We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in a hotel near the airport, not this one” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Stay in a hotel near the airport, not this one”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here during an overnight layover. For convenience, it can't be beat as it is right in the airport terminal but the room and hallways are very old and grotty. Our shower drain was clogged and caused the bath to fill while showering. For the price you could certainly do better in one of the close by airport hotels with free shuttles, but if that is too much hassle then this is the place to stay.
One good point is the windows are double walled so there is no noise from aircraft

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    264
    392
    210
    160
See reviews for
276
325
163
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel 8 months ago and was a little disappointed in the cleaniness and the attitude of the staff but staying there on 9/1 I can see what a difference. staff was great room was super clean

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived in miami from Spain minutes after midnight, and our next flight was at noon on the same day. I did read before booking some of the reviews saying that it was a bad hotel. But I have to say that we had a great experience. The check-in took less than a minute, the room that we stayed in was recently remodeled. It was clean and well appointed with very comfortable beds and pillows :) the rooms are very quiet, I didn't hear one single airplane. We also had complementary breakfast at the top of the port restaurant, (four choice selection only) which was very nice. The staff at the restaurant was very friendly and the food was very nice. I definitely will recommend this hotel, it is a blessing to have a hotel at the airport. The hotel is not well signalized around the airport, but you can find it at concourse E.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's very convenient if you need to stay a night in Miami waiting for a next day flight, but don't go to this hotel. The rooms are dirty, musty smell, the light very poor, carpets dirty and cracked vinyl floor. Go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I know this hotel is just for those who need a convenient stop over, which is fine if it wasn't for the fact that it cost us $147 for the night. What a rip-off. Nasty room. Couldn't wait to leave the next morning. The so-called cocktail bar was downstairs in the body of the airport and the prices were astronomical. Staff attitude was abysmal. Our toilet started flushing at 6 in the morning and wouldn't stop. I phoned reception and they said they couldn't deal with it till 7, so we got ready and left as soon as we could, to escape the racket. Also, all night we could hear next door's bathroom noises in great detail. Definitely wont go for the convenient option again! Yuk.

Room Tip: No tips - only know ours was horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, we have had the fortune to spend the night here every couple of years during the winter. Bad weather in the country means our connecting flight back home is frequently canceled. The room was nice, clean and met our needs for a single night. Our only complaint was that the check out bell hop service was late and we left unassisted. We needed all the time to clear security to catch our home flight.
It is likely we will stay here again on a future winter trip!

Room Tip: facing the parking lot as opposed to the plane side might be a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The receptionist at check in spoke first in Spanish and than in English because I told I don't understand Spanish, the room was not ready jet and the bellboy didn't keep my suitcase,the bathrrom was not very clean,the food was horrible,staff floore doesn't have a knowledge,when I check out the receptionist just give me the receipt with out say anything ,no word,good morning,thank you......

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.