We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel, but noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area to your Saves list
Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 NW 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #63 of 129 Hotels in Miami
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A good hotel, but noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I have been at this hotel several times through the past ten years or so, and I like it mainly because of its employees or associates as they are called nowadays. They deliver good service but Kelsis deserves an outstanding mark in this area. I never know who is the latest manager, because they are changed frequently, a Marriott policiy I guess. Personnel turnover is also high, but somehow they manage to keep the good service. The main problem of this property is noise, because they are located in the landing path of planes to Miami International Aiport, they also have a railroad at one side and trains are noisier than planes but less frequent, they used to be in a low traffic area, but with renovations at road 836 many vehicles are now getting out of the highway very near the hotel, adding to noise and inconvenience when driving around. Some parts of the hotel are dated and need urgent renovation, but the rooms are kept clean, housekeeping is one of their strong areas. Front desk is usually efficient and breakfast is really good and the person in charge of the food is fast. The meals in the afternoon are good, and you can drink refreshments, beers or wine. They have free wifi in all the property and a couple of computers for guest service, plus a printer. In rainy season you will need an umbrella to go to your meals because the hotel has like several appartments, not a single building like some other residence inns. The laundry is good enough for a traveler needs. It is nearby Wallmart, a small hospital facility and several restaurants.

Room Tip: Upper floor, because in the lower floors you will hear the noises of the guys upstairs, but if your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    50
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
52
22
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Was attending a medical meeting in the vicinity and decided to stay at a Residence Inn. This was the closest one I could find. We were a path of 8 with 3 adults and 5 kids. We checked in on the 15th August 2014. Could not sleep until 3am. There ws a club in the vicinity and the music was loud and unbearable. Called reception at 2am to complain. They could not do anything as the club had a valid licence. offered us ear plugs or Sleepytime Tea. Music stopped at 3am so we got about 3 hours sleep. Don't stay here if you want to sleep. I wish I had been warned at check in. Don't remeber much else about the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
We thank you very much for having taken the time to post a response for our hotel. I apologize for the noise from our neighbors across the street. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly. Kindest regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here just before our outward journey through Miami airport & also our homebound trip.
On arrival It seemed a bit strange for a hotel as the appearance was more like an apartment complex.
Our first nights room was on the ground floor & there was some aircraft noise. The hotel did supply ear plugs for the use of if you required them.
The staff were very helpful & friendly. When we were leaving in the morning the manager asked us how things were. I told him that the only fault we could find was that the bed felt a bit lumpy. He thanked us for the information and said that he would look into it. On our return we were given a different room higher up and a very comfortable bed. Obviously the manager took in my comment. Also I had left my jacket behind & they kept it safe for me to pick up on our return. Congratulations to all at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were able to leave our car here for the two weeks we were away and there was no charge from the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to post a review. Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Kind Regards..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

If you like the sound of planes flying in overhead at about 500 ft, then stay here, because you will get to hear this about every ten minutes all day and night.

The rooms are clean, and the grounds are pretty. Access is a little difficult because if you are coming from the main highway you have to do a u-turn to enter the property after 5PM becuase they lock the secondary entrance in the evening. The TV's are also standard def stretch-o-vision on a HD panel, which looks really bad.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor (depends on which building, maybe 2nd or 3rd), otherwise you get to hear peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. The hotel uses these reviews to understand what guests truly enjoy about their stay, and how we can improve our services. We will definitely be looking into adding high definition programming to our current TV channel offering. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were very tired after landing at MIA after midnight and the long hike to the rental car facility. The drive to the hotel was probably about 15 minutes, maybe a little less. The front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. The room was dated and the carpet could use replacing, but the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, but we were so tired we could have slept on rocks. The location is fairly convenient to the airport and cheaper than many in the area. Being a Res Inn it would be great for families crashing for a night before or after a flight. Like all Res Inn it has a small pool and sport court. Breakfast is free but we did not try it.

Room Tip: 1st floor to avoid stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Guest comments tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Hope you will stay with us again soon! Kind regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is one of those "extended stay" hotels. It's not a fancy place but it is very comfortable. Parking and wifi are free here. Breakfast buffet is a fancier spread than more comparable hotels. There was a waffle making machine, various fruits, muffins, bagels, toast, eggs, yogurt, coffee, cereal. The quality was not bad either. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. I called front desk a couple of times during my stay asking for additional conditioner and such, and service is always prompt and polite.

Things you should know:

- Free parking
- Free wifi
- Free breakfast. Ends at 10am on weekends, 9:30am on weekdays
- Pool and spa area closes at 10 or 11pm
- It is under the flight path of MIA. You will hear planes. That said, I am a light sleeper generally and the planes did not bother me. They provide 3D brand ear plugs
- Has a full kitchen, fridge, microwave and utensils
- Has coffee pot with complimentary coffee and sugar with cream
- Bathroom amenities are from Paul Mitchell brand

I would totally stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Easy check-in and lots of amenities. There was airport, highway and train noise but not to cause problems. The folks in the room above us were bouncing around like Chinese gymnasts at night. A phone call to the desk handled that problem. Even though there were three driveways to the property, only one was always open. One of these driveways would have made ingress and egress much easier (entrance onto 12th). There is a lot of highway construction in all directions so have alternate routes in mind. We didn't need the kitchen but anything you would need for a lengthy stay was there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Address: 1212 NW 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area Hotel Miami
Miami Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.