We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid performance up to the brand standard” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #57 of 130 hotels in Miami
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Solid performance up to the brand standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hyatt Place always delivers exactly what it promises - a large room with separate areas for a desk-like work station, large L-shaped sofa (with a pull-out sleeper), and comfortable bed(s). The sink is just outside the bathroom, and the closet is half-hidden. Once you get used to the layout it works fine for solo business travel. Electrical outlets are plentiful. As other reviewers have noted, the heat/air conditioning unit under the window blows on the bed. As expected, my room was spotless and everything worked. Staff was friendly at check-in. Free wireless in the room worked just fine, though the lobby computer (for printing my boarding pass) was a little slow.

This Hyatt Place is hard to find without GPS; it is set back from the street with only a small sign. Several good restaurants are in a strip mall right next door - through the parking lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
We kindly thank you for your review and your loyalty to Hyatt Place. We look forward to being of service to you sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    110
    52
    25
    17
See reviews for
98
71
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, FL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here as part of a package for the Sony Ericsson tennis tournament so spent very little time at the hotel, however the room was clean, spacious and the bed comfy. Breakfast was included, buffet style and was fine too. No complaints. Will do it again next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next March.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 nights before going to Orlando.Everything that is shown on the website is true. The hotel was super clean (rooms, beds, sheets and bathroom all smelled so fresh and clean). I have one complaint: the beds are TOO comfortable! and this makes you NEVER want to leave! ;) I remember also that they had great food if you suddenly felt hungry! I loved our stay! thanks!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and hope to be of service in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to MIA airport, and the rooms are fine. Breakfast leaves something to be desired, but it basic reasonable value for money - nothing extravagant, but OK. There was no fresh fruit, only frozen, except for bananas and apples. But there was ample bread and some egg concoctions (which were pretty good). Coffee was, however, very bitter and undrinkable - we used the coffee in the room instead of the breakfast room coffee.

Room Tip: Stay on the side NOT facing the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
We thank you for your review and apologize that the coffee was not to your liking. We use an Italian coffee by Torrefazione that has a bold taste.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Myself and three friends (all in our late 20's) stayed here prior to a cruise departing from Miami on March 18th. The shuttle from the airport was free, which is great, however the shuttle was full first time it passed by us, so we ended up having to wait 45-60 mins for the next shuttle. It was frustrating, but cannot blame it on the shuttle driver, it was just bad timing on our part. Just know you may have to wait a bit...but at least it is free!

Our room came with two double beds and a couch, which was great because the extra space kept it from feeling cramped with four of us in the room. The pillows on the bed were awesome! The room was a bit oddly shaped, like the closet and bathroom were an after thought. The bathroom was so small, that the door hit the toilet everytime you opened and closed it, and the fan in the bathroom was obnoxiously loud. Not a deal breaker, just really odd and a little annoying.

There is not much to eat around the hotel (made worse by the fact that we arrived late on a Sunday night), but they offer a 24/7 kitchen, so we ordered from that. The spinach, mushroom, pesto flatbread is quite tasty.

The breakfast is free and has a huge selection. Only downfall was the lack of seating due to the crowd. We ended up having to sit at a business type table squeezed into a corner, but the staff was nice enough to scrounge us up some chairs from a back room.

The shuttle to the pier was super easy. We booked it in advance, though the man at check in indicated they did not usually do that. It was only around $10 or so per person, and they got us to the pier quickly. Did not have any problems at all with it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on my way back home. Selected this hotel because it was in it's class the cheapest one in the Doral area near the airport for that day. Stay was not dissapointing; room is spacious with a good separate working area. Room was clean and had a huge tv in it. Complimentarry breakfast was excellent, free wifi had sufficient speed and staf was friendly and helpfull. When on business this is a good hotel option.
Now the less positive: some of the facilities need an upgrade (room doors needed a strong push to open), parking spots are narrow, the hotel is difficult to spot from the road ( there is no sign aside the road and it is located between high office facilities) and the hotel (parking) area is to open and therefore easily accessible for those who have no business there.

Will definitely stay again if I need to be in this area, have a car and if the price is less than other competing hotels. If I don't have a car and need to stay a night for a stopover, I will choose hotels at the south east side of the airport (Le jeune road); the frequency of the shuttle bus is faster and on walking distance there are more shopping options.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Near the airport, I don't really expect luxury or memorable amenities. I want a clean room and a safe area. My family & I were comfortable here. It is not too easy to find, as the turn off the main road is very poorly marked. Check in is simple, the lobby is clean, and the staff are helpful. The room is just like other Hyatt Place rooms. It looks very nice on the surface, with comfortable beds, a nice (and large) flat screen TV, and an inviting corner sofa in the sitting room side of the room. The bathroom is a bit cramped, and the only sink/vanity/mirror is right in the main room - no privacy for those who are concerned about this. The window and heat/AC tell the story about the building - it's older than the furnishings. The AC was on & off in spurts an wasn't entirely effective in keeping the room consistently comfortably. Not terrible by any means, just kind of crude. This is where the history of the property as an Amerisuites shows itself.
The eating area is adjacent to the lobby. The complimentary breakfast is better than average, with fruit, cereals, yogurt & nice egg sandwiches. It was very crowded, though, with limited seating. Being right in the lobby also meant that people who were checking out wheeled their luggage right past everyone trying to eat on the lobby furniture.
They also have food available the rest of the day. It's a bit pricey, but not really out of line for hotel food. I think a chicken caesar salad was about $9 and a burger about the same.
I would not hesitate to return here for a brief airport stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We thank you for your stay and are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We would like you to know that the hotel is scheduled for a renovation this summer that will include new A/Cs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.