We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel pre-cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel pre-cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for one night prior to leaving for our cruise. Lovely downtown location and we had a view of the port from our balcony. Staff was friendly and provided very good service. Rooms were well appointed and clean too. We had a very nice and large breakfast in the bistro and arranged for the shuttle to take us to port for $5 each. Nice way to start our vacation.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Front Office Manager
Olcay Dogan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    376
    138
    45
    16
See reviews for
243
200
39
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This Courtyard seems to have been remodeled lately, although some of its features are still old fashioned. Rooms have a good size but the bathroom is so little that only one person can be in it at a time.
Breakfast is not included; there is a bistro where you can buy fruit, sandwiches or drinks.
Now, the location is excellent. Bayside is only a couple of blocks away, as well as the metro rail and tons of stores and small restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the time of moving to Miami! Location is great with free metro mover and miami trolley right next to you. No free breakfast is a drawback! Free wifi in rooms is not all that great. Love the starbucks in lobby. Overall, Great hotel if you have stuff to do in downtown!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is your basic Marriot--you come here because you know what you're getting. Decent rooms (large, even) pretty much reasonable price, and close to amenities.

The good here: absolutely fantastic staff. The front desk people, and especially the manager, are among the most helpful I've encountered, going above and beyond the call of duty.

The not so good: unreliable internet (it tends to cut out in you).

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here two nights before our cruise. The hotel is in the middle of downtown Miami. Within walking distance to Bayside. The people mover is also close which will take you almost anywhere you want to go.

Hotel staff was excellent – they answered several questions for us on places to go.

There is a shuttle to take you to the pier in the morning – which ran smoothly and quickly for $5/person. Taxi from the airport was $24.00.

Rooms were average. Beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here for a business trip. Be warned ... GPS had me turning left in front of the hotel, but you actully need to go straight through the light. I called the hotel to get directions and they were far from helpful. That was disappointing.

The room was nice and the bed was great. The room was very, very clean and I didn't have any issues with the wifi. The bathroom, on the other hand, was really small and had NO counter space. I ended up having to get ready at the desk. That was a bummer.

The elevators in this hotel are horribly slow in the morning hours. It feels like you are waiting around forever. They really need to do something about that.

The gym was nice {2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and weights}. It was really clean and I was always able to get on a treadmill when needed. The pool was on the same floor as the gym (7, I think).

There's lots of construction going on downtown and you can hear it. No fault of the hotel's, but something to keep in mind.

I'd likely stay here again. The value was there, it was clean and I love Marriott's.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

We constantly strive to provide service that exceeds our guests expectations, and we are very pleased to learn we were able to provide that level of service to you.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Business trip. Great location, very spotty internet in room (I kept getting bounced off), in room a/c could not be adjusted so I turned it off, and construction across the street that went on until 10:30 PM (they turned on lights to work in the dark). To top it all off, it rained all trip:).

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experience at our hotel.

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with an excellent hotel experience, and your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly. We will definitely look at what changes need to made in order to provide the best experience possible.

We would like to thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Olcay Dogan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Address: 200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.