedback.
Thank You for selecting our hotel. If your future travels bring you back to Miami again, we would love to welcome you back to our hotel.
Until then, Bon Voyage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We flew into Miami the night before our cruise. This hotel was only five minutes ride from the airport, and their shuttle came to the airport within five minutes. The concierge service/ baggage handling was excellent. The front desk service was excellent. The room was great. The breakfast, included in our room rate, was excellent. All this for a very reasonable price. The staff will arrange shuttle service to the seaport on request, if you wish, but a taxi is more convenient and cost us only 5 dollars more for two people. We left very, very happy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear EpicureanLawyer, we are very grateful for the kind review and the recommendation of our property. Thank You for receiving your business and the suggestions posted.
Wishing you enjoyable and enriching journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We used the Crowne Plaza before and after a trip to Cuba. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were well furnished, quiet and very clean. It was nice to have the little mini mart for a late night snack. The free shuttle runs every 20 minutes. Above average for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear 394JaneD, Thank You for visiting us prior to your trip to Cuba. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the posted feedback.
Wishing you safe and relaxing journeys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.