We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop over before cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #42 of 130 hotels in Miami
Wales
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Overnight stop over before cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed one night here before joining a cruise ship on Fort lauderdale. Free shuttle bus from Miami airport. Quick check-in. Good room with huge television, huge bed, coffee maker etc.
Good breakfast in the morning for $15.95 plus plus. No problems.

Room Tip: Fish restaurant 100 yards up the road, which we used - ok but very expensive. Steak place 100 yards...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear jodanuke, Thank you very much for your visit and the informative note posted. Bon Voyage.................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    294
    99
    48
    32
See reviews for
121
210
68
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We checked in to the Miami Airport Crowne Plaza before and after our cruise. Upon first arrival, the room had a cigarette odor despite the non-smoking policy. Our room was poolside and other guests smoked directly in front of our room. The air conditioner was noisy and prevented a good sleep. After the cruise, we again checked in to the hotel. The room was filthy. The bathroom had hair in the tub and the floor was sticky. We complained and were given another room. The second room was worse than the first. There was hair in the sheets and also in the bathroom. The floors had not been cleaned and the sheets were filthy and 'used'. We were too tired to complain and move our belongings a third time - but we will Never use this hotel again, despite being long time Prioriity Club members.

Room Tip: Inspect Prefer you chooses another hotel in area such as Marriott Fairfield or Courtyard. Rates are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear tom s, regretfully the only thing that I can offer here is my apology for failing to provide you with the service and product you should be able to receive at our hotel. I am so very sorry for all the inconvenience and discomfort we have caused you.
If at all possible I would appreciate to get some details that would allow us to better research the incident.
Again, I am terribly sorry for disappointing you. Respectfully...............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

All staff were polite and room was clean. We stayed here prior to a cruise along with a lot of other cruisers. The transfers from the airport and to the cruise terminal were handled well. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher floors and back of hotel have less traffic noise since the hotel faces a busy main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear SRN, glad to read that your stay was pleasant and relaxing. Thank You for sharing your comments with us and others. Many pleasant journeys.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

During a trip to Orlando our flights were messed up and we chose to fly into Miami and drive. We booked this hotel based on its reviews and its proximity to the MIA airport. We arrived at midnight and took the shuttle to the hotel. The shuttle was on time and its driver was very helpful. We checked into our room with no hassles and very quickly. We were provided bottles of water and chocolates at check in as a courtesy. After the hard day of travelling this was nice. The rooms were clean, ample sized and very comfortable. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning as it was included. This was a good buffet with a nice selection of foods. We only stayed at this hotel for one night, but would have liked to stay longer. I would stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Rob123235, we are pleased to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and met your expectations. Thank You very much for receiving your business and the kind review posted.
May all your future journeys be pleasant and safe................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is lovely but the staff is completely incompetent and many of them are also completely rude. I made this booking online for 2 people and the hotel added a 3rd person charge. I had to speak with 3 different people to even address this issue and it still does not seem to be resolved. This was for after a cruise so we got there a little early and watched 4 different people check in but the staff would not allow us to check in and knew nothing about renting a car and just were not helpful or accommodating in general. Before our cruise, we stayed at the Sleep Inn and quite honestly, I wish we did on the way back. For half the price, you get double the hospitality and the staff there actually gives good customer service. I will never stay at this hotel or any Crowne Plaza again based on my aggravating experience here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Dara813, I am a great fan of this Tripadvisor tool as it allows both sides to comment on the issues raised.
Once we received your concern thru our Guest Relations office and could compare it against the reservation information on hand, the actual booking error was immediately corrected and the applicable rate was restored. I regret that this could not be handled as expeditiously as you expected. The rental car comment is a bit surprising as we deal with this issue on a daily basis. However, I apologize that this caused you additional frustration.
May you enjoy safe and enjoyable journeys in the future..........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed there two nights as a convenient hotel to the airport for going to and returning from flights. The rooms were nice and quiet and well appointed - very comfortable beds. Pool and workout rooms weren't that great. Pool was smaller than it appears in the photos and cold due to sun going behind the building in mid-afternoon in January and Feb.. Great bar - comfortable and you can order dinner and take it there. Great for chatting with friends. Quality of food was adequate. Nice business center where there are 5 computers and a printer. No place to take a run near the hotel, and just a few restaurants outside in the neighborhood. Overall a good place to stay for late arrivals and early departures.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
DearReidArnold, we appreciate the detailed feedback of your recent stay and Thank You for taking time to write and post it. Know that feedback is a gift for us and a useful tool for others planning tp visit Miami. Again, Thank you for your business and the posting of your review.
May all your journeys be pleasant and safe...........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
169 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This is an older property very close to MIA. The inside is very clean and attractive, and the bed was very comfortable. Internet access is free and fast. The TV was a large flat screen, but there was no HD content available. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I was given the choice of free parking or free full breakfast. There is no executive floor or lounge at this CP as there is at most others. The breakfast itself is quite overpriced at $15.95 for a full buffet. The only hot items included are scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, bacon, and sausage.
As this property is very close to the airport, there was sometimes aircraft noise heard. If the winds are coming from the northwest, the planes land directly over this hotel, which is VERY loud, inside or out. Be aware of this possibility if you are sensitive to this noise or a light sleeper. This flight pattern was in place for all afternoon and evening one day of my stay.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pksahora, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear ajnuff, we are grateful for your visit and the review of our performance. I would like to take the opportunity to respond to a couple of items mentioned in the feedback.
HD content is expected to be available as of April 1st when the necessary infrastructure work is completed. Several of the expected Breakfast dishes normally found on a breakfast buffet are available upon request at a modest additional charge and are freshly prepared by our chefs. We have received very positive feedback on this approach as it allowed us to reduce the price for the buffet and increased the freshness of the product delivered.
As I stated earlier, we truly do appreciate your feedback and all the others posted. Reading a diverse sample of reviews will give future guests a better understanding of what we can offer during their visit and us, the opportunity to learn what our guest like and what we need to revisit.
May your future journeys be enjoyable and safe................
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Miami Airport

Address: 950 NW 42nd Ave., Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#33 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#35 Business Hotel in Miami
#40 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Miami Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenience, comfort and personal service makes the Crowne Plaza Miami International Airport hotel an ideal destination for business and leisure travelers. The Crowne Plaza hotel MIA, located on NW Lejeune Rd, is only half a mile from the MIA terminals with 24-hour complimentary MIA shuttle service. Our hotel offers a complete package of guest amenities, including a full service restaurant, lounge, a South Beach style pool, and fitness center. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in all 305 rooms and public space. To make your stay even more convenient, we offer on demand remote printing capabilities in our business center (complimentary for registered guests). This Miami hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and entertainment. Transportation can be arranged to the Port of Miami and shuttle service is also available to the popular Dolphin Mall (both services are available for a small fee). Enjoy being just minutes away from trendy South Beach, Port of Miami, Coconut Grove nightlife and Coral Gables. **We are a non-smoking hotel.** The hotel is centrally located near Miami International Airport and putting all the excitement of Miami within easy reach makes us one of the most convenient hotels in Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Miami Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.