We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Miami
England
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great Location in Downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our last stop before we flew home via Miami International Airport. Having read all the previous reviews, we had low expectations, but this hotel exceeded our expectations. Check in was efficient, with a large and modern reception and lounge area. We had requested a quiet room and we were allocated a room on the 14th floor, which was nice and quiet and had a balcony looking out onto the streets and car park. We used the self park car park, which cost $22 a night with plenty of spaces in the car park. The hotel room card also allowed you access to the hotel via each floor on the car park from the 2nd to the 6th floor, which was very efficient and saved you carrying your things through the hotel. They gave us a swipe card for when we wanted to drive in or out of the car park. We found this very useful as we also drove to local shopping malls and allowed us to do this without incurring charges every time we left the car park. The location was very good, only 5-10 mins walk to Bayside Marketplace with shops, restaurants and stalls. Very touristy here but had a lovely view. The area was great for local restaurants to eat out and we never ate at the hotel. All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The room itself was clean and a good size, traditional decor and what you would expect from the Marriott chain. The wi-fi was free and was very quick. Overall, great location to explore downtown and close enough to the I-95 and main highways for easy access to the hotel. Also quite close to the airport and a few CVS and Walgreens close by if you need to get drinks, snacks or food as there is a fridge inside the room along with ice machine on the floor itself. Would stay again if we wanted a hotel in this area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    370
    135
    44
    16
See reviews for
236
198
37
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cape coralfl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was nice and clean.The parking was nice and easy. We are all non smokers and the room had know signs or smells of smokers. We had chicken wings for lunch and they were very good. I would come back.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay. We use guest feedback like yours to ensure that we are continuously improving, so thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you are looking for a clean facility with many of the perks of downtown lifestyle, this is a nice choice. Location, location, location! This hotel has choice of valet and self serve parking (we chose the latter - not worth the extra tips), an inhouse restaurant and is steps to to the downtown FREE metro mover. What I especially loved was the proximity to a Whole Foods Market which meant that we could store fresh fruit and drinks in the small refrigerator in the room and had options for inexpensive but delicious meals. You can walk or drive to Bayside (a great tourist attraction. There was a problem with our toilet which was dealt with immediately with no problems. Lunch bag let-down was the business centre which it advertises, but had no ink in the printer and so we had to leave it. Despite these couple of bumps, the location would bring us back again!

Room Tip: The 14th floor keeps you above the noise and is the only floor with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay. We use guest feedback like yours to ensure that we are continuously improving, so thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall fair price for stay, pool area nice with view of some of the area's buildings. Hotels restaurant was not good, little selection and sub par food. Room good size and clean. Attended concert at Bay Front and enjoyed the walk to and from the Bay Front area.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback very much and use it to continously improve. Our location is very central and we pride ourselves on delivering the best possible product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first time at this Marriott Courtyard and the convenience of driving into the curved driveway to the entrance is excellent. Valet parking another bonus (there is a charge, however). The staff overall was professional, courteous and helpful.

Housekeeping well maintained room, and comfortably relaxing. Not much of a view and it is a noisy location considering you are immediately downtown where there is a lot of traffic.

Overall, I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
THANK YOU!! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback very much and use it to continously improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after our cruise. We arrived long before check in time but they were able to get us in our room early. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with a king size bed and sofa. The hotel was in a great location! Very easy to walk to many different locations including the Bayside Marketplace where there are restaurants, shops and departing tours. The whole downtown area seems to be under construction but this wasn't something that hindered anything we did. We had dinner in the Bistro one night. The service was friendly and the food was tasty. Our flight left late on Saturday night. The hotel stored out luggage after check out so we were able to wander around the city until we left for the airport. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor if possible. During the week you can hear traffic noise and construction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take a tremendous amount of pride in the service and product we provide our guests, and these reviews help us improve. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am here at the hotel as I write this review.No shuttle service from MIA at all. I am on the 12 floor, my window is covered by a 33/42 storey building still in the framing stages. Lots of noise,dust,large dirt balls on my window, its not nice. no HBO except in lobby or resturant,WHAT? that makes no sense. channel RT did have picture, but no sound.I called front desk, engineer came to my room, hit the remote and told me to just watch another channel. Carpet and furniture need to be cleaned. bed is clean. bath area needs remodeling.will I stay here again? Its was raining but no umbrellas I called booking and got: Bucharest, Romania not kidding.
people are nice.

Room Tip: The laundry room here was good. we had just returned from 15 day cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. A lot of Downtown Miami is under construction right now, but that is the price of beatification. It will all be done very soon, so come check it out!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Address: 200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#40 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.