We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Officially the Worst Hotel Experience of My Life” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Officially the Worst Hotel Experience of My Life”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Apparently there is a Bathroom Bandit stalking the halls of this hotel. When I entered my hotel room, I first noticed that it was the size of a clothes closet. However, since I was only going to sleep for a few hours, I quickly dropped my suitcase and went to the bathroom the make water. When I lifted the toilet seat, I found that the Bathroom Bandit had left a sizeable and disgusting contribution already.

I have never in my life seen something like this! Immediately, I wondered how someone could have said that the room was clean when s/he knew that someone had used the toilet and not cleaned it. It had to be a sort of sick joke. Things got worse, however.

When I went back to the front desk to complain about the filth in the bathroom, the clerks tried to downplay the offensiveness of what I had seen and experienced. Finally, they gave me another room after I had to raise my voice. Disgraceful!

I will never return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Check for cleanliness
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    331
    487
    260
    201
See reviews for
344
401
198
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
central missouri
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is old and it's obvious. The staff was friendly and our room was clean, although on the smallish side. The whole place is in need of renovating. The best part is the location if you need to stay overnight. We'd stay again, but for that reason only.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Miami International Airport hotel because my flight was the day after my stay and I thought, how convenient- I'll be right there! I had just finished a cruise for business and was beyond exhausted so sleep was my priority. The walls are paper thin, and although check out is at noon, the staff began trying to get me out of my room at 8 AM! They came into my room while I was sleeping twice and said 'oh! Sorry! Wanted to clean, we will come back later' and then I put the latch lock on the door and they attempted to get in two more times. The front desk also called me twice and hung up and when I returned the call to see what they needed they said 'I don't know who called you honey, not my problem.' Needless to say, I did NOT get the rest I was hoping for and will never ever stay there again. The staff is rude, the hotel is noisy and not very nice and they want you out ASAP.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here about 4 months ago and noticed that they did not have an iron on the room. I've stayed at Super 8's and they have irons. Got to my room this visit around midnight. Remembered no iron so I called house keeping and they said they would bring one up. 45 minutes later, nothing. Nothing at all. Next morning I woke up in a rush and called again at 9:00am. I explained I really needed an iron in 20 minutes. 30 minutes later, nothing. As I was leaving I remembered something else... no do not disturb signs. Seriously! I think these have been standard in every hotel for the past 200 years. How can a hotel over-look things that are so simple and common. Other things that are sub par but not deal breakers... who though it was a good idea to furnish an ottoman as a chair to a desk? Clearly management is out of touch with the real world. I LOVE the ease of the hotels location. Unfortunately I will no longer be giving them my business.

Room Tip: Stay some place else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Cayman
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here as I had a late arrival and early departure. I was shocked when I saw the room. Tiny, small window and the walls covered in thick dust. No way would I want to stay here again. Bed was uncomfortable too. However it was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are staying for a quick over night it's super convenient (despite the typical 15 long minute airport walk to anywhere) but not if you want good food or any sight seeing. Rooms are average but comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is much better than most "freebee" breakfasts with eggs bacon home fries coffee in a comfortable room overlooking the runways.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skillman, New Jersey
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's definitely very convenient for overnight flight connections. Staff is friendly and the check in check out was pretty seamless. And amazingly there is barely any flight noise.
But otherwise, for the high price, it's not a great hotel at all - room had a musty odor - livable for a night, no free continental breakfast - that could be an added value the hotel should add.
There are a host of hotels around the airport but I chose this because of a very early connection and didn't want to deal with airport shuttles.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.