We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Good Rooftop Lounge, but Hotel is past its peak” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Montgomery, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Rooftop Lounge, but Hotel is past its peak”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a lot of really interesting pictures on its walls Miami's airport back in its days of yore, and the hotel has not changed much in the interim. We made a reservation months in advance to be sure to make our flight the next morning and still ended up with as small a room as we have ever had in the US. The lounge on the seventh floor is very comfortable with a good view. Food was good as well, nice evening. But we would take a shuttle to an offsite hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    318
    466
    247
    188
See reviews for
333
382
192
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
muenchen
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Hotel is run down, very narrow and gives the impression of a fourth class hotel in a dark railway station area. Even when I booked the room month in advance they gave us a room directly located at the elevators. The carpet was dirty, the bathroom run down. the only good thing besinde the fact, that we could do the check in in the middle of the night for our flights the following day (as the hotel was only a few steps away from the check in area) was a nice breakfast. The people at the check in where unfriendly, almost ignorant. 236 Dollars is a high price for such a low level hotel.

Room Tip: away from the elevators and as high up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Too high priced for what you get. Stayed here for convenience but not worth it. Most good food options were beyond security and bars were way overpriced. For smokers you must go out thru airport and across drive to get to smoking area

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stopped here on our to way to The Bahamas from London. Booked a suite - $300. Its a desperately average place to charge $300 but we needed the space.

Check in was efficient.
The room was a 1980's time-warp.
No safe.
No mini-bar.
An odd coffee machine we didn't use.
Bed was comfortable (or was I just incredibly tired?).
Lots of chairs, so the sense of space is sort of lost.
Breakfast was old school and actually fresh and tasty - far from gourmet but served its purpose.
Check out was quick.

The best feature is the luggage guys who take your luggage from your room all the way to check in (and we had 10 bags). Two guys - $20 tip each. It was worth it. Nice guys too.

You'll end up here out of necessity and lacking the energy to be driven to another hotel outside the airport. It's expensive and not great but it is what it is - a crummy hotel bang in the middle of the biggest airport hub for Latin America and The Caribbean.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay at a lot of high end -to- mid-range hotels, and for $179/night, this was a RIPOFF. The smallest, dirtiest, dingiest room, ever. Okay, it's nice to have a hotel in the terminal, but THIS IS PATHETIC. When was the last time they renovated the rooms? If there is ever a next time transiting MIA, we'll make other plane reservations, so that we can stay at a real hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I only stay here because I have to as reservation is made for a group and a stay in Miami is necessary. I had a single room next to janitorial and across from laundry. Heard all their phone calls. No chair in room as it was too small. Had to sit on the bed to use desk. TV remote didn''t work so had to get out of bed and go around as rom so small bed was pushed up against wall. Did not give me voucher for free breakfast until I was sent down by hostess. On return trip I needed two beds and only got one. Friend had to sleep in chair. (This time there was one!) upon check-in they said i hadn't requested "free" breakfast. Their ads say "complimentary breakfast and wi-fi"! Finally gave me voucher as all the rest of the group were getting theirs. All I can say is convenient. On return it took going up and down to get EIGHT keys before one worke

Room Tip: Don't know if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room we stayed in was tiny and pretty run-down but the convenience of walking from our plane at 11:30PM to our room was worth it. Also in the morning we were right there to grab our next flight. Not cheap though!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.