We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room with a great view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel

Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel
801 Brickell Bay Drive, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Zanesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Large room with a great view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here night before a cruise with 2 friends. Our room was large with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. The kitched was nice, with both newer appliances and dishes. The one bedroom had a large king bed and the other bedroom contained 2 twin beds. The twin beds were uncomfortable. The bedrooms did not contain televisions and the TV in the living area was a 19 inch tube television. Check in and out were quick. Room was neat and tidy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
5
4
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I arrived at the Four Ambassadors Suites on the 20th of August 2012 for the 3rd Time. Was going to stay for 7 days then ISAAC was going to Hit real bad on the 27 of August the Day I was Supposed to Leave. Veronica at the front Desk Helped Me Change My Flight from Monday to Saturday the 25. She took control of the Whole Situation and Got My Flight Changed. All I can say to Anyone Out There is The Four Ambassadors Hotel-Suites is the Best. I am going to try to go back in about 5 months. It is a Beautiful Hotel with a Beautiful Friendly who is always ready to Help in anyway. My Suite was Beautiful, with a Beautiful View etc. Thank You, Veronica, Carmen and Bobby for giving Me a Beautiful Suite and Hotel. See Ya'll Soon. SFC THOM US Army Airborne, Retired, San Pedro Sula, Honduras.

Room Tip: Any Room You Choose Is The Best. You Can't Go Wrong With Any Suite at the Four Ambassadors, Bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Well I stayed for 12 days 14-26 March 2012. What a wonderful time. I want to give a big Shout Out to the Staff, Veronica, Freddie,Bobby and Carmen. The were all just so kind and polite. My Suite was Immaculate everything in working order. I got the same room I got last year when I was there. Outstanding View etc. Housekeepers did their Job Very Well. Took Good Care Of Me. Everyone I met in the Four Ambassadors Wonderful. So once again, Veronica and Bobby You took good care of me.

Thank You and Gods Blessings to Everyone I met.

SFC THOM, US ARMY, AIRBORNE, RETIRED, San Pedro Sula Honduras

Room Tip: I am sure all the Suites are as Good As Mine Was #766. Just ask for a Suite and You will be Pleased...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bimini
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stayed in the Four Ambassador several times, last time in February 2012. Great service, valet parking and pool bar. Mingle with resident owners at the pool bar and had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are really apartments, with a kitchen, but be sure you request a remodeled unit. Best location and the best prices. Not everyone wants to stay at overpriced hotels in Miami, you will be staying in the same area of the Mandarin, Conrad, Four Seasons, and within walking distance of Mary Beickell Village and the Metromover. A hidden gem.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The internet doesn't works in the room. 3 days in this hotel without internet access !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This hotel is the oldest place on the planet. The apartments are horrible and completely out dated. There is no customer service and you need a form for absolutely everything. The wifi is practically non-existent. Stay in the Hampton Inn down the street. It's worth the walk.

Room Tip: There are none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel

Address: 801 Brickell Bay Drive, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Ambassadors Suites Hotel
Four Ambassadors Hotel Miami

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.