We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived late nighttime and left to pick up rental car at 7am. Flew in from Uk and with time lag was ready foe bed early. Not much else to do there although there is a restaurant on the 7th floor with airport view.
Tip-- book directly with hotel through there web page to get complimentary breakfast..

Room Tip: Upper floor for airport view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    289
    421
    213
    166
See reviews for
299
341
171
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had booked an overnight stay following our cruise at the Airport Hotel. When we arrived, we had a change of heart and wanted to fly out that day. The desk was very accommodating, allowing us to cancel our overnight stay, and switch to a day rate room so we could enjoy the room until our evening flight. The room was simple but very clean. The bed was comfortable. This made our 6 hour wait for the flight nearly enjoyable. I would recommend this option for anyone flying after a cruise or with a long layover. It is so much nicer to hang out in their comforable rooms rather than hang out in the airport for hours.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is conveniently situated in the terminal and great for an overnight stay when needing a break in journey. Coffee provided in room but a Starbucks store is located directly opposite reception area.
Room was clean, quiet and comfortable - adequate for the purpose. On check in we were informed that breakfast was included - not sure if we could have got a reduction by declining this option. If possible I would recommend giving breakfast a miss and spending the saving in an airport outlet.
We were anticipating a buffet style leisurely breakfast prior to our 11am flight. It was very basic with set choices. No coffee refill. We were finished in about 15 to 20 minutes. Most disappointed

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After I checked-in the room that was I assigned was not made and it took several calls to the front desk before they moved me to another room. The noise level in the room is very high. Can't rest well.

Room Tip: It's very convenient, but better stay in a hotel near the airport if you want to rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As we had an overnight layover, we decided to stay at this hotel because of its convenience. Unfortunately, that's about all we got. The room looked like we were staying at a fifty dollar motel, despite the two hundred plus dollars we paid. After specifically enquiring when we were checking in, we were reassured that our breakfast was complementary. However, the barking bulldog at the restaurant entrance (read hostess) was not of the same opinion. We had to return to the concierge and fight for the "meal voucher" we didn't originally receive. After this fiasco, we were finally able to order from a menu that had the variety one would normally expect to see in an underfunded prison in a third-world country. If you were considering staying at this establishment, I would strongly advise you to seek lodging elsewhere.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed overnight recently as our connection did not leave until the following day. After a long flight from London the lack of hassle upon arrival and the proximity of this hotel was very welcome. It had changed somewhat since our last stay. Reception staff are very good as are the bellman and his crew.
The room was quite big and well appointed, the queen size bed was very comfortable and very quiet although there was no view from the window.
We tried the restaurant for breakfast - not recommendable. The menu is sparse and the service, frankly, leaves very much to be desired. You would be better off to take breakfast from one of the outlets on the airport concourse.
Pricewise the cost was OK.

Room Tip: Just request it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I came for work was only staying 1 day 1/2 and didn't think it was worth staying away from the airport. however i the price was high giving you the impression you were going to receive good service and amenities . I came for work so I needed a safe and an iron . I didn't inquire about he safe but it wasn't in the room in regards to the iron I did and it never came or took to long because I had to go to work. after a long day of work I came back and found the gloves on the table which was nasty come on really don't leave them only table. my input in the tv didn't work which sucked bc I needed to use it but overall it was ok a good clean but ok .

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere, Otel, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.