We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #56 of 130 hotels in Miami
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good business airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on my way back home. Selected this hotel because it was in it's class the cheapest one in the Doral area near the airport for that day. Stay was not dissapointing; room is spacious with a good separate working area. Room was clean and had a huge tv in it. Complimentarry breakfast was excellent, free wifi had sufficient speed and staf was friendly and helpfull. When on business this is a good hotel option.
Now the less positive: some of the facilities need an upgrade (room doors needed a strong push to open), parking spots are narrow, the hotel is difficult to spot from the road ( there is no sign aside the road and it is located between high office facilities) and the hotel (parking) area is to open and therefore easily accessible for those who have no business there.

Will definitely stay again if I need to be in this area, have a car and if the price is less than other competing hotels. If I don't have a car and need to stay a night for a stopover, I will choose hotels at the south east side of the airport (Le jeune road); the frequency of the shuttle bus is faster and on walking distance there are more shopping options.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    111
    51
    25
    17
See reviews for
99
72
18
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Near the airport, I don't really expect luxury or memorable amenities. I want a clean room and a safe area. My family & I were comfortable here. It is not too easy to find, as the turn off the main road is very poorly marked. Check in is simple, the lobby is clean, and the staff are helpful. The room is just like other Hyatt Place rooms. It looks very nice on the surface, with comfortable beds, a nice (and large) flat screen TV, and an inviting corner sofa in the sitting room side of the room. The bathroom is a bit cramped, and the only sink/vanity/mirror is right in the main room - no privacy for those who are concerned about this. The window and heat/AC tell the story about the building - it's older than the furnishings. The AC was on & off in spurts an wasn't entirely effective in keeping the room consistently comfortably. Not terrible by any means, just kind of crude. This is where the history of the property as an Amerisuites shows itself.
The eating area is adjacent to the lobby. The complimentary breakfast is better than average, with fruit, cereals, yogurt & nice egg sandwiches. It was very crowded, though, with limited seating. Being right in the lobby also meant that people who were checking out wheeled their luggage right past everyone trying to eat on the lobby furniture.
They also have food available the rest of the day. It's a bit pricey, but not really out of line for hotel food. I think a chicken caesar salad was about $9 and a burger about the same.
I would not hesitate to return here for a brief airport stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We thank you for your stay and are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We would like you to know that the hotel is scheduled for a renovation this summer that will include new A/Cs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We needed a 1 night stay before our cruise and this hotel was great for that. We have a teenager, so this hotel worked very well for us. My son had the pull out couch. Even before we pulled it out - it was huge. The TV was also huge. And there is a place to hook up game systems. There was a good amount of space in our room and as a family we appreciate that. There was free wireless internet and it was easy to get onto it. No crazy codes! As a business person I also appreciated that. There was also an included breakfast. The blow dryer in the room was powerful. The towels were large. The airport shuttle was the quickest I have ever experienced. There are restaurants within walking distance. There was little I could find wrong with this hotel. Ahh, I did have trouble finding the ice machine:)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a FANTASTIC hotel! Booked a group of 18 for the night (2/15/13) before we left for our cruise. Julio (group sales) was SUPURB and was such a pleasure to work with. Everything at this hotel is a 10. I am surprised that it's ranking is only 70 out of 132 hotels - it should be #1 and should have 5 stars.

Everything about this hotel was SUPURB! The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite large and extremely clean. The breakfast was great and plentiful. The value was more than reasonable. The whole hotel was extremely clean.

It is close to the airport but we never heard any planes fly over during the night.

Met a great group of people at the hotel that were going on the same cruise. They were a group of 16 from Ohio. Had a lot of fun in the lobby while waiting for some of our group to arrive.
Hi Ohio 16!!!!!

I do not know who the manager is of this hotel but they are doing an EXCELLENT job!!!!

The next time we are in Miami, this is where we will be staying.
Thanks Hyatt Place for such a great night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are back next year for another cruise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

High quality hotel. Nice and modern inside, clean comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly. It seems to be in a good area of town. When we were there, they had a large group of people staying as well (some kind of TV show/pageant for Univision), but they handled the crowd well. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. They have baked goods for sale at the lobby but the prices were way too high! The hotel is close by many eateries also. They offer parking/shuttle service to the port of Miami, for a small fee, which is very convenient. (The shuttle service is run by a third party, NOT the hotel). No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The one and only problem was the hotel was a bit difficult to find. Aside from that, our stay was very good.

The check-in process was simple and the staff was sincere in their effort to assure we had everything needed for a great stay. Since we were in Orlando 4 days prior and were about to leave for a 5-day cruise, we used the self-service laundry which worked very well.

The room was spacious and very clean. The only maintenance issue was a slow draining shower which was not a big problem for us.

If you are driving, we quickly learned traffic in the Miami area is terrible. In fact, we set out for South Beach which was about 10 miles but it took more than 1 hour in the rush hour traffic.

Breakfast in the morning was very well set-up and plenty of seating. All items were prepared well.

We have never had an issue with Hyatt Place and I would not hesitiate to book this property again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your review and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel 4 months in advance of my arrival date with clever-hotels.com. Arrived at 11.30pm after a long journey to find that the hotel had been overbooked and there were no rooms left and a lobby full of people were waiting to check in. After about an hour (and many phone calls to other hotels to try and find us a room) a room mysteriously became vacant on the top floor, which was ok, apart from the fact that I had booked 2 rooms as we were in 2 couples. However we all shared the room because we were so exhausted by this point (a bit awkward) and the following morning I was promised a full refund by the manager. 'It will be 4 or 5 working days' - I was assured. As I feared I have neither a refund nor an explanation, despite me having emailed both the booking agent and the hotel manager. Just stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Unfortunately, a computer issue caused our hotel as well as other Hyatt Places to be overbooked. We have e-mailed Booking.com to refund your money. We are unable to refund you since your stay was paid through a third party. We will contact Booking.com again to inquire the status of your refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.