We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what you would expect; close to MIA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 NW 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #67 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Colleyville, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“About what you would expect; close to MIA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were very tired after landing at MIA after midnight and the long hike to the rental car facility. The drive to the hotel was probably about 15 minutes, maybe a little less. The front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming. The room was dated and the carpet could use replacing, but the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, but we were so tired we could have slept on rocks. The location is fairly convenient to the airport and cheaper than many in the area. Being a Res Inn it would be great for families crashing for a night before or after a flight. Like all Res Inn it has a small pool and sport court. Breakfast is free but we did not try it.

Room Tip: 1st floor to avoid stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Guest comments tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Hope you will stay with us again soon! Kind regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    31
    17
    10
See reviews for
47
20
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is one of those "extended stay" hotels. It's not a fancy place but it is very comfortable. Parking and wifi are free here. Breakfast buffet is a fancier spread than more comparable hotels. There was a waffle making machine, various fruits, muffins, bagels, toast, eggs, yogurt, coffee, cereal. The quality was not bad either. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. I called front desk a couple of times during my stay asking for additional conditioner and such, and service is always prompt and polite.

Things you should know:

- Free parking
- Free wifi
- Free breakfast. Ends at 10am on weekends, 9:30am on weekdays
- Pool and spa area closes at 10 or 11pm
- It is under the flight path of MIA. You will hear planes. That said, I am a light sleeper generally and the planes did not bother me. They provide 3D brand ear plugs
- Has a full kitchen, fridge, microwave and utensils
- Has coffee pot with complimentary coffee and sugar with cream
- Bathroom amenities are from Paul Mitchell brand

I would totally stay here again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbeville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Easy check-in and lots of amenities. There was airport, highway and train noise but not to cause problems. The folks in the room above us were bouncing around like Chinese gymnasts at night. A phone call to the desk handled that problem. Even though there were three driveways to the property, only one was always open. One of these driveways would have made ingress and egress much easier (entrance onto 12th). There is a lot of highway construction in all directions so have alternate routes in mind. We didn't need the kitchen but anything you would need for a lengthy stay was there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

At a first glance the hotel is not very attractive. The "residence" style allow some rooms to be located literally on street, with direct access to anyone. It is not a common thing to see. The room is not bad, with all furniture and appliances needed to a long stay. But you should be aware that you will be situated just below the final approach/ take-off trajectory of Miami Airport. It is really noisy! The ear plugs provided by the staff are not sufficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for our hotel and for your candid feedback. The hotel uses these reviews to understand what guests truly enjoy about their stay, and what we can do to improve their stay. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have no problem with airport noise. ESPECIALLY when I book next to an airport! The room was immaculate. Runway 9/27 is a busy one though and at 13,000 feet, it sure to have the big boys taking off and screaming to gain altitude and a pretty constant rate in good weather. Hey, they supply you with ear plugs,lol. Free wi-fi and parking is always a plus.This would not be a place where I would stay for 6 weeks ( I overheard a guy looking to book in the summer) given the aircraft noise and outside rush hour traffic. To me, with the kitchen set up, living room and dining area and all, this is a property better suited for the country or an area with less hustle and bustle where you can enjoy the amenities of home in a quiet atmosphere. Stephanie was the crown jewel of the front desk folks who were all nice. The themed free eats every night was a nice touch on the pocket as well as the palate and of course the free breakfast in the morning was delicious, hot and on time. Oh, and good coffee is always available around the clock. The ceilings in the rooms are paper thin. The upper rooms are called penthouses and you have a family with active kids above you, you're in for a noisy stay. Since I was a short stay guy I didn't complain but the front desk would admonish the tenants if requested. Good transient place. I would stay again and this time shoot a few hoops or hit a few tennis balls. Go. Stay.

Room Tip: Don't stay under the penthouse suites or rooms with families. The ceilings are thin. Asked to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear JAYTRAVEL1958:
I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post a review for our hotel. The hotel uses these reviews to understand what guests truly enjoy about their stay, and what we need to do to improve. Thank you very much for your candid feedback. Kind Regards, TGomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demaileron
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This place gets an even five stars. Cool rooms, great staff, very good food, and a very quick airport shuttle.

Keep in mind it is an AIRPORT area hotel. Miami International is one of the busier airports in North America. It is just beyond me when people get on TripAdvisor and complain about jet noise while at an airport area hotel.

If you don't like Jet noise, don't fly. Or at least, don't stay at an airport area hotel.

Meanwhile, I look forward to my return.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Residence Inn by Marriott - Airport. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Let me start out by saying that the staff at this hotel was great. The issues were not within their control. I was there for 12 days for work. The place is old and shows its age. The studio suite I had was very large and was on ground level. All of the rooms exit to the outside. There is no security or anything preventing anyone from.the property. As a woman alone, I did not feel safe at times. There were some questionable characters on the property. The biggest issue by far is the NOISE! It is directly in the landing approach for Miami airport. It felt like they were landing on the roof. The building often shook! The planes were frequent. Oh, and to top it off, around 3-4 am a train right next to the hotel came through, horns blaring. There is no sound proofing either as the Gorilla above me was another issue. Despite the convenience to where I had to go, I would never stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
We thank you very much for having taken the time to post a response for our hotel and letting us know what we are doing right and what we need to improve. Guest Satisfaction is our #1 priority. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly. Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Address: 1212 NW 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 130 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area Hotel Miami
Miami Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.