We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for early flights.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel for early flights.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wanted to stay in Miami an extra day after our cruise. Had a 5:40AM flight out so this was the best choice. The room was not huge but plenty of room. The room was clean and quiet for being at the airport. Good shower water pressure and hot water. Had a coffee maker. In the morning just when downstairs walked 100 yards and we were ready to check in. Can't beat that.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    330
    483
    260
    197
See reviews for
344
399
197
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel twice, each time for one night, in April of 2015. The hotel is very conveniently located in the terminal, which really helped us out due to really early/late flights. Check in was VERY quick and the room was nice. I'd stay here again if I had another layover in Miami.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed there when I missed my connection due to bad weather in Orlando and AA's stupid weather policies. When I first walked in, I thought "Wow, this is tiny like a dorm room, but it seems clean". There weren't any windows, but it was well-appointed for the small space (though no clothes iron). All I needed was a place to lay down my head for a few hours, and to take a shower for a first am flight. I was OK with the size, etc. What I wasn't happy with was pulling back the sheets and seeing a bunch of short black hairs in the bed. My hair is blonde, and they def weren't mine. I'm going through chemo right now, so was not about to risk any issues - not to mention the gross-out factor. I slept in all my clothes on top of the bed. There was a hair in the bathroom too. Don't know if the maid was shedding hairs, but ICK. Other than that - super, super, super convenient being right IN the airport terminal. It was surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband made a hotel reservation as soon as he realized that his flight from Milan to Miami would be delayed by more than 14 hours. I called to make sure the hotel understood the situation. He would arrive at 2 AM on April 14th and his next flight was 12:20 PM on the 14th. They said no problem. They had his reservation and he was all set. When he arrived at 3 AM - they told him he could not check in until noon and they had no rooms available.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecheria, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location is excellent. My room small, clean, tiny window overlooking the airconditioned rooftop. Cant be beaten for a one day layover. If staying more than one day go somewhere else. $180 per night is definitely not a bargain price for this hotel.

Room Tip: View from restaurant is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am amazed at how UN-trained staff can be. All they seem to know how to do on international is push people thru. God forbid that you have a question or situation where you can't just walk thru like cattle. If you should be something less than cattle you will be treated with a non English speaking as a first language, rude, yelling individual whom cares less about assisting you to get to where you need to be and only getting you away from them. In my opinion they need to be retrained to speak better English, listen and help assist travelers.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I loved that this hotel introduced the day rate which include a cheaper rate for a stay from 10am-6pm. Rooms are adequate for short stays. This is a must do for a very long layover if you have the spare cash to spend and really need to rest up or just relax before a flight. I have used this rate twice this month and loved it on each occasion. I usually have a connecting flight when travelling and this is my go- to place for a little R&R before I take my evening flight.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.