We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steer clear...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Royal Oak, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Steer clear...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Checked in late, I was told the key card machine "didn't work" and the front desk person "would have to let me into my room with a master key" and that "maybe" I could get a key in the morning. The lobby was a mess- cleaning products on the counter, a full gallon of milk sitting on the counter at the cafe, and all of the refrigerators were open. The halls were littered with paper from a local pizza place, and luggage carts all over the place, and load teenagers swimming in the pool at 2:00am.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    128
    60
    28
    17
See reviews for
111
81
18
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stay here a lot because it is close to my office. The hotel is clean, the rooms are big and spacious. Some of it is a little dated and there is not a full service restaurant. That said, I think it is perfectly good. The food you can get, is fine and their breakfast is actually very, very good. What really solidifies this for me though is the service. Literally EVERYONE that works here is over the top amazing and hospitable. I truly feel like I am a guest here. I am very please with everything. It's not luxury, but for the money I think it is quite good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We checked into the Hyatt late in the evening and left fairly early the next day, the hotel was clean & comfortable for our overnight stay. The staff was very friendly & breakfast was okay. Good place for a quick stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hyatt place properties are well set up for families and business travelers as well. We enjoy the space of the rooms that offer a separate sitting area that our youngest enjoys sleeping. This hotel was well maintained and clean. The front area staff was very helpful and accommodating. We enjoy the food/snack selection and the free breakfast area is about the best in the industry.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good pick up from the airport and at check in we could arrange our shuttle but to the cruise ship.
At the reception was written they have chargers available but unfortunately they didnt had anything. The girl behind the reception just said : ya its written there but we dont have..
Spacious rooms with seperate sitting area. Good beds.
Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

It was a $25 cab ride to this airport hotel from the airport. No answer when called as instructed for their shuttle. Hotel is at least a 15 minute ride if not longer and in the middle of an industrial area. BUT, new, clean, rooms divided into living area and bedroom. Comfortable bed. Small bathroom with sink outside next to bedroom space so if you don't like that concept, not the place for you. Free breakfast, no restaurant. Usual items you find at medium range hotels. Ate our breakfast at the airport! As a whole, not a bad place, but location leaves a lot to be desired. Many hotels closer to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for three nights prior to a cruise. It was me and my 7 year old daughter. The room was clean and well appointed. We did wait a while for the shuttle from the airport, not great when we got in late and were very tired. Once we got the shuttle, the driver was very nice and we found over the course of the stay that all the staff we dealt with were exceptionally helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast was great, oatmeal (my daughter's favorite) and two or three hot items like sausage, eggs and usually some type of breakfast sandwich in addition to the standard fare of fruit, yogurt, cereal and donuts. The hotel is quite a distance from much of anything. There area a few restaurants within walking distance but not much else. We had only three issues with the hotel. The elevators seemed to be malfunctioning the entire time we were there. It was a little scary but hopefully they got those fixed. The noise from the airport is substantial, so be aware of that - my daughter slept through it, I could not. The last thing is just something we wish we would have known. We were told the only way to the mall was via taxi, so we spend a lot on a roundtrip taxi fare only to come back and see there's a bus that goes from the hotel to the mall for a lot less. Other than that, we found the staff went above and beyond with every encounter we had with them. Just a note that the shuttle to the port is not free and it's run by an outside company. When you check in you can request the shuttle to the port and there are a couple of times to choose from, but you pay the shuttle driver on the day of the trip $12 for adults, $10 for children. He also said you can pre-arrange a ride to a hotel or the airport for your return trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.