We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Miami Airport Hotel several times on our way to the Caribbean. This airport is located in the Miami Airport terminal. You can walk to it from your late arrival plane and then wake up and walk to the security checkpoint to get to your plane the next morning. The rooms are clean and quiet (though small) with comfortable beds and good showers. The restaurant was adequate (decent breakfast included with the room), but we were informed that it was being taken over by new management and would be improving significantly within the next few months.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harve R, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your comments. I will let housekeeping know your comments on the cleanliness of the room. Yes the restaurant has been taken over by a new company and you will see continuing improvement.Yes you are steps from your next destination, Harve Rosenthal General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    356
    525
    268
    212
See reviews for
366
431
214
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this hotel half a dozen times and the experience keeps getting worse. The prices have steadily gone up but no improvements have really been made. The hotel has seemed like it was in a construction phase for the past several years but alas no progress. The rooms are smaller than standard as you would expect at an airport but they are very clean and the bathrooms are modern. Hotels have a fair amount of channels and they do give you free WI-FI.

The refused to give us our breakfast vouchers stating they didn't come with our hotel room even when we showed them our reservation that stated we elected for them. We asked for a manager to call us but we never received a call. Later when a friend of ours was checking in, she heard them talking about our party and making rude comments.

Over the years we have stayed here around 7 or 8 times and tried to give this hotel a chance but it is getting more difficult to do that. Just outside of our room this trip the maintenance staff left a refrigerator in the hallway that smelled absolutely horrible for two days. When we called the front desk they said they would take care of it but never did. Little details like this keep coming coming. I cannot recommend this hotel unless you are in an emergency situation.

Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harve R, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
thank you for your comments.I apologize for you not getting a breakfast voucher. Whether it was included in the rate or not we should have accommodate you.We are upgrading the guest rooms with new carpet and desk chairs as well as longe chairs along with new skirts and scarfs for the bedding. I thank you for the comments on cleanliness. Once again there is no excuse for the refrigerator in the hallway.Next trip call me direct. Harve Rosenthal General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no signage to help you navigate through the Miami Airport to find the hotel, took about 20 minutes to actually locate the front desk. Luckily it wasn't only me having trouble, the first hotel directional sign is when you are only a few feet from the front desk. I had a late arrival and that is why I decided to stay in the airport, no waiting on shuttle to a hotel. The front desk staff was uncaring at the best, no welcome on arrival or any interest in being polite. The room is adequate, although the bathroom needs updating soon. Noticed no noise issues at all. Upon getting to the room about 12:30am there were 2 dirty glasses in the hallway against the wall, the same glasses were there at 10:30am when leaving the room. The room was a little more costly than other airport area hotels/motels, and you are charged the room and tax at booking, but it was for the convenience of not having to get a shuttle to a hotel away from the airport. Would I stay there again, yes if I had a very early departure or very late arrival.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harve R, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments.I appreciate your feedback as it helps correct and know what is happen 24/7. I will be speaking with the night team to be more accommodating upon arrival. Also will talk to restaurant about glasses. Once again thanks for your comments. Yes we arer only step to your next destination. Havr Rosenthal General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel and good value. Had long layover. Check-in and out very smooth and efficient. Pleasant and helpful staff. early morning alarm call on time. Lovely quiet, clean room with very comfortable bed, nice linens and a great bathroom. Shopping mall 20 mins away by shuttle which you get from outside the hotel entrance. $10 for a round trip, which is great value. Only disappointment was the restaurant. I was expecting more from the description. The staff were very pleasant but there were only a few seats with views and the rest of the tables were in a tired, dated, dark room that resembled a canteen. I was also expecting a better menu selection. Would stay again but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harve R, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments concerning the hotel and staff . I appreciate the positive feedback about cleanliness and guest service. Unfortunately the restuarant is under renovate and I apologize for the negative comments. Harve Rosenthal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida Panhandle, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great stay at the Miami international Airport Hotel , Front Desk Agent Elizabeth was very lovely and attend check in was fast, room was clean and nice. Lobby was clean and pretty had a early fight in the morning so it was a good choice of hotel also my keys weren't working and the officer security Dariel was kindly enough to assist me to open the door for me

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harve R, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate the positive comments about the hotel and facility. Its great that we able to be steps from the gate Harve Rosenthal General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrival after midnight, flight midmorning. Last thing I want to do is get a shuttle bus, so this is a very convenienent option. No more, no less. "Does what is says on the tin". Location within the terminal meant I was in bed within 20" of arrival.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harve R, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you your feedback. Yes we are steps to your next flight. Looking forward to your next stay. Harve Rosenthal General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was awesome !! Quiet, nice rooms and the best part was we were right at the airport. NO shuttles to take in the morning. After checkout in the morning, i literlally took 20 steps and was going through TSA. AWESOME. the staff was extremely nice and courteous. I will definitely stay here again...NO DOUBT

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harve R, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. Our goal is to meet your expectations. Yes you are only steps to your next destination. I appreciate the service meet your needs and you found the rooms quite looking forward to your next visit. Harve Rosenthal General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,780 reviews
1.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 113 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.