We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Miami Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 110 Hotels in Miami
farnham common
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
141 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“Near the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

The Crowne Plaza was relatively easy to find as we journeyed in to Miami from the Keys. All the front door staff were very helpful, especially one of the ladies on Reception. The room was the standard utilitarian hotel model except for no fridge or tea, both of which would have been helpful. Fine for a one-night transit stop. The hotel was undergoing refurbishment and the carpet on our floor was new. The cost of parking is addition to the hotel price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear JandJFarnhamCommon, Thank You very much for your visit and the feedback posted. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay with us and noted the items that would have added further enjoyment. While a fridge is not a standard item in our guest rooms, it can be requested pending availability as well as tea.
Wishing you a very Happy New Year and many pleasant and enjoyable journeys.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    367
    134
    58
    35
See reviews for
156
263
89
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very clean hotel. with nice rooms near the hotel. But what really stood out was the front desk clerk Cory who saw me in a panic because i had left my phone in the taxi that just drove me to the hotel from Orlando. He wasted no time and sprung into action, using his own phone he called long distance and luckily the taxi driver had not left Miami.
Wish all employees like where as hospitably as Cory. Great job!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Derek A, I am very pleased to read that my Business Partner Corey was successful in assisting with your dilemma. Thank You very much for sharing this with us and all interested.
May we wish you a Happy New Year and Thank You for your visit.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

What a nice place, My family and I stayed there for a long weekend, at first I thought I would have been to far away from the beach, but I realized that we are 15 minutes away from it. Great locations overall, my family and I enjoyed this hotel, after my family departure I could only say what a nice place !!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Clacayo, my Business partners and I are delighted to read that your visit to our hotel pleased you and your family. Thank You very much for sharing your feedback and selecting our hotel for your visit.
Our best wishes for a relaxing and joyful Holiday period. May your future travels be safe and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

I do not recommend this hotel which is five minutes from the airport. The rooms are very over priced at $225.00 per night, the beds were the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on, the rooms were sub par at best. Parking is expensive when it should be included with hotel room. The pool is located on the second floor and does not have much room for lounging. There is construction going on around pool area which is very noisy. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is the bar/lounge had great service and food. I recommend staying at another hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Al P, we are very disappointed that the sleeping comfort you expected could not be delivered along with the enjoyment of some other facilities. My Business partners in the Lounge and the Culinary department appreciate their recognition for the their service and food quality. Thank You very much for selecting our hotel and the feedback provide. Wherever possible we will make every effort to address our guests needs and expectations.
Wishing you pleasant and relaxing travels and our best wishes for the Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed overnight whilst waiting for a connecting flight. Must confess, I wasn't overly impressed. The standards between the Crowne Plaza's in Europe and the Crowne Plaza's in the US seem to be of a slightly different grade. The bathrooms were white tiled (cracked), dated, dark and dingy. The toilet was constantly leaking. Pipes made a noise. It was all very 1950's. It's a hotel airport so the comfort levels will naturally be lower, but it was just an overall unpleasant welcome to the US.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Clairege, first of all Thank You for your visit and the feedback offered to all of us. It is regretful that your stay was not at satisfactory level and your product concerns were further deepened by the leaking toilet. This we should have addressed prior to your arrival if it was a noticeable issue. Regretfully we could not address a full bathroom renovation of each guest room as time only allowed for remodeling the main guest room area. We are certainly working towards correcting this matter during the next round of remodeling. As of now, all guest rooms have been completely remodeled. A new Fitness Center is currently under construction on the Pool deck and is expected to be completed mid February 2014.
Again, we appreciated your feedback and wish that your future travels offer the expected relaxation and comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the Miami airport, but even so I found it a quiet and very comfortable place to stay. My room was nicely furnished and very clean. My room overlooked the pool which was nice. The front desk staff was really friendly and welcoming! Sometimes you don't get that in Miami so that was a pleasant surprise.

I visited the pool area, didn't get in, but it was a good place to hang out. There were a couple of cabanas and plenty of deck chairs. I had two meals at the on site restaurant, which were very good. The restaurant staff was efficient. I also used the bar/lounge area twice. Nice bar. Clean and comfortable.

The only reason I didn't give five stars is due to ongoing construction at the property. If I understood correctly it will soon be their new fitness center. It looks like it will be awesome upon completion. Don't misunderstand. The construction only occurred during the day, and I was not inconvenienced by it. It was a bit noisy during my afternoon check-in process. After the construction is complete I have no doubt this is a five start property. I look forward to finding out on my next visit to Miami.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Darryl D, Thank You so very much for sharing your feedback with us and others interested in our property. We loved reading of your approval of our product and especially the positive comments about our service performance. My Business partners and I thank you for taking time to compose and post your comments.
If we can ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Wishing you pleasant and relaxing Holidays and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff, is clean, visible security 24 hours a day and is close to many attractions. Currently there is some renovation that should be completed by April 2014. In the meantime, expect leaks in the lobby/check in area when it rains, construction noise etc until the project is complete.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms overlook the pool area on one end and currently some construction on the other e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear zedcece, Thank You so very much for the complimentary review of our product and services. My Business partners and I are delighted to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and relaxing. I am pleased to report that the foundation work of the new Fitness Center is now complete and we do not expect any more leaking into our Lobby area. Given current progress we anticipate a mid February completion of the project.
Wishing you pleasant and relaxing Holidays. Should your travels bring you back to Miami we would be honored to welcome you again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.