We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stays only” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stays only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very convenient for overnighting especially if traveling with golf clubs thatbare difficult to get on and off shuttle buses. Rooms very small but bed is comfortable.i used to enjoy the Top of the Port restaurant but this is closed as renovations a new restaurant are planned.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    340
    498
    261
    201
See reviews for
349
405
202
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay: 1 night in May 2015. Third time I’d stayed here. OK if airport convenience is your priority, otherwise I’d stay somewhere else as it has very old and uninspiring rooms.

Staff: Friendly check-in.

Room: King-size bed (comfortable). Very dated room on 5th floor. Work desk and chair. Great sleep quality, no noise from planes and room can easily be darkened any time of day.
Bathroom: Bath/shower combo, smallish and very basic.
Amenities: Individual aircon control. Good-size LCD TV.
WiFi: Free, kept logging out after inactivity, plus dropping out occasionally (no blocked sites).

Location: Great location within E Concourse of airport terminal building. Very convenient for American Airlines. Plenty of shops within terminal, plus taxi rank if you need to head into the city.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is super good, right in the heart of Manhattan
Good room with kitchen facilities
Had a lovely stay............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has an undoubted advantage: its on-airport location! If you arrive in Miami on an evening flight and need a place to stay to leave on an early-morning next-day flight, this is the place to stay. But the hotel has no advantage beyond its location. It reeks of indifference, charges four-star hotel prices for one-star service and is staffed by people with a minimum-wage attitude. If you have the time, you can do much better at another hotel near the airport.

Room Tip: Some rooms are better than others, but you pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best thing about this hotel, in fact, is its convenience: right inside the terminal and perfect for an overnight stay before picking up a cruise. Efficient, impersonal, charmless, but you don’t ask for charm at an airport hotel. Pricing just about exactly on the button.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown cayman
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an overnight stay only due to differences in our flight schedule.
Rooms and service were good, but it is what it is........ convenient for traveling not for a long term stay.
Location will never allow this to be a five star hotel.
Was disappointed with breakfast though.
It think that aspect needs great improvement. Choice very limited

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Miami International Airport Hotel for one night going to South America, and returning.
On our trip down, we had an 11 hour stop over, from 3 pm to 2 am. I called the hotel for a day room, but we had to be out by 6 pm. So we reserved a one night. We were very glad we did. Everything closes at the airport after 8:30 pm. We had dinner around 7 pm in the airport and then was able to relax in our room, have a nap and shower before our overnight flight. We are AAA members and the hotel offered a 10% discount or free breakfast with this membership.
Our return flight got us in at 7 pm, not leaving until noon the next day. So we checked in and took a taxi ($35, set rate), down to South Beach. We had a lovely dinner and drinks, with great people watching. We grabbed a taxi back to the hotel (again $35).
In the morning we took advantage of the free breakfast, which ran until 11 am. We actually checked in for our flight, checked the luggage and than returned for a relaxing breakfast.
One note, the Top of Port restaurant is undergoing renovations and will be closed for the next few months. It is still open for breakfast and dinner, but in a conference room, with no views.
Overall, if you want a hassle free stop over, this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.