We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courteous Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #56 of 130 hotels in Miami
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Courteous Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here two different times. First time I had called during day our plane late arrival,had to take taxi,very spendy and scary, our room was ready for us. Clean,nice breakfast,nice to have shuttle available for airport. Second time we came back from St Lucia, we arrived earlier and our room was on the first floor, I had asked for high floor when made reservations, gave us handicap room,(in need of repairs and dirty) advised staff, they moved us down a few doors to a more acceptable room. Hyatt Place in Fort Lauderdale could take a hint from the courteous staff here. Pool area very nice. We enjoyed our stay. Not to far from airport and of course free shuttle helps bunches.

Room Tip: Call ahead of arrival and advise to ensure your room is ready and on floor you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    111
    51
    25
    17
See reviews for
99
72
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is perfect for anyone coming in the day before a cruise. They have a free shuttle from the airport, and you can purchase a transfer to the cruise port for $12 per person. The rooms are big with comfortable beds, a big sofa, a desk, and a mini bar with fridge. In the lobby there is a bar where you can get a drink and a quick bite to eat, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The pool is nice and surrounded by palms. It didn't look like there was a lot to do in the surrounding area, so I don't know if this would be the best option for an extended vacation. The front desk host did say that the shuttle was available to go to nearby restaurants/shopping centers.

Room Tip: Do not order from the flyers that are put under the door. The front desk said that they are not reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central America
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

It looks relatively new (except the elevators) the lobby,reception,bar, restaurant, all together open concept is unusual, but it didn't seem to bother any guest. Courteous service, clean rooms, enough parking, it's located in Doral which I feel it's the best place to sleep while spending your days touristing, on the beach, shopping, etc. Free breakfast, varied but not great. Still worth for the price.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here in the past, when it was called Amerisuites.it was an honest family place, with large rooms, equipped with fridge and microwave and serving a decent free breakfast. Now Hyatt took over the brand and changed it to an trendy type of hotel, where the check-in counter merges with a coffee bar and snacks counter. Unfortunately, that means that staff has to deal with multiple tasks and cover several positions at the same time. it doesn't work.

the room remains large and comfortable (although the bath tube and toilet continue to be claustrophobic and noisy) and the beds are comfortable, but the breakfast area can't accommodate many guests and even the counter only seats 4 or 5.

Additionally, i reserved under a promotion that offered a US$ 25 credit for food, but nobody knew how to apply it, so it took time at check out to have last night's diner credited back. as I said to the manager: it is not a real promotion if the customer has to beg to receive it.

All in all, it was a reasonable stay. but it could be better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay and will work on improving the location. I look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

To start out with we stayed here for the shuttle to the Port of Miami after flying into Miami. To start with the room was updated, clean, and the breakfast was fantastic. However comma, there was no information in the room for the hotel or surrounding area, the security lock for the door didn't work, and the phone did not work. This was all reported in the morning to management, we dealt with it in the morning since we got in late and the hotel was pretty full.

Room Tip: If you are flying into Miami to take a cruise and you fly in the day before they have a shuttle to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage Hertfordshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night on the way to somewhere else. Everyone was extra helpful and pleasant. If we were in Miami again i would hesitate to stay here... All the rooms resemble suites and are huge... Families of 7 would fit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I booked this room through hotelnparking as a cruise deal, one night hotel, parking for a week and shuttle to the port for two. Great stay. We got a double room on the 5th floor, just as pictured. sleeps up to 6. Better than average breakfast. CLEAN, BUG FREE, COMFORTABLE BEDS. That is the most important thing to us. Extra perk was free STarbucks coffee in the morning. We picked up the car and no scratches or dents. Rooms are high tech, very large TV. wet bar, ect. Would come again.
WAlking distance to burger king, and taco bell as well as a gas station. We ate at LAs Brasas it was terrible.
Traveled with 3 teens and 3 adults. They used doral transportation to get to the port and back. $12 pp for any more than 2 passengers. My husband drove us to the port and used the shuttle to join us. He said the driver was very pleasant and recognized him for the trip back after the cruise.
We had friends staying at the Red Roof and they complained about the cleanliness and that their car was very scratched up and nicked up when they picked it up.

Room Tip: you can park anywhere, we chose an area under a light just to the right of the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor report about your recent stay at the Hyatt Place Miami Airport. We appreciate the high rating and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thanks
Andy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.