We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once was enough” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami International Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Miami International Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Miami International Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 129 hotels in Miami
Gatwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in this hotel whilst doing a stopover in Miami. The kindest thing I can say is it was convenient as is in the airport building. Everything else was rather disappointing. Check in was tortuous, a small reception and slow check in made for some very disgruntled travellers. Our room was tiny and we felt like wherever we put our cases they were in the way. The bathroom was adequate but the towels had seen better days. The whole place felt a little care worn and slightly grubby. Breakfast the next morning was ok but nothing special. It served a purpose but given a choice I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    257
    382
    207
    155
See reviews for
268
317
160
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

There are three Marriott-related hotels near Miami airport and they are right next to each other in the same complex. For business people, they stay in Marriott. For leisure travelers, they tend to stay in Marriott Courtyard (less expensive).

All three hotels shared access and amenities such as swimming pool. There is a Starbucks inside of Marriott, very convenient.

All three hotels also shared the same shuttle bus to/from Miami Airport, which comes once every 15-20 minutes.

It's also very close to Regency hotel which is the pickup point for a lot of Miami day excursions, right across the street, very convenient.

The hotel is clean and convenient. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is for convenience only. The reception staff ( if you can find anyone) do not want to be there. I arrived at 5pm on Sunday to find a long line and one receptionist. I asked if there were anyone else at the back that could start checking us in. The night manager refused to come out.
The line started to grow and the white male on the counter had to go into the back and get his colleague( the night manager)
He clearly did not want to be there.
He ambled slowly to the counter and checked me in.
You can stay near the airport for under $65.
I paid $107 for a single room.
My flight was at 7am and so I decided to stay here to save being shuttled from hotel to terminal.
If you don't need to stay at the airport- choose one of the hotels nearby.
My room was nice, but the bed cover was stained and worn.
I decided not to complain as I did not feel it would go anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having missed my connecting flight I was forced to stay in the airport hotel. The room was clean but basic. Staff were great though and had a really nice breakfast at Top of the Port the server was so friendly. Great if you just want a quick night's stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stranded in Miami waiting for a flight to Turks and Caicos (thanks to tropical storm Chritobal), I switched from Hampton Inn to the Hilton so I could take advantage of restaurants and room service as opposed to fast food chains around the airport. The menu is disappointing and considering the prices, it was not worth the switch(I paid almost 20 bucks for a grilled cheese sandwich off the kids menu).
For breakfast, I came downstairs to the dining area. I didn't want the buffet (22 a person) but instead ordered an omelet. The wait staff informed me if I did that, the coffee would be extra and not included ((6.00 extra-ha! Shame on you Hilton.)). The poor waitress could not understand why I would pay the same amount as buffet for less food, but I explained it was just a healthier choice.
I love the Hilton properties and Hilton Miami gets big points for their waitstaff, but my rating can only be average due to meal pricing

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Bordering on Ok for a convenient place to rest your head for a late arrival and an early departure since it is right in Concourse E inside of the airport. On our trip in, the tub didn't drain and for the trip out, the shower didn't work. Obviously the management need to pay special attention to the plumbing since on a layover all you really want is a clean room, comfortable bed and a hot shower. But I did get an ... "oh sorry" from the reception staff...lol. For an airport hotel inside a major hub like MIA, the hotel is a disappointment especially for the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcobaca, Portugal
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When your layover in MIA is longer than 6 hours between flights you have the option, either during the day or night, of staying in one of the their rooms for relaxing, nap or just refresh with a long shower. Suggesting; enjoy your breakfast on the 7th floor restaurant, food is OK and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Only detail to improve: day stay should start by 8 am. and not by 10.00 am. as it is right now.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miami International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami International Airport Hotel

Address: N.W. 20th Street & LeJeune Road, Inside MIA Concourse E, Miami, FL 33299-7510
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miami International Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenientely located inside the Miami International Airport, Concourse E (Departure Level). Features 259 sound-proof rooms, Top of the Port Restaurant open for Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner.Day Use Rooms subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Miami International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miami Airport
Miami Airport Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami International Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.