We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unless you have no options” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Derby, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unless you have no options”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Too high priced for what you get. Stayed here for convenience but not worth it. Most good food options were beyond security and bars were way overpriced. For smokers you must go out thru airport and across drive to get to smoking area

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    318
    464
    245
    188
See reviews for
332
379
192
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stopped here on our to way to The Bahamas from London. Booked a suite - $300. Its a desperately average place to charge $300 but we needed the space.

Check in was efficient.
The room was a 1980's time-warp.
No safe.
No mini-bar.
An odd coffee machine we didn't use.
Bed was comfortable (or was I just incredibly tired?).
Lots of chairs, so the sense of space is sort of lost.
Breakfast was old school and actually fresh and tasty - far from gourmet but served its purpose.
Check out was quick.

The best feature is the luggage guys who take your luggage from your room all the way to check in (and we had 10 bags). Two guys - $20 tip each. It was worth it. Nice guys too.

You'll end up here out of necessity and lacking the energy to be driven to another hotel outside the airport. It's expensive and not great but it is what it is - a crummy hotel bang in the middle of the biggest airport hub for Latin America and The Caribbean.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stay at a lot of high end -to- mid-range hotels, and for $179/night, this was a RIPOFF. The smallest, dirtiest, dingiest room, ever. Okay, it's nice to have a hotel in the terminal, but THIS IS PATHETIC. When was the last time they renovated the rooms? If there is ever a next time transiting MIA, we'll make other plane reservations, so that we can stay at a real hotel.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I only stay here because I have to as reservation is made for a group and a stay in Miami is necessary. I had a single room next to janitorial and across from laundry. Heard all their phone calls. No chair in room as it was too small. Had to sit on the bed to use desk. TV remote didn''t work so had to get out of bed and go around as rom so small bed was pushed up against wall. Did not give me voucher for free breakfast until I was sent down by hostess. On return trip I needed two beds and only got one. Friend had to sleep in chair. (This time there was one!) upon check-in they said i hadn't requested "free" breakfast. Their ads say "complimentary breakfast and wi-fi"! Finally gave me voucher as all the rest of the group were getting theirs. All I can say is convenient. On return it took going up and down to get EIGHT keys before one worke

Room Tip: Don't know if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room we stayed in was tiny and pretty run-down but the convenience of walking from our plane at 11:30PM to our room was worth it. Also in the morning we were right there to grab our next flight. Not cheap though!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The only reason you should stay at this hotel is if your have a flight leaving in the wee morning hours. It's very dated, and worse the rooms are just plain dirty. The sheets were clean but everything else needs a serious scrubbing down. Also, we had a late flight arrival into Miami at 11pm, which is the main reason I chose the hotel. But they shut all dining options down, including in room meal service, at 11pm. There is no mini bar in the room so we were out of luck and starving. There are plenty of other choices close to the airport. Had I done better research, I would have made another choice.

Room Tip: Go to the Sheraton airport hotel instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Travelling in a group of six we arrived at the airport at 10:00am, however, our flight wasn't until 21:30. There was very little to do and virtually nowhere to sit, so we decided to book a day room, the cost was a bit excessive at $108, but we split it between our party of six, so it wasn't to bad.
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable; we all settled in well and were able to relax and catch a bit of sleep! I would definitely recommend it; it's right inside the airport terminal! We also ate in the departures before going to the room to chill out away from the hustle & bustle of the airport.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.