We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenince The Only Reason To stay Here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Convenince The Only Reason To stay Here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only good for a quick one night stay-over. Otherwise it's pretty bad. Staff is indifferent, place is shabby and run-down. They refused to honor my breakfast voucher in the restaurant. I nwent to the front desk to straighten it out. They were no help. The entire staff has a big "whatever" attitude. The waiter in the restaurant thought I wouldn't notice that he short-changed me. I confronted him about it, he just shrugged and paid up. He tried to get away with it. Cleaning maids and staff talk and yell at each other in the hallways completely ignoring all the "do not disturb" signs. Wi-Fi sucks. There was no remote control for our TV. Called front desk. Took several tries to get through to them. It's obviously amateurish and really bad management.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    280
    406
    212
    163
See reviews for
292
333
166
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For convenience to our departure and arrival gates, we stayed at this hotel two nights. The room was average-sized and accommodated two adults nicely. It was clean and located near restaurants and shops in the terminal. Day staff were friendlier than the evening crew. We would stay there again as a matter of convenience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel offers the basic American hotel structure. The room was clean and service was good, but they could put more tables for breakfast.
We had to wait about 20 min to site down... Location is perfect, they offer a good parking lot for free and shuttle to the airport.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in the airport so is best after a long journey, but don't expect luxury. The room nice enough and quite big, but it's a bit faded and nothing special. The bed is comfy and that is what I consider most important. If I was starting for more than a night I would have looked for something better but would still come again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 3 adults had 2 one night stays. One before our early flight to California and again on our late night return, This is an older but well maintained hotel. The rooms are very clean, quiet and the location can't be beat for convenience. The included, cooked to order breakfast is outstanding. You are served by professional servers at tables with table cloths and cloth napkins. The breakast includes eggs cooked to order, bacon, sausage,fruits, juices, coffee, tea, toast, and potatoes. All served in an upscale setting

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Miami Intl. Hotel on Oct. 11, 2014. It was easy to find after leaving immigration/customs. Check in was quick. Our room was on the 4th floor. It is not a luxury resort. Yes the rooms are small, perhaps a bit dated, but the room was clean. After traveling all day it was nice not to have to get a shuttle and go to a hotel (for about 13 hours!) and then head back to the airport early in the morning. I would recommend a stay here for a clean quick place to crash between flights!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Free airport shuttle, close to airport, places to eat nearby, quiet and clean, cable TV and free wifi. We went to nearby ihop for breakfast, 5 mins down the road, however breakfast is included if you want/need.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Amex, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.