We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #38 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

i had stayed for 3 nights.It is just 20 minutes drive from airport by taxi. One can take metro from Miami airport and there is inner loop (Complimentary) of downtown.It is walking distance from Miami Bay area. Everybody must have dinner at bay side and take walk. The rooms size and amenities are good .The staff is extra courteous and help in every possible way. The travel desk guide for everything. If you are planning for shopping or night life. Please take help of travel desk .The concerned person can get you nice discount deals. All tours can be booked from hotel.

Room Tip: Pool Facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    383
    143
    45
    16
See reviews for
250
205
39
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check with hotel after booking, I reserved room with two double beds,got king size. Could not switch as they were sold out. Could give a roll a way bed.. Most rooms are booked thru a third party, which are European companies.

  • Stayed July 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I went to the Courtyard by Marriott in June. This hotel is located in the center of Miami (perfect location),the hotel is clean and the staff provide great hospitality.The hotel Chief engineer Eddie is very helpful and will guide you throughout your stay.He was very professional and helpful.The hotel provides almost every facilities from good rooms to an excellent breakfast,gym,valet parking, pool, fast wifi and a great view of Miami. The cafeteria of hotel was great. when I say food was great(I mean it :))Overall experience was awesome.I'll recommend this hotel to every couple and families. You wont regret,just be there and it is the perfect location near everything:)

Room Tip: best views, clean rooms, wifi, good staff, friendly, valet parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Courtyard is a nice hotel for business travel. This hotel appeared to be older but updated. The room was clean and typical courtyard interior. Didn't like the parking situation. It's right next to elevated public transit. I'd stay again

Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, your comments are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only down side was the construction going on across the street. It started very early on a Saturday morning and we were looking forward to sleeping in after a late night concert... Other than the construction, the hotel was a standard Courtyard- everything you'd expect. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and I'd stay again, I'd just ask to be in a room away from the construction.

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback, your comments are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's very near the convention center and rail lines so getting involves some looping around but no more so than any center city hotel.
Two valets, one working, one totally immersed in his cell phone. Pleasant enough.
Desk agent was nice, only one working. Lobby is pretty big as it connects to Bistro and lounge area separated only by some huge fish tanks. Not much going on at 8:00 on a Tuesday.
I self parked ($22) and found the door inside which on the 4th floor is not overtly marked. The room door opened and I was hit by a smell....but a good one. It had that clean linen smell. Good sign. Room was clean, TV did not work but a call to the front desk had the repair guy there in a few minutes. The place has some miles on it but fro the price downtown its nothing to complain about.
There was a whole foods grocery outside my window so provisions were easy to find. Not sure why but my refrigerator was not plugged in, perhaps the TV guy unplugged it. Speaking of plugs - none near the bedside, had to wrestle a couch to plug my phone in at the nightstand.

The only negative I would point out is a security concern. There are street folk wandering around who shelter under the nearby rail tracks. When I came back from the Grocery one was trailing me to ask for money and followed me right to the door before I turned and addressed him. There was no valet or front desk staff in sight. I was not freaked out, but due to the layout he could have easily hit the elevator button and gone anyplace he wanted without being asked if he was a guest. Certainly would have been a bit disconcerting to a less seasoned visitor.

Room Tip: The deck for self park stops at the 6th floor. So if you want to avoid parking and then riding the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted super warmly by Hilda and the whole staff seemed truly happy to be working there. I would go back in a minute. The manger was super nice when we found out our conference had been moved he helped Hilda to book us down in coconut Grove and checked us out late with a charge. Well done all the staff, I'll be back.

Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
YVE Hotel Miami
YVE Hotel Miami
#36 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,136 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami
#49 of 113 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 1,905 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
Hilton Miami Downtown
#35 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Downtown
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
Downtown
Doubletree by Hilton Grand Hotel Biscayne Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Address: 200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.