We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and quite spacious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #43 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very clean and quite spacious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week while in town for a conference. The rooms are very clean, spacious and well organized. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. I dont understand how their towel environmental campaign to works. The instructions say if you do not want your towels cleaned every day, leave them hanging I left mine hanging several times and I am not sure if I got a clean set or they just refolded them. Either way the bathroom was always kept clean

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    332
    116
    41
    15
See reviews for
208
178
34
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast,FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

It is a very nice, clean and accommodating hotel. I had an issue with the vending machine also with my hotel key and they took care of it right away. The only thing I wish they would have is thicker comforters but overall the room was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My partner and I went to the USA for our holiday. We were staying 3 nights in Miami before going on a 3 week cruise. After much research, we decided to book the Courtyard in Downtown Miami. I emailed them in advance of our visit as it was a special holiday and got an email back stating they would send a free bottle of wine and strawberries to the room on arrival. On arrival we were quickly checked in without any hassle, and done so in a friendly manner. Our room was awesome. Very large, very comfortable and well maintained. The restaurant in this hotel, which has a limited menu was equally good and well priced. The only negative comment was that breakfast was very limited and not the best we have received in other hotels. Overall this hotel is very good for the money. Recently refurbished with friendly staff.
THANK YOU!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you are traveling to go to the hospital for treatment then this hotel has got it together. They are really up to your needs and great with transportation if needed. Great eating area's close and they can tell you of local places that are not close that are on the bay.

Room Tip: There really wasn't a problem with rooms because you are downtown with large buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed in the Courtyard Miami hotel for two nights on buisness. Overall this hotel is not bad, but you may be able to do better somewhere else. I will list PRO's and CONs below:

PRO's:
- Downtown location (though this is an issue in and of itself, I will explain below)
- Near interstate, waterways
- Clean lobby
- Parking in building
- Standard Courtyard brand rooms, which are upscale but not luxurious
- Good rates, affordable

CON's:
- Restaurant. Staff was very friendly but the food is borderline awful. $15 for a breakfast that wasn't hot. Food in general was overpriced and lacked variety. I don't understand why some Courtyards have a full restuarant, or at least a full breakfast, while some others do not.
- Downtown Miami. I was in a bit of shock, there isn't really much to "Downtown Miami." Many restuarants are closed and those that may be open are too far to walk to. A couple high end, Morton's-type places available. Place seems to shut down around 5 during the week. I've stayed in Miami before, but mainly along the beaches. Many more options there.
- TV remote was not working well
- Loud AC unit
- Parking is confusing. Was told it was $15 for self park. Paid $24 when I left the gate to go to airport.

Overall: This is decent hotel if you must be in downtown Miami. However, downtown Miami doesn't have a whole to offer (maybe I'm just used to other big cities). The most frustrating thing about my experience was food. Not many restaurants nearby (ate at the chicken place across the street, not too bad) and hotel food is pretty terrible for the price.

Stay here if you are looking for a reasonable priced hotel in the downtown area, and either know the food spots or have money to splurge on the high end steakhouses. Otherwise, go across the bay and stay at the beach for a little bit more, which is what I will do.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here overnight before embarking on a cruise.
This Courtyard is close to the Cruise Port, and transport there was affordable and easily arranged. The hotel is walking distance from shopping and restaurants, but many of the nearby stores close by 6pm.
The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly, helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable about the neighbourhood.
There is a bistro on site, and though the menu selection is limited, the food is good.
The business centre is in an open area in the bistro. It is functional, with adequate terminal numbers, but privacy is limited.
I would definitely stay here again, should I have a cruise or business in downtown Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here the night before our cruise. Was very nice and clean.. All the staff were
very friendly and hospitable. Enjoyed walking around downtown and along the waterfront.
Lots of restaurants, shopping, and beautiful views...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Address: 200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#38 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Marriott
Miami Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.