We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Miami
The Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fine for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Hotel is well located near the airport as well as restaurants and shopping locations.
The room was pretty big which was nice.
Our toilet didn't flush properly though, so we called the front desk. Maintenance was out so they gave us another room.
Hotel overall was fine, but a little rundown (could do with a little refurbishment).
Fine for one night though and located close to airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    130
    60
    28
    17
See reviews for
111
81
19
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Hyatt Place hotels are basically the same wherever you go. However, in this case, the place needs a little TLC. The service, as at all Hyatt properties, was excellent for the most part and the layout of the rooms is just fine. That said, we stayed in a room that was pet-friendly even though we did not bring a pet. The carpet remained damp throughout our one-day stay and we discovered a wet spot (about 12" in diameter) just in front of the sink. We presume that carpet had just been cleaned as a result of a recent pet stay, and the wet spot was probably a last-minute pet cleanup, as well.

We called down to the front desk the evening of our stay to report that we were not receiving several channels on the hotel's channel guide. And, some other channels were pixilated. The person I spoke with advised that the hotel's engineering personnel were gone for the day, but she would have one of the "guys" come up and look into the problem. She then asked If I could call back in a 1/2 hour to 45 minutes if no one came to the room to check out the reception problem.

As with other Hyatt Places, the air conditioning unit is located next to the bed, is quite loud, and cycles on and off every couple of minutes, making a good night's sleep difficult.

Lastly, the complimentary breakfast is underwhelming. In addition to cereal, fruit, juice and coffee, the breakfast "buffet" includes an egg and cheese biscuit. The biscuit was cold, heavy, and pretty tasteless.

I will still stay a Hyatt Places in the future, but probably not at this particular property. There are too many other choices.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hyatt in Doral and must say that I am loving staying at Hyatt Places. The rooms are about the best I've seen, the set up is amazing, plenty of room for you to relax, work, watch TV, and stretch out.

The staff here were all VERY nice, the hotel was clean and updated. Beds were comfy. The only issue we had was the AC unit was VERY noisy but to confess, I didn't complain as I didn't realize that this was the case until I was unpacked and I assumed that the fix was to move to another room...and to be honest, it just wasn't worth it.

I'll stay here again if I am in the area again, I really enjoyed it and again, Hyatt Place hotels are just pretty amazing

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I am a Hyatt goldpoints member and I have stayed in different level Hyatt's and my first poor experience. This hotel did not meet expectations. My room had a overwhelming mold smell. A portion of the floor was wet near desk area.
I ordered the hummus plate. It was not of good quality or worth the price. I would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Clean, convenient & comfortable. Stayed here for a girls basketball tournament at University of Miami. Not meant to be a walking friendly hotel. Have stayed at other Hyatt Places in the past and felt this one lacked a bit on the free breakfast.

Good if you need a clean place to sleep and plan on spending the day out and about.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here again because of the positive experience we've had here before- and I must say, the quality of the room we were in has definitely gone down a notch. It was indeed clean- but the room is showing signs of wear and tear. The carpeting in our room was in need of a good steam cleaning. There was some sort of construction going on at the hotel- and I wish we had known before we booked. I'm not sure if it was like this on all of the floors, but the one we were on smelled like chemicals and paint all day long. It was quite overwhelming. We all enjoyed the breakfast offered here very much. Fresh fruit, warm breakfast sandwiches, a variety of cereals and juices... it was all very good. We did some laundry while we were there and thought the $2 to wash and $2 to dry was quite reasonable for a hotel's laundry room. The pool are was clean and well maintained. I liked that they had the pool towels at the pool.
The staff here are always so helpful and friendly. They really are the reason we may return to this property if we're in the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, EEUU
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Extended stay here. Nice rooms and good housekeeping. Breakfast not that good. Hot food was always cold and no microwave anywhere, ANYWHERE. Guest laundry expensive to use. Two dollars to wash, two more dollars to dry plus you buy your soap. Friendly employees and good transportation to/from airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.