We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Courtyard Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Miami Courtyard Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Nice basic hotel in downtown Miami. If you're a tourist, there's not a lot to do nearby, so you're better off staying somewhere else. My Miami office is nearby, so it's very convenient for me.

Hotel went through some recent renovations. Nice lobby with a courtyard bistro. Rooms are your typical Courtyard rooms, although the AC units are in each room, so it can be loud in the rooms when they're running. Staff are very friendly and will offer a drink when you arrive/depart. If you're a Platinum, you get breakfast vouchers for the bistro.

There's a great Peruvian fast food chain called La Granja across the street from the hotel. Good roasted chicken or Lomo Saltado.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your business. Our staff definitely strives to give genuinely friendly service to all of our guest. We are glad you enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel and hope to see your return in the future.

At Your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    304
    108
    40
    10
See reviews for
189
163
31
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jundiaí, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Always the Courtyard is a good choice for staying ! But is in the average, I arrived late and there is no service room in the hotel, I stayed only one night for a business trip and in the downtown late everything was closed! the turnover of people is a little complicated, but they received my luggage before and the service was very good! Also the Internet is free But I had to pay for late check out!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for being a repeat and loyal customer. We will continue to strive for excellence with every stay you return. We hope you return for future stays and make sure you are apart of our
Marriott Rewards program to earn points towards free stays with us or other Marriott properties in the future. You can find information on joining on the Marriott website

At Your Sevice

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vrasene, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on April 11th coming back from a Cruise - so location of the hotel very convenient vs. the Cruise terminal - only a 10$ taxi fare away. Hotel at walking distance from downtown locations like Market Bayside Harbour + we also walked from the hotel to the bus stop to Key Biscayne.
We arrived at 11 at the hotel in the morning and we could already check into the room - very convenient to drop of luggage / refresh / ...
Room was very spacious - 2 beds and good basic bathroom.
Breakfast was basic continental breakfast (as we booked hotel beds) and was good quality however some cheese / meats / yoghurts would be nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
It's great you were able to take advantage of some of the perks of our location such as being a short walk away from Bayside Market Place, Port of Miami and the bust stop to Key Biscayne .

Glad you chose us for your stay and hope to see your return!

At Your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I'm a silver member and without batting an eye, the reception desk let us check in at 1pm and upgraded us to a king suite. Very nice room, if a little older. Hotel is in walking distance to Bayside, which is very nice to sit around, shop, and have a beer over the water. Took the bus to south beach for $2 each, and cab ride back was about $20 total.

Paid for breakfast in the morning, which was fine. Nice hotel, good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to pot a comment. Our staff work very hard to make each stay special and I’m glad to see we were successful reaching that goal for you. We share these comments Thanks again and I hope you get to visit again.

At Your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here with family (husband and 2 sons:-6 and 14) for three nights before going on a cruise. great downtown location, within easy walking to bayside, shops, AA Arena etc and opposite the street from our Budget car rental. The hotel was nice with comfortable beds, basic complimentary breakfast, good wi-fi throughout. pool area was small but nice, pool water was a little cold tho, especially by US standards. Parking is an extra $15 per day but for a downtown location we didn't expect anything else.

Room Tip: higher room as street can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Our staff work very hard to make each stay special so they will be happy to know that they were successful with your visit. We share all these comments with our staff and I know they will be thrilled to know you enjoyed your stasy.

Tank you for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

At Your Service,

Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed there for two nights after my cruise. The location & the room was pretty good for the price. I searched for days to find a decent room accessible from port & to south beach, I am so glad I found this hotel. Cab cost me $10 from the port Miami, & buses were easily available to South beach. There are several smaller places to check out within walking distance to eat/shop during the day & to hang out later in the night. I was mostly out, so I did not try their cafe, room service, pool etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Travalholic1,

Thank you so much for taking for your kind words. Our staff work very hard to make each stay special so they will be happy to know that they were successful with your visit. We are very happy that you found our location ideal for your trip.

Again thanks for the kind words and we hope to see you next time you MIami!

At Your Service,


Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel to attend a Miami Heat game. Although the streets of Miami are busy and sometimes hard to navigate it was easy getting in and out of this location. We were downtown so we were able to walk to everything we wanted to do and it was very easy to get back on I-95 to leave. Hotel was very clean, room was nice and staff was courteous. What more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJimenez305, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Sounds like you were able to get out and explore the city.
Our staff work very hard to make every guest experience special and I’m so glad were successful with your stay.

Hope to see you during the Playoff's.

Thanks again for staying with us.


Peggy Jimenez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Address: 200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#36 Business Hotel in Miami
#41 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.