We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Miami Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Buxton Derbyshire in the High Peak Forest
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

After a long flight from London to MIami 2minutes on the hotel shuttle bus your at the CP hotel.
Once again we stayed at the CP, it gets better every time.
The hotel has had major refurbishments, the rooms are up to date with new plasma tvs ,new carpeting and decor.
Reception staff are still the same , always willing to help and make sure you enjoy your stay.
The breakfast is perfect, if its not on display ASK they will make it for you , if possible.
The hotel is building a new gymnasium.
Like I have said before there are shops and restaurants 5mins away, you don't have just the choice outside of the hotel.
Love this hotel and staff.

RELAX & ENJOY this wonderful CP HOTEL

We will be back thank you

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Buxtonworld, it was a pleasure to once again welcome you to Miami and our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty, your feedback and observations. My Business partners appreciate the interactions they have with you and the positive encouragement you offer them.
So once again, Thank you for your visit and the posting of your comments. We are looking forward to your next visit. Until then, Bon Voyage.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    336
    116
    51
    32
See reviews for
140
236
83
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trophy Club, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was in Miami on business for several days and the Crowne Plaza on Lejeune was a great respite from the hectic business of the day! If you don't like airplane noise, you may be annoyed by the constant arrivals that buzz right over the airport, but I thought it was cool to watch from the pool deck while drinking a cold one!

This is a high-class hotel, with amenities like a "Sleep Tight" pack of lotions and sprays to help you slumber better. Ahhhhhh!

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't near the fitness center! There are rooms right across from it and it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear SchultzDuo, First of all Thank you for your visit and the comments posted. I am pleased to announce that the end of this year, our new fitness center will be ready and available as a freestanding building on the swimming pool deck and should n longer interfere with the enjoyment of the rooms presently nearby. Glad you liked and noted the "Sleep Tight" kit, it has been very well received since it implementation at the beginning of the year.
Again, we truly appreciate having had the opportunity to receive your business and your feedback. May all your future journeys be safe and relaxing............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wandering the USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I must admit our stay started off rocky at best! However, I approached Tena a sales manager here and she went above and beyond to ensure that the rest of our stay is wonderful! Yes, I'm writing while we are still at the hotel. Every business can have a rough day, but an exceptional business takes the rough day and turns it into a diamond. My advise no matter where you are staying or eating, if there is an issue, speak to someone in charge! Give them the opportunity to make it right, once you have left, their ability to help is limited. Tena certainly did that for us!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear tslandry, I was pleased to read that the intervention of our Business Partner Tena turned things around in a positive way. We certainly regret that your stay did not start of as expected but take comfort that we are back on track to deliver the expected performance.
Thank You so very much for recognizing Tena and the kind words offered. Know that we are here to assist as needed. Until we meet again, safe and pleasant journeys..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The kindness was always present when we contacted the hotel staff. The cleaning was excellent, there was no cigarette smell and the room was always quiet, although we are very close to the airport. The breakfast had good choices like fruits, cereals, omelettes, cheeses, different types of breads, if I can say there was more than an American standard (it was included when we booked). The check-in and check-out were quick and the person who attended us at the desk was very kind. We recommend the hotel and intend to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Marcia , we loved reading your feedback and are very appreciative of your posting. Pleased to read that you would consider us again for your future travels to Miami. Please do not hesitate to call us if we be of assistance while staying with us. Until the next time, Bon Voyage.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The Crown Plaza was a pretty good value and location close to the airport. Beware of the extra parking fees ( 13 dollars.) it's located around many restaurants and next to a movie theater and an open air market . Great location but its not for relaxation as its a very hectic part of the city but its 100 great if you look cultural surrounding.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Fontalvo, Thank You for the great description of our location, facility and the possibilities of experiencing a little bit of Miami while staying with us. I am sure others will find your information very helpful when planning their visit to our Hotel.
Very much much appreciate your visit and the time taken to publish the feedback. Wishing you safe and relaxing journeys.........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Okay hotel. Overpriced for sure. Complimentary Wifi is garbage at .5mb/s download, this is slower than my crappy cell phone. Breakfast buffet is $15 and not even waived for Platinum guests. Rooms are okay... bathroom is out of date, tile is chipping. My guess is you can find better hotel for the same price in the area. Take care.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear cagalindo, first of all Thank You for your comments after visiting us recently. I would like to take this opportunity to address some points mentioned in your feedback.
First of all, as a loyal Priority Club customer you should have been given a category appropriate number of benefit options to choose from. If this was not done, I offer my apology and encourage you to contact us so that we can remedy this oversight, We recently underwent a total upgrade of our Internet structure and expansion of bandwidth available to our guests. As a result we now offer free basic Internet access to all of our guests for basic tasks such as e-mail and basic web search. For guests with greater speed needs, premium access is available at a cost. Options available are a 12 hour, a 24 hour and a seven day premium access option.
While we are concerned that we could not meet your expectations, we are thankful for the opportunity of addressing your concerns, if only for the benefit of future guests.
Wishing you productive and safe journeys...............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great airport hotel, just a short ride on the free shuttle. The staff was very nice and found a room in a quiet area for better sleep. Free breakfast for Platinum PC members, which the hotels prepared to go to make sure we can catch our early flight. Nice touch!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Washington United Fan, loved your feedback and wanted you to know that we appreciated it very much. Thank You for your visit and best wishes for safe and pleasant journeys.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.