We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt is Killing its Reputation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hyatt is Killing its Reputation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Just left the Hyatt Place MIA/Doral and have serious doubts with Hyatt's ability to offer a consistant image (fresh, up-market, and updated...). The one good facet of the stay was they Hyatt Grand Bed. Other than the bed, my guest room still looked like the old and worn Ameri-suites (or simiar) that it was re-branded from; old worn carpet, heavy, overpowering air freshener, oudated and worn decor. A lousy coffee and the much vaunted breakfast sandwich ended the stay. This is where Hilton Garden Inn or Marriott Courtyard handily beats Hyatt (Place/House).
I am a very loyal Hyatt guest and will continue to be, but not with the step children of the brand. The MIA area offer many other hotels with newly renovated or less worn/dated rooms/facilities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I would also like you to know that our property is scheduled for a renovation this spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    130
    60
    28
    17
See reviews for
111
81
19
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The room was large and nice. We had seven people in one room and had enough space to add one more! The breakfast was excellent just like the other Hyatt Places, but what made this an excellent stay was the shuttle driver...

This man was WONDERFUL. He was very friendly and suggested a place for us to eat authentic Cuban food and it was great. What warmed our heart was when we were at a stoplight and a homeless man was walking in the road asking for assistance and the driver gave him a bottle of water. This simple act is what human nature is about. This simple act stayed with us and our children throughout the trip.

I am definitely giving the hotel a excellent rating for the room, service, breakfast, but the most impressive was this employee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hospitality and are thrilled to hear about the kindness displayed by our driver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

we stayed here the night before our cruise and the room was great as all hyatt place's we have stayed. I had to make several requests from the staff since we forgot items and they were more than accomodating. the breakfast was amazing! it was plentiful with hot sandwiches and oatmeal along with fresh fruit and coffee...multiple juices and more, excellent! there were also a selection of restuarants across the parking lot in back. we chose the cuban one and the food was amazing there too

Room Tip: all rooms were great and spacious. we had several people in the room and the 2 beds and the fold out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
We kindly thank you for your comments and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I chose to stay here while in town to check out a Miami Heat game. I've stayed at several Hyatt Places and this one did not disappoint! We love that parking is FREE! The rooms are always spacious and clean. The continental breakfast was great everyday!!! It kept getting better with the various breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, and waffle options. I never had to wait to use the computer and the staff are always friendly and hospitable. The fitness center was definitely bigger than the last Hyatt Place I stayed in in downtown Atlanta. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the Miami airport and they provide transportation to the Port of Miami if you're going on a cruise. I would recommend that you rent a car if you're staying here and would like to venture out and sightsee. Didn't have any problems here, and I plan on staying here next month when I fly in for my cruise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
We thank you for kind review and are thrilled that you enjoyed our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Got to the hotel late after a full day of traveling. The shuttle driver and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Shuttle in the morning was very prompt. Rooms were nice, clean and quiet - would definetely stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium -
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

On 21/11 i stayedwith my wife and 2 friends in hyatt hotel. We had a warm welcome and we were very pleased too. But next day we encountered a nasty experience which i really want to share.
Due to the fact that the 2 computers in the internet room were both occupied and i needed the print out our boarding pass , a clerk proposed us to print them out at the hotel checkin balie.
Great , indeed and the hotel clerk told us he was happy to give us this special service. We thank him and went on with breakfast but kept in mind to give him a tip afterwards for this special service' since we left our wallets upstairs.
Apperently he couldn't wait and when went upstairs to get our baggage our room was already blocked and none of our cards was working any more , so back downstairs from 6th floor to get thecard unblocked again. The lady at the check in laughted and i hear her say to the clerk ' nasty boy'

Yep, that's the policy of this Hyatt . Be friendly , give service and , get tips and if not take revenge by blocking cards.

I kept my 10 dollar tip in my pocket on the way out and i i will book another hotel next year close to miami airport. Since we are doing vacation trips every year , i will not recommend this hotel any more to our Belgian Friends.
Regards peter


Plenty of hotels there

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
I do apologize for any inconvenience and perceived rudeness that you encountered. We do not block the room keys. Upon checkin, the room keys are automatically coded to expire at the checkout time for the departure date of the reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margarita
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is our third stay at this hotel. We really like the concept of Hyatt place.

Big clean rooms, nice bedding and pillows, comfortable and free parking, plenty of tv channels plus pay per view, nice sized restroom, good shower… In our experience everything works well in the rooms, and should you find a flaw it is quickly solved.

We enjoy the self check in machine and the fact that they have prepared sandwiches and salads, also the starbucks coffee.

Whenever you need to contact the front desk they are always nice and helpful.
Now, in our opinion this in an impersonal hotel, which for us works just great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneMiamiHyattPlace, Manager at Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral

Address: 3655 Northwest 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral Hotel Miami
Miami Hyatt
Hyatt Miami Airport West
Amerisuites Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Miami Airport-West/Doral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.