We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the Rough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #44 of 129 hotels in Miami
Hinsdale, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Courtyard Marriott Miami Downtown is an emerging lodging force. The hotel is currently under construction and will soon emerge to be the moderately priced great lodging factility it is destined for. The staff is second to none in attitude and thorough service. The rooms, though modest and in need of some additional enhancements, are very clean and appropriate for comfort. The complimentary breakfast buffet and cocktail hour to compensate for construction inconvenience was an appropriate gesture. The parking, at $15.00/day, is inconvenience, but yet competitive with any parking rates throughout Miami. I'd definitely stay here again if given a competitive price and similar needs to my recent vacation. The internet, parking, business center, food pantry, and fitness center were all adequate. The Knight Center (right next door) Metro Mover station was very convenient to Bayshore Market, Omni/Fine Arts area, and the Brickell District. Overall a very excellent facility for my stay. Kudos to the hard working staff, convenient location, and value pricing!

Room Tip: My request for a top floor balcony room was not available. I was placed on the 8th floor in the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    285
    105
    40
    10
See reviews for
177
153
30
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night prior to going on a cruise. I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this Marriott. :)

They have a very large aquarium in the lobby/dining area, and I loved watching all the pretty salt water fish. The room was comfortable, and because they are undergoing some renovations, they had free beer/wine, sodas, and free breakfast. The renovations did not affect us at all, and it was nice to get the free drinks and food. The staff was very friendly, also.

And something that is always important to me is they had great shower heads!! I have thick hair and i need good water pressure with a good shower head to rinse my hair. They had it!!

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here 1 night pre cruise. Excellent price from a bidding site. Drove from 3 hours up florida's east coast. Check in quick, all staff friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, lovely roof top outdoor pool area. Free happy hour for 2 hours due to construction going on was the bomb!! (almost paid for price of the room. lol) Breakfast in the morning was very good and free again due to construction. Took a cab to the port in the am (hotel shuttle was same price). Left car at hotel for the week. ( cheaper than parking at the port and safe parking garage. Would stay here again! Loved it, loved it!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Your near everything so dont worry about traffic the breafest brunch was good but the view and location too clean rooms and the little extras too make you feel like your on top of the world plus everything is right there servise was outstanding and if there was any question i looked no futher than front desk

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean and tidy, being renovated with glass facia at the momment, location is good for cruisers and downtown Miami, very good price for 1 night good sized breakfast, staff on reception were very helpful. Shuttle service runs to Port at $5 per person.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel is under renovation while I stayed there. The hotel offer free breakfast during this time which it's pretty good. Location is good if you need to stay in downtown. Will stay here again if I have a chance to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The location is good, if your need to stay in downtown Miami. However, the hotel is under renovation and there was noise at the different floors I stayed. I had to change three times to different rooms, because of the noise and terrible humidity smell in the rooms I stayed. The staff was helpful, but will not stay again, it is overpriced for what they offer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown

Address: 200 SE Second Avenue, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#40 Family Hotel in Miami
#44 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Downtown Hotel Miami
Courtyard Miami Downtown
Miami Courtyard
Miami Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Miami Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.