We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your expected hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel
801 Brickell Bay Drive, Miami, FL 33131 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 130 hotels in Miami
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not your expected hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are really apartments, with a kitchen, but be sure you request a remodeled unit. Best location and the best prices. Not everyone wants to stay at overpriced hotels in Miami, you will be staying in the same area of the Mandarin, Conrad, Four Seasons, and within walking distance of Mary Beickell Village and the Metromover. A hidden gem.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    3
    4
    8
See reviews for
4
4
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, Bahia, Brazil
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The internet doesn't works in the room. 3 days in this hotel without internet access !!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

This hotel is the oldest place on the planet. The apartments are horrible and completely out dated. There is no customer service and you need a form for absolutely everything. The wifi is practically non-existent. Stay in the Hampton Inn down the street. It's worth the walk.

Room Tip: There are none.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

May be a nice place to stay as a hotel, but not at all if you take an apartment.
It's very old, needs a lot of maintenance and the realty staff just try to make you have the worst day in your life.
One friend stayed in one apartment and had a HUGE cockroach problem that was never fixed and the air conditioner wouldn't cool enough.
Where I stayed, furniture was CRAPPY, we had to buy our own and the rooms didn't even have light. We also had to get beds so we could sleep.

Apart from all this, we had many leakage and electric problems and on top of all were blamed for the damaged furniture.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE SEEN IN MY LIFE.

PLEASE avoid staying or renting here.
It may have a nice location but people are VERY rude.

Thanks for hearing out what I had to say

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

All I can say now is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! It has been a week since I left Four Ambassador Suites. I miss it already. Thank You so much for the Remarkable Stay at Your Hotel Suites. I was very impressed with the Service, Cleanliness, Courtesy of the Staff, the Over All Quality of the Suite. Though I only used the Fridge for keeping Beer and Water Cold everything there was in fantastic order if I needed it. I was surprised at the total price I paid. I was expecting a Heck of a lot more. My Room was 766 everything was in working order and the View was Fantastic. I hope to return soon. I hope to get the same room. Once again, Thank You for the Kindness from everyone 6 to 13 June,Room 766.

from a very Satisfied Client. SFC, THOM CARTMELL, US Army, Airborne, Retired, San Pedro Sula, Honduras

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrusierCat
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

I traveled with friends to Miami over Super Bowl weekend (unintentionally) to take a cruise. We waited until the last minute to book our hotel and found that availability was extremely limited and hotels were grossly over-priced. The Four Ambassadors provided us with a clean (albeit rustic) room that was large enough for our entire party at a very competitive rate. The room was clean, spacious, and charming. The view was beautiful, the grounds were well kept, and the hotel employees were friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends who were traveling to the Miami area. In all sincerity, the only downside I can share is the lack of an ice machine.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

This hotel is a low-rent establishment with a high-dollar price. The staff is rude and argumentative (not to mention non-English speaking). The eateries are incredibly over-priced. The hotel is run down and unbelievable enough HAS NO INTERNET CONNECTION!!!! The third rate rat trap hotels in Miami at least have an internet connection!

I think they should change the name to The Four Thumbs Down.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel

Address: 801 Brickell Bay Drive, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Ambassadors Hotel Miami
4 Ambassadors Suites Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Ambassadors Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.