We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms under the runway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area to your Saves list
Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1212 NW 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #63 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms under the runway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had a King room that was really nice. the buildings and grounds were well kept. Only big problem, if planes bother you this location is at the end of the runway, so 6am if the wind is right, planes will be launching over your head. i thought for sure a couple were going to blow off the shingles. the free breakfast was a waste, the seating area is way too small for the amount of people that stay there. 4 nights and could never find a place to sit in the am. had to go out for food.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for providing us with some feedback about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the experience you had at breakfast and appreciate you sharing your feedback with us as it will help us improve our guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
50
21
10
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very noisy place due to airplane taking off, the building is old and doesn't isolate noise well. I should do some homework before booking.
We were also waked up at round 6:00AM by the second floor guests. Horrible experience.
Not enough room for breakfast, while they provide boxes to take breakfast to room which is a plus.

Room Tip: avoid ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us improve our guest experience and ensure our guest enjoy their stay with us. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in a Two-Bedroom Penthouse Suite and found it to be perfect for our purposes. The rooms were all clean, except for the vents in the bathroom which definitely need attention. The biggest problem with this location is the areas you walk through to get to your room. It almost is a bit scary with the lack of sufficient lighting, the water running on the concrete. It kind of reminded us of the seedier streets of Hong Kong. I'm not sure what they could do to fix this, but something needs to be done to improve on these walk areas.

The evening meal and breakfast were all great. The staff were also very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback about your recent stay with us. It’s wonderful to hear your two bedroom room make your traveling easier and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us as it will help us improve our rooms and guest experience. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The room (full kitchen, flat-screen TV, internet, full bathroom) were fine. Was not prepared for the constant noise of take-offs and landings; guess that's to be expected at a hotel located at the end of the runway. However, being that close to the airport, you would expect an airport shuttle at least!

Breakfast was the worst; yes, there was a larger group of students staying there for some event, but with proper planning the kitchen would not run out of everything (sausage, eggs, juice, etc.) for extended periods.

Passes to a nearby LA fitness were a nice benefit.

I'm a Marriott fan ,but for anyone with noise issues, I could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guest as it will help us improve our stay overall. Thank you again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after flying in the day before our cruise. Stayed at many RI's before, very typical of many. A bit on the weathered side, though.(You can see from the photo of the arm chair) Clean rooms, helpful staff!!!!!!!!!! N

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guest as it helps us improve our product overall and hope that we can host you again on your next trip to the Miami area. Thank you again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This seems like an older hotel that has only been updated halfway. The kitchen and the bathroom counter looked new and the room had a nice flatscreen TV but that was it. The bathroom had cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, the shower head had pink rings of mold, the floor had mold, and the ceiling fan sounded like a band saw. The bed was completely shot and the couch wasn't much better. My room was on the ground floor and the main window faced the narrow and dark walkway between buildings. So the room got next to no light.

I'll be staying at another property if I come back to this area

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your recent stay with us. We strive to make sure our guest experience the quality they expect from a Marriott hotel and greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve our product overall. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I spent the entire month of March 2012 at this hotel, so whatever we experienced was no fluke.

We had a 1 bedroom suite that was quite pricey at $179.00 plus tax per night based on a long-term stay.

The kitchen was quite decent and the bedroom and living room were fine.

However, the tub and toilet were in 1 super tiny dingy room.

I really felt claustrophobic in it.

The maids did not do the greatest job of cleaning and there was constant dirt and bird crap on the railing by the sliding door.

I found the pool area to be underwhelming to say the least.

Also be aware that the hotel has no elevators, so if you have a lot of luggage, you may prefer a room on the 1st floor.

We had a lot of luggage but we stayed on the 2nd floor for privacy purposes.

The rate included breakfast, which too was underwhelming.

The hotel also provided dinner plus wine Monday to Thursday.

I gave it a pass most nights.

Yes, the hotel is right next to the runway of Miami International Airport, so all you can hope for is for the airport to use a different runway at night.

It's not a bad hotel but I would have expected more from a Marriott.

Room Tip: Decide if you prefer morning or afternoon sun because you're not getting both. Also, there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_R21, General Manager at Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for leaving us some feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as it will help us improve our hotel overall and ensure we meet our guest expectations. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area

Address: 1212 NW 82nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area Hotel Miami
Miami Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Miami Airport West/Doral Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.