We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience so far” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 129 Hotels in Miami
1 review
“Worst experience so far”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Seriously, I've got no idea why those guys rated this hotel with even more than 1 star. This hotel is in the terminal so that the only reason you would want to stay here is that you have a pretty early flight (3:00 AM) to catch. Then it would make more sense. No parking, Slow as hell internet, no breakfast (you can park at the airport parking lot for 20+ one night, and ofc you have to pay yourself.). Yellowish wallpapers with weird smells. And you can hear and see the planes perfectly (so if you are an aircraft maniac, it would be nice). you can hear everyone passing by your room.
And the service is brilliant. (cuz there's no service) "I'm wondering if we could get our parking ...?" "NO!"; "Do you have breakf..." "NO!" , "Can I cancel the reservation ?" "Of course you can, sir. But 0 refund."

However, fairly speaking, if you really just need a convenient place for an early flight, it will do the work. Other than this, I just don't get it.

Room Tip: The tip is: don't wast your money here
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    304
    432
    222
    171
See reviews for
308
353
178
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Right outside security, this hotel is convenient for AA flights connecting overnight. In the morning, you can take the elevator down to the airline desks, check in your bag and go back for breakfast before proceeding to security and your gate. Rooms themselves OK. Staff were very helpful at check in and at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Airport noise was minimal, but there was lots of hallway noise. Could hear the tvin the adjoining r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a hotel that you would use for in transit or overnight if you do not want to leave the airport.. Good, basic accommodation, my room was clean and had all nevessary ammnities eg tea and coffee and dryer. Free wifi as well. I had a fourteen bour layover. Front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. Improvements could be made in rhe restaurant. They open at 6 am ut if you get there at even 5:58 am you will not even be seated or get cup of coffee ans when the staff arrives at 6 theybtake a out twenty minutes getting settled. Not good for an airport restaurant. Also the business centre has about four computers but there are no instructions so could not jse them, tried swiping my creit card as well as room key ans rhe monitors did not come kn and there was nobody to help as the business centre is besdie rhe restaurant and they know nothing about the computers. There was another family trying to orint boarding passes and eventually gave up.

Room Tip: I had a fiom on the 6 th floor with a king size bed but someone else told me their room was tiny. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

On December 21st I got Back from Cuba and boy was I happy to finally hear someone speak to me in English, ask for a credit card which I couldn't use in Cuba and be so happy and polite makes you feel warm. The stay was OKAY. I ordered room service and when the gentleman got toy room I needed help with my A/c he looked at me really scared and said house keeping would help.The noise was so bad I had to sleep with the t.v on and really loud. The a/c vent was very noisy. In the morning the housekeepers were so loud I couldn't continue to sleep.I go to the front desk and I am greeted by that wonderful women (Melissa) who checked me in again she was patient listening to me tell her about my long night and also called over another young lady Mabel to see what could be done to fix these types of issues. I suggested the owner or the person who runs this hotel should consider adding some security to their elevators because anyone can go up there and enter any floor without being a guest. I would stay at this hotel again if the customer service is just like the one I received at checkin and checkout. But some changes must be done so that us as customers feel more comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There was a BLOODY tampon in the bathroom of my room. I was extremely tired, so I accepted a change or room instead of finding another hotel, the manager promised me a refund, even showed me a receipt with it. At the end, I still got charged the full price for the room. Disgusting. Do not stay in this location, walk to the departures and catch a shuttle to other hotels nearby that are more affordable.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel. There are tons of them that have an airport shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here about 10 years ago and it was better then. It has a lovely lobby area, great staff, but the rooms.... whilst clean and do their job, they look like they have been refurbed and wired by a shoddy tradesperson. The shutters over the windows had been sprayed without masking the windows so they were covered in spray paint - however on looking out in the morning we faced a brick wall anyway !!. We arrived at 10pm and left by 8pm so the room was convenient for a short period.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, they are trying.... I have passed through here in transit for the past 3 years, and they have gotten better. The lobby is new and there is bar space, elevators are better and brighter, and the receptionist says that next year they will work pion the rooms. I hope so! They are minuscule, dark, decorated in used Sears Roebuck, and one can barely fit in the bathroom. If you can, stay on the top floor, where you can at least have some light and overlook the airport.

On the other hambone, if you have an early flight, you are right there!

Room Tip: Choose a room as high as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harve r, General Manager at Miami International Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for your comments. I appreciate the feed back. Harve Rosenthal General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.