We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but no "airport-hotel"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ok, but no "airport-hotel"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The only thing "airporty" about is that you hear each plane landing. It's a bit out of the way for a quick one night stoppover, 20 minutes to the airport and only every full hour a shuttle but not 24h...
However the room was fine, spacious, clean, amenities you'd need and the breakfast was actually great with lots of choices!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    115
    56
    26
    17
See reviews for
105
73
18
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
373 helpful votes 373 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Our one night stay at Hyatt Place in Miami, FL was booked through Stay123 about a month before our cruise. It included the nights stay in a very large suite, a bountiful breakfast buffet, free transportation to the pier and you could leave your car in their parking lot for up to 14 days. What a deal!

We were efficiently checked in by Victor, who also signed us up for the 10:30 AM shuttle to the pier. We signed a paper with our vehicle's description and when we would be returning.

I had requested a quiet, non-smoking room and we were given room 623 on the top floor. Now the Miami airport is very close and we could see airplane from our window. But, you could not hear them unless you opened up the sliding window. Very good sound-proofing!

Our room was a large suite: L shaped sofa with an ottoman to the right of the door, to the left was a small counter with a sink, mini refrigerator and coffee set-up and a computer desk and chair. Behind a decorative panel was a king bed, two night stands, plenty of lighting, large screen TV, radio alarm clock. Opposite was the bath vanity with Barney Kenet bath products, hair dryer was in top drawer and a closet with an iron & ironing board. Separate room for the tub and toilet. On the side of the TV stand was a panel with component, computer and video input (see my photo)

Breakfast the next morning had: A warm skillet area with scrambled eggs, plus scrambled eggs with cubes of ham, a pile of bacon and biscuits. Several juices, milk, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, oatmeal with all the toppings, danish, donuts, apples, bananas and Starbucks coffee. The buffet staff was constantly replenishing items and cleaning off tables.

The Hyatt also had a "Made 2 Order" menu - which we did not use - but I did take 7 photos - so you can check them out.

After breakfast we packed up and came down for our shuttle. Very well organized system. Rafael, our driver arrived on time with a van and luggage trailer. Names of those who had signed up for 10:30 were called and loaded onto the van.

There was no free transportation back to the hotel when you returned from the cruise, but Rafael said that his company - Doral Tours Transportation, Inc would arrange pick-up for $12 per person. We paid the $24 and got a receipt and a business card with a phone number to call after we got through customs. Worked beautifully! Hugo came to the pier about 15 -20 minutes after our call. We did find out that it was over $50 (plus tip) for a taxi, so quite a savings. Thanks Rafael & Hugo!

Parking at the cruise pier is currently $25 per day. So a 7 day cruise would cost $175 For our Hyatt stay we paid a little bit more and got a very comfortable nights sleep, a terrific breakfast, free parking and free transportation to the pier.

Room Tip: Top floor worked for us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I will make this review short and sweet. The staff here are just absolutely awesome, friendly and so cool to deal with. They were helpful in giving directions, advice on places to eat and so awesome to sit and the bar and have laughs with. Thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We selected this hotel because the hotel is fairly close to the Miami International Airport and moderately priced. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We stayed here just for a night. The breakfast was good with many items and was included in the rent. Hotel tries to maintain the Hyatt quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Have stayed here a number of times before an international flight. Convenient shuttle to the airport but getting a return pick up can be a very lengthy experience especially if you arrive just after the shuttle has left.
Rooms clean and nice but be sure and check the volume on your AC unit before you settle in because some can be very noisy.
Great hot breakfast to speed you on your way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I arrived 2 days ahead of a Caribbean cruise and I had reserved this hotel in advance. The shuttle was scheduled to arrive at the airport every hour and we waited for it to arrive. As we saw it approach where we were standing a larger shuttle from another hotel drove up and stopped between us and the Hyatt shuttle. Unfortunately the driver couldn't see us and drove past. We went back into the airport, found a phone and contacted the hotel. To their credit they contacted the shuttle driver who stopped his route and returned to pick us up. This was the start of the hotel's policy of looking after their guests. We joined some other guests at the small hotel bar and the bartender went out of his way to make the evening very enjoyable. Every hotel employee was very polite and made sure we were comfortable and it felt like being with friends. On the second day of our stay we asked about being able to buy some items to take on our cruise and we were offered a shuttle ride to a local Walgreens and the driver waited for us and drove us back to the hotel. The breakfast was good as well.

We will stay here again the next time we're in Miami and heartly recommend this property!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here two different times. First time I had called during day our plane late arrival,had to take taxi,very spendy and scary, our room was ready for us. Clean,nice breakfast,nice to have shuttle available for airport. Second time we came back from St Lucia, we arrived earlier and our room was on the first floor, I had asked for high floor when made reservations, gave us handicap room,(in need of repairs and dirty) advised staff, they moved us down a few doors to a more acceptable room. Hyatt Place in Fort Lauderdale could take a hint from the courteous staff here. Pool area very nice. We enjoyed our stay. Not to far from airport and of course free shuttle helps bunches.

Room Tip: Call ahead of arrival and advise to ensure your room is ready and on floor you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.