We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in downtown Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good location in downtown Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A pretty nice Courtyard. Booked here as part of a package and got a pretty good deal. Located near the convention center and 1 block away from the Knight Center Metromover station. Staff very friendly and helpful. The window was a little small but the room and bathroom were very clean and neat. The room was pretty spacious. My room overlooked the pool and faced the garage and pretty quiet. They offer free self-serve Starbucks coffee in the lobby in the morning. The breakfast is ok-mainly basic stuff like toast, cereal, coffee, tea and OJ. Like other courtyards, they have the free wifi and business center. My only suggestion is to maybe have a few extra accessible outlets near the bed to plug in cell phone, ipod, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient for your trip.

We like to hear suggestions and would love to inform you that we are in the process of placing outlet in all of the night stands for charging of mobil devices.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    300
    108
    40
    10
See reviews for
187
162
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Stayed here one night before our cruise on May 2. The renovations to this hotel on the outside and common areas inside are fantastic! The building doesn't look the same as in older pictures of this hotel. We had a room with two beds that faced the front of the hotel. The large floor to ceiling window allowed for a wonderful view of the city and cruise port from our room on the 7th floor. The bathroom was very big and spacious with a lot of counter space. The mattresses weren't comfortable and need to be replaced. The carpet in our room looked worn and had a large stain and would look better if replaced. Other than that, it is close to a CVS and other stores and most importantly, the cruise port is less than 1.5 miles driving distance.

Room Tip: The best views are from higher floors, front facing hotel rooms. Large floor to ceiling window allow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient for your pre-cruse trip and for a little bit of enjoyement of the restaurants and attractions in the area.

I would like to point out that our hotel is currently replacing all mattress in the rooms and we would love the opportunity to welcome you once again on your next trip to.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a hotel with good conditions for travelers who stay in miami for short time. its well located. Near to the airport and 15 minutes to miami beach and the lincoln Road Mall. have facilities for parking you car and a little coffe bar for breakfast or some fast food.

Room Tip: Floors 8 to 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Unfortuanely you ddi not stay with us this time but we would love the opportunity to welcome you to the Courtyard Marriott Miami Downtown on your next trip to Miami.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to South Florida.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Just one night here.. a block from the beach and from Washington Ave shops and restaurants. Very friendly staff and good size rooms. i had a room at the back which was a bit gloomy as the windows are small and you face other buildings. Although the rooms were spotless there was an issue of cleaning the hallway as stuff had been spilt and was not hoovered up for 24 hours. the only other thing was the lift was the slowest lift I have ever been in! On the plus the pool area has nice views over Miami beach and beyond. Key here is location - plus a good nights sleep on the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. However the property you stayed at was at the Beach and we are in Downtown Miami.

Would love the oppoturnity to welcome you on your next trip to Miami.


At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This Hotel is very nice. Nice location downtown. We stayed here the night before a cruise. Very convenient (2 Miles) to the cruise port. We arrived late and the reception was very helpful. Very close to drug store to pick up late needs for cruise. We had very good diner at close restaurant. The next morning my wife and I took a walk to Bayfront Park and enjoyed the view and pictures. Bayside Marketplace about one-half mile away. Although you can have breakfast, etc., at the hotel, we didn't eat there. Everything about the Hotel was clean and neat. Would stay there again. We booked the Hotel through Priceline.

Room Tip: We were on the side of the Hotel that faced the Bayfront Park and cruise port. This also faced a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient for your pre-cruse trip and for a little bit of enjoyement of the restaurants and attractions in the area.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This hotel was roomy, modern, helpful, and affordable (we booked through Priceline). The location is in the middle of downtown, so there's not a lot of touristy things, but a great location for the convention center and a very short cab ride to the cruise line ports and the Marlins' Stadium. It is also by a fantastic restaurant, RISTORANTE FRATELLI MILANO, which made me a very happy camper. All in all, a nice stay at a nicer price.

Room Tip: We booked on Priceline for a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment and awarding us a 5 star Review. Our staff works very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient for your Pre Cruise Stay while in Miami and that you liked Fratelli Milano a favorite of us all in the area.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed one night after a cruise. This was a nice hotel, although construction is going on beside the hotel. We had the top floor which had a good view. Note this hotel is downtown but more in the financial district. We were there on a Sunday so most restaurants (there were only a few) were closed.
This is right beside one of the stops for the metromover which gets you all around town for FREE! So it's a good location, just not on Sundays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Irene,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Our staff work very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We are also delighted to hear that our location was convenient for your Post Cruise Stay while in Miami and for a little bit of enjoyement of the restaurants and attractions in the area.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you once again on your next trip to Mami.

At your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Address: 200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Family Hotel in Miami
#41 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.