We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPURB Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #58 of 129 hotels in Miami
Defiance, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUPURB Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a FANTASTIC hotel! Booked a group of 18 for the night (2/15/13) before we left for our cruise. Julio (group sales) was SUPURB and was such a pleasure to work with. Everything at this hotel is a 10. I am surprised that it's ranking is only 70 out of 132 hotels - it should be #1 and should have 5 stars.

Everything about this hotel was SUPURB! The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite large and extremely clean. The breakfast was great and plentiful. The value was more than reasonable. The whole hotel was extremely clean.

It is close to the airport but we never heard any planes fly over during the night.

Met a great group of people at the hotel that were going on the same cruise. They were a group of 16 from Ohio. Had a lot of fun in the lobby while waiting for some of our group to arrive.
Hi Ohio 16!!!!!

I do not know who the manager is of this hotel but they are doing an EXCELLENT job!!!!

The next time we are in Miami, this is where we will be staying.
Thanks Hyatt Place for such a great night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are back next year for another cruise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    113
    54
    26
    17
See reviews for
103
73
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elmira, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

High quality hotel. Nice and modern inside, clean comfortable rooms. Staff was friendly. It seems to be in a good area of town. When we were there, they had a large group of people staying as well (some kind of TV show/pageant for Univision), but they handled the crowd well. The breakfast buffet is pretty good. They have baked goods for sale at the lobby but the prices were way too high! The hotel is close by many eateries also. They offer parking/shuttle service to the port of Miami, for a small fee, which is very convenient. (The shuttle service is run by a third party, NOT the hotel). No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We thank you so much for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The one and only problem was the hotel was a bit difficult to find. Aside from that, our stay was very good.

The check-in process was simple and the staff was sincere in their effort to assure we had everything needed for a great stay. Since we were in Orlando 4 days prior and were about to leave for a 5-day cruise, we used the self-service laundry which worked very well.

The room was spacious and very clean. The only maintenance issue was a slow draining shower which was not a big problem for us.

If you are driving, we quickly learned traffic in the Miami area is terrible. In fact, we set out for South Beach which was about 10 miles but it took more than 1 hour in the rush hour traffic.

Breakfast in the morning was very well set-up and plenty of seating. All items were prepared well.

We have never had an issue with Hyatt Place and I would not hesitiate to book this property again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your review and look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I booked 2 rooms at this hotel 4 months in advance of my arrival date with clever-hotels.com. Arrived at 11.30pm after a long journey to find that the hotel had been overbooked and there were no rooms left and a lobby full of people were waiting to check in. After about an hour (and many phone calls to other hotels to try and find us a room) a room mysteriously became vacant on the top floor, which was ok, apart from the fact that I had booked 2 rooms as we were in 2 couples. However we all shared the room because we were so exhausted by this point (a bit awkward) and the following morning I was promised a full refund by the manager. 'It will be 4 or 5 working days' - I was assured. As I feared I have neither a refund nor an explanation, despite me having emailed both the booking agent and the hotel manager. Just stay somewhere else!!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Unfortunately, a computer issue caused our hotel as well as other Hyatt Places to be overbooked. We have e-mailed Booking.com to refund your money. We are unable to refund you since your stay was paid through a third party. We will contact Booking.com again to inquire the status of your refund.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

to start things off the shuttle service sucks. arrived at miami airport 11:25 p.m. on sat. night then called for shuttle. was told it would be there in 20 mins. After 30 mins. called back to hotel and was told shuttle driver quits at midnight sorry. after $60 cab ride (2 cabs for 6 of us) to hotel and having reservations for 6 months for 2 rooms, was told that no rooms are available, over booked. sorry. finally after an hour of trying to find another hotel to go to we were told that there is 1 room available but shower is broken. at this point the 6 of us didn't care. 2 a.m. bedtime. No security to speak of around hotel. Pool area open to anyone that walks in. For the most part rooms are nice and free breakfast in morning is o.k. Would find another hotel next time in Miami though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Obviously, we failed. A glitch with the reservation system caused our hotel to be overbooked as well as several other Hyatt Places. Due to the boat show we could not find any hotel to send you and pay for your stay there. This is not our standard for service and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed one night on my way back from Miami to Toronto, but was pleased with the overall comfort of the room and the amenities. There was no diningroom available but there is a good Italian restaurant next door. Staff were couteous & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We kindly thank you for your review and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Standard Hyatt Place offering, but a poor location off a main street with no signs makes it hard to find. Security is lacking,evidenced by the frequent problem of restaurant flyers constantly shoved under your door and the hotel's inability to keep the "trespassers" off the floors.

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. We strive to make every guest feel as comfortable and secure as possible. We are working on having a new sign installed to make it easier to find the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.