We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“why did I trust tripadvisor reviews/bookings” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #39 of 111 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
boise
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“why did I trust tripadvisor reviews/bookings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am here at the hotel as I write this review.No shuttle service from MIA at all. I am on the 12 floor, my window is covered by a 33/42 storey building still in the framing stages. Lots of noise,dust,large dirt balls on my window, its not nice. no HBO except in lobby or resturant,WHAT? that makes no sense. channel RT did have picture, but no sound.I called front desk, engineer came to my room, hit the remote and told me to just watch another channel. Carpet and furniture need to be cleaned. bed is clean. bath area needs remodeling.will I stay here again? Its was raining but no umbrellas I called booking and got: Bucharest, Romania not kidding.
people are nice.

Room Tip: The laundry room here was good. we had just returned from 15 day cruise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. A lot of Downtown Miami is under construction right now, but that is the price of beatification. It will all be done very soon, so come check it out!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    360
    130
    44
    16
See reviews for
235
189
36
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed a week on a business trip. When I arrived my reservation was incorrect, which was no big deal. Mistakes happen. But I had to ask four times and finally talk to the manager to get it fixed. The room was fine, but had just a bit of a musty/mildew smell to it. The Bistro restaurant in the lobby has good breakfast, but their catering for our group lunches was somewhat lacking in variety. The conference rooms were adequate. Lots of things to do within walking distance or the Metromover. The WiFi service had to be reconnected every day, no matter how many times I told it to stay connected for the duration of my stay. All-in-all, it wasn't bad, it just wasn't great either. Nothing to set it apart from other hotels. If I was booking a business trip I might use it again if the price was the most reasonable, but it wouldn't be my choice for a vacation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves in delivering a great experience and we are sorry that this was not consistently the case with your stay. We will take your feedback and use it to improve so that it is not repeated with another guest. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our party of four spent two nights at the Courtyard before our cruise. The hotel is centrally located downtown, just a short walk from the Bayside Market and marina. All employees were very friendly and helpful, right from the moment we checked in. Common areas were bright and clean, as was our room overlooking the pool. The workout room was surprisingly well-equipped, with several treadmills, ellipticals and free weights.
This hotel was good value in a central location, and we will definitely book there again when we return for our next cruise in April 2016.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this location because it was downtown yet within walking distance to Biscayne Park and a short drive to the Cruise Terminal. Also, they offered both a fantastic military rate and a great CAA rate. We stayed two nights before our cruise; a precautionary measure when traveling from Canada during this time of the year (April).

We had a room on the 6th floor with a king-sized bed. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The décor is a little dated and the fixtures in the bathroom could use an update, but those are minor things. The service at the hotel was fantastic. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Every staff member we met throughout the two days all greeted us. Even the staff at the Starbucks bistro were very friendly. We had breakfast there both mornings (highly recommend the Egg White Frittata with avocados!!) and received very attentive table service even though we had just ordered from the counter and then sat at the bar-tables.

The pool on the 7th floor was fantastic, especially in the evening when the neighbouring office tower lit up like a neon sculpture. The gym was small but very functional with a good selection of weights and equipment.

The hotel has a shuttle service to/from the cruise terminal that cost $5/person. It was a 12 passenger van towing a small covered trailer (for the luggage). Very convenient.
We’re already planning our next cruise, and will plan to stay here before hand.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location in downtown Miami. It was more affordable than the 5-star hotel where I was attending a conference. Some good restaurants within walking distance. Close to the Knight Street Metromover station. Good pool and gym. Lobby breakfast was fine. The only negative was that there's construction on a large condo tower across the street and there was also noise from street traffic. I have a feeling those are part of life in much of central Miami. Perhaps that's why the price was so reasonable in the first place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your recent comment. We appreciate that you have taken the time to provide feedback regarding your experience as it helps us improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I picked this place because of the location for my business meetings. Valet parking is $30 but that is typical or Miami. Check in was ok, nothing special. They have a bistro there but with so many restaurants in walking distance I ate out. Decent room, quiet and typical amenities. For the price I would probably try elsewhere next time in the area.

Room Tip: 1028 was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the comments, they are much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent and friendly front desk service. Easy check-in/check-out. Rooms look dated but are clean and quiet. Starbucks in the lobby for breakfast and light meals. The hotel is easy walking distance to the Bayside mall and promenade. Suggest though be careful where you walk at night in the immediate downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. They are much appreciated and very helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Address: 200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#39 Family Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.