We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Miami Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #40 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Solid Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I spent one night at the Crowne Plaza Miami Airport. The rooms are what you'd expect from this brand - solid, comfortable. The beds - comfortable. The bathroom was clean with good counter space. There is a coffee maker in the room. I didn't use it but I believe there is free wifi in the rooms. So important. I do hate it when they charge an extra fee. The area around the hotel is not, well, nice. But if you need to be close to the airport this is it. There is a $13 fee for overnight parking. Not cool, Crowne Plaza! I had a room with patio doors that opened to direct access to the pool. It was nice to just walk out the sliding doors, walk up a short ramp, and sit outside, enjoying the night air by the lit pool. If you love a pool, ask for a room that offers this feature. If i had to stay close to Miami International Airport again, I'd stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with quick access to the pool if you like pool lounging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear FWTravelor, receiving your business and your subsequent feedback is very much appreciated and we Thank You for it. We are pleased to read that your overall stay with us was satisfactory, despite the extra fees you listed. Re the WiFi cost mentioned, I would like to point out that access in our Business Center is complimentary and at unrestricted speed.
We appreciated the posting of your review and the endorsement of our property. Bon Voyage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    388
    145
    61
    35
See reviews for
166
284
91
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here in July-13. The hotel has had a complete makeover since our last stay early last year. The refurbishment of the rooms and lobby/restaurant are great - a vast improvement.
Staff were very pleasant. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear gdfree, we really enjoyed your very kind review. Thank You very much for taking time to share it with us and others. Bon Voyage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We needed a hotel to sleep a night at after 13 hrs of flying. Crowne Plaza was a pleasant experience with friendly service, nice big room, a good (but a bit expensive) breakfast and friendly service. Also the pool was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear oceana38, Thank You very much for this kind feedback and the time taken to post it. We are pleased that your stay was relaxing and pleasant and wish to express our gratitude for receiving your business.
Until we meet again, safe and relaxing travels.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I bid on this hotel from priceline and for the money it was perfect.The free shuttle picked me with in 5 minutes of calling,check in WAS fast and no waiting,which is nice after a long day of travel.Room was clean and quite and everything in working order.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear oceana38, we are so very pleased that your stay with us met your expectations. Thank You for your visit and the submitted review. We are looking forward welcoming you again in the future. Until then, pleasant journeys..................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza a few times over the past couple of years. On this visit, we went to check-in at 5:30pm and were told that the computer was down and it would take some time for them to locate a room. The person at the registration desk sifted through a file of reservations but could not locate ours. While waiting, another customer in line told us that he had attempted to check-in during the morning, but was turned away and told to come back in the afternoon. I approached the staff at the reservations desk with a couple of inquiries, which that were unable to answer. They promised to call my room with a response, but never did. If you like to watch sporting events at the hotel, forget it. They only have limited cable service. I had to walk to a nearby Marriott hotel to watch the NHL Stanley Cup Playoff games. On check-out, I paid my balance in full, but later I discovered that there was an additional pending charge on my credit card statement which took a couple of calls back to the hotel to resolve.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear globetraveler30, I am disappointed that your stay with us did not meet your expectations in areas we could have controlled, such as, the questions posed and the answer promised but never delivered along with the billing issue after you departed the hotel. We agree that these actions caused disappointment and aggravation for which we offer our apology and the promise to work on the stated areas of concern.
As to the in room entertainment offerings I would like to offer information for future guests. Our in-room channel selection offers over 50 digital channels including HBO and HBO2. A wider selection of channels is available in our Bar area with a full complement of Dish Network programming and 4 Tv screens available.
We certainly appreciate your past loyalty and hope that we will get a chance in the future to demonstrate that we made good use of your feedback provided. Thank you for bringing the issues of concern to our attention.
If you choose to return to our property, I would appreciate the opportunity meeting you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here after a transatlantic flight. After a difficult exit from Miami Ariport's Car Rental area (beware, signposting is ATROCIOUS), it was relaxing to get to a hotel and be greeted by very helpful staff.

The hotel is pretty much what you would expect. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food acceptable, breakfast buffet not exciting but plentiful.

Our room was large, reasonably well equipped and quiet enough.

Good value though!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear BarryC2010, first of all Thank You for your visit and the opportunity to have received your business. I am pleased to read that overall your stay with us met your expectations and relaxing after a challenging start at the rental car location.
Wishing you pleasant and relaxing journeys...............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed the night before our cruise. Really nice place and really close to the airport and the ship yard. The food is a little expensive but it is the Crown Plaza. The logoon was really nice. They also have ashuttle that will take you to your cruise for $20 ea person.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Scott F, pleased to read that your stay with us met your expectations. Thank You for your visit and hope that you will visit us again in the future. Bon Voyage..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Miami Airport Marriott
Miami Airport Marriott
#41 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 834 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#26 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Miami Airport South
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.